We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Acores Lisboa
Ranked #64 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Value, Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a great hotel for location and value in Lisbon. It is a five minute walk to the Museu Calouste Gulbenkian and the metro station is just steps from the lobby. One thing I noticed about the metro station, although the subway runs later, this entrance seems to close earlier then others; we noticed this on three evenings when we returned by cab to the hotel. I suggest if you are later then 10:00 PM, the gates from the station may be closed so return via a cab from downtown, it isn’t very expensive in my opinion.

Although the hotel was easy to find with our GPS, the garage is not. Best to pull into the hotel, and if you miss the entrance, there is a parking lot a few yards away to pull into. You will need to go to the front desk and get a porter to drive with you to guide you to the parking entrance, and if space is available it is free of charge.

It is modern and clean, my only concern with the room would for couples with small children as the window opens up and there is no screen or barrier. An unwatched child could potentially climb out and fall.

One con for the hotel is that there isn’t really a bar; the lounge, which is situated adjoining the dining room was taken over regularly by the dining room for extra seating and the couches were pushed into the lobby in front of the doors, not a very relaxing atmosphere.

The restaurant is fine, and there isn’t a lot of choice in the neighbourhood; so if you want something more fancy you are best to find a place downtown and make a reservation.

I think this is a good hotel and I would go there again, just for the closeness of the Gulbenkian alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AppleSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    276
    63
    9
    4
See reviews for
131
259
27
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The quality of this hotel was much better than I'd expected considering the price. Very conveniently located right near a metro station. The breakfast was excellent quality with a lot of choice. Room was very clean and modern. The staff were all very friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: Reasonably good views above the lower few floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed there in August by suggestion of a Tour Company. Very nice hotel just near an underground station. From there you can go to everywhere. The breakfast room isn´t big, but the food is really nice with a lot of variety.

Very good value, 5 stars low cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

loved the location right on the metro line. only issues were that it was supposed to be a romantic getaway and we had two twin beds pushed together as a double so we ended up sleeping separately or else one of us would have had to sleep over where the beds split which was uncomfortable. Also the shower leaked all over the floor whenever we used it and the water was extremely hot or not quite hot enough. Breakfast just okay. All in all though it was a very pleasant experience, clean and quiet in a safe neighborhood. Front desk staff was very helpful and the maid did an outstanding job.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Wasn't too sure what to expect when I booked as it was a very good price. What a surprise. Very good quality hotel and quiet to say it was on quite a busy road intersection. A good breakfast buffet. Really enjoyed my two days here. An excellent Fish Restaurant, out of the front entrance, 400-500 yards on the left.

Room Tip: high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Whle the Acores Lisboa is not situated "downtown", it does have a Metro station underneath it - which means you're never more than 10-20 minutes from most places in Lisbon.

The hotel is a modern building. I was very pleased to be able to get into my room as early as 9am after arriving on an early flight. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient and spoke English well. I stayed for 6 nights.

The room was perfect for my needs with a comfortable bed, desk, LCD TV and good views.

The bathroom was very clean and the free toiletries better than usual for hotels. The floor can be a bit slippery when wet.

I only at breakfast at the hotel - there was a good selection and the staff managed well even when it was really busy. The custard tarts (pasteis de nata) are very popular for good reason.

The only thing this hotel is missing is a pool!

I usually expect that hotels provide free wifi/internet - but if they must charge for it, it should be a reasonable amount - well the Acores charges a very modest/reasonable amount - so you don't really mind.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very impressed with this hotel & looking forward to going back next year. Check in was very prompt & the receptionist very much customer orientated. Had dinner in the restaurant. Food was very good as well as the service. Room on 10th. floor with good view. Only having 1 night our time the next day was limited. The receptionist on duty that morning was very helpful in helping us select a short tour & giving directions. This hotel is right next to the subway which is so easy to use with self-service ticket machines in English. Although within the business district it is certainly worth the short metro ride to the main tourist area of the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.4 mi away
Empire Lisbon Hotel
Empire Lisbon Hotel
#138 of 248 in Lisbon
69 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fenicius Charme Hotel
Fenicius Charme Hotel
#159 of 248 in Lisbon
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
SANA Malhoa Hotel
SANA Malhoa Hotel
#54 of 248 in Lisbon
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avenida Park Hotel
Avenida Park Hotel
#186 of 248 in Lisbon
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#71 of 248 in Lisbon
739 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#153 of 248 in Lisbon
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acores Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acores Lisboa

Property: Hotel Acores Lisboa
Address: Avenida Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 1833 | Praça de Espanha, Lisbon 1070-067, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acores Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or tourism, see how Acores Lisboa is best for you, in the heart of Lisbon financial district & 10 metters from subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Acores Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acores Lisboa Lisbon
Acores Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing