We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, very clean, close to transport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Acores Lisboa
Ranked #66 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, very clean, close to transport”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel itself is very nice--modern decor, extremely clean. The only bummer is that instead of a full/queen bed, they push two twin beds together, which makes sharing a bed with a partner a little tough if you like to snuggle because the beds come apart. :) But that is a small "problem" compared to the wonderful impact that the people of the hotel will have on your visit! The people at the front desk (and in the restaurant) are super helpful--they helped us make a dinner reservation at a Fado House and find various things across the city, and recommended various places, all of which were great. The breakfast was also very good--a large variety of delicious pastries, fruits, breads, meats and cheeses. We ate dinner at the hotel one night and the food was very good then, too. There's not a ton to do in the neighborhood, but the metro is literally right outside. And the neighborhood is safe and there are a few shops and bakeries. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks Acores!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJBoston29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    275
    63
    9
    4
See reviews for
131
256
26
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Beautiful hotel, knowledgeable and sincere staff, and excellent amenities. The free breakfast every morning really defined the class of the hotel. Situated in a great area, right next to the Metro Station and Bus Junction. Amazing Views.

Helpful?
Thank Micah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed in Hotel Acores with friends as part of a living social deal we found on the web. Because it was an online promotion, we figured the hotel might give us sub-par rooms or that it might not be as attractive in person as it was online. Having stayed there, I actually think the hotel is better in person than the way it was presented online. We had two rooms booked, and they were both very clean and modern. The room service did a fantastic job, and the people at the front desk were very helpful. I should also say that none of us spoke Portugese, but the staff at the desk spoke English fluently! We didnt eat at the restuarant there, but we did have espressos, which were great.
The location is very good- the metro is right below the hotel, and a lot of buses stop right outside. There are also plenty of restuarants and cafes nearby for breakfast or lunch. The only negative thing I can say is that the beds were odd because in both rooms they were twin beds that were pushed together. This worked fine for myself and my friend, however, I can see this being an issue for couples.

The only trouble I had with my stay here was figuring out how the electricity worked! Apparently you insert your room key in a slot by the door to power the electric in your room while you are inside. So smart!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUNNl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Ar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We just got back from our trip to Lisbon and thought our hotel was OK, except for the bed. At first, I thought I was just sleeping on the box spring- it was that bad. But on further examination, I discovered it was just a really thin pallet, which was HARD and sunken-in. Other than the bed though, I have no complaints. The bathroom was spacious and quite clean. The internet cost 4 Euros for the week, but beware, it only works for one device.The hotel restaurant was pretty good too. When we checked in, the bellman helped us up to our room and it completely smelled like smoke, even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. He was very apologetic and got us quickly into a smoke-free room. The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kakLittleRock_Ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton,MD
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We weren't sure what to expect as the hotel was part of a package deal. Very pleased with our stay. Rooms were a nice size and comfortable. The staff was very informative and helpful, simplifying our day-planning. Never did try the restaurant, but it was always busy and prices seemed quite reasonable. We relied on neighborhood coffee shops for coffee and pastries. Location next to Metro was great. We could be downtown in 10-15 minutes. Lisbon's Metro system is very easy to navigate and feels safe at all hours. You can get a 24-hr ticket for roughly 6 Euros that includes Metro, buses and streetcars. The hotel is very near the Museu Calouste Gulbenkian and the zoo is a Metro hop away. If you need to shop, a Corte Ingles isn't too far away. Should we return to Lisbon, we'll stay at the Acores Lisboa!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackdoghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

A friend and I spent 6 nights at the hotel the end of October. It was part of a package so we did not know what to expect. We were very pleased. The staff,especially Ana and Sonya helped us in directions and planning excursions. The metro was steps away. Food on site was fine but there are not many other eating options close. We would stay at this hotel again if we are back to Lisbon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 733Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel as part of the Festival Internacional de Banda Desenhada - Amadora BD. We enjoyed our stay very much. They were very friendly and the place was very nice. Also was in a great location on the Blue line.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.8 mi away
Fenicius Charme Hotel
Fenicius Charme Hotel
#163 of 247 in Lisbon
37 reviews
1.4 mi away
Empire Lisbon Hotel
Empire Lisbon Hotel
#149 of 247 in Lisbon
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avenida Park Hotel
Avenida Park Hotel
#185 of 247 in Lisbon
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SANA Malhoa Hotel
SANA Malhoa Hotel
#54 of 247 in Lisbon
729 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#153 of 247 in Lisbon
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#111 of 247 in Lisbon
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acores Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acores Lisboa

Property: Hotel Acores Lisboa
Address: Avenida Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 1833 | Praça de Espanha, Lisbon 1070-067, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#56 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acores Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or tourism, see how Acores Lisboa is best for you, in the heart of Lisbon financial district & 10 metters from subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Acores Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acores Lisboa Lisbon
Acores Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing