We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
FindHotel
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Hotels.comUS$108
PricelineUS$96
eDreamsUS$113
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
343
377
98
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
343
377
98
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel acores flight path metro station great hotel hotel entrance bath shower lisbon airport pastries convenient location the hotel offers city centre clean rooms per day four star hotel enjoyed my stay public transport beautiful city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2019

Excellent location where you walk straight off the metro and into the hotel.
Good size room with a large comfortable bed.
Bathroom was also very spacious and clean.
Breakfast was excellent so much choice with a hot buffett.
Nice to have some English TV channels available.
Staff lovely and very helpful.
Great place to stay and explore Lisbon, the Metro will get you into the centre in around 15 minutes and they run the trains until 1.00 am everyday.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pjags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretor_Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acores Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Açores Lisboa and for your kind words. We are thrilled that we were able to provide you a great experience in the charming city of Lisbon. We are also happy to read that you have enjoyed our location and the comfort of your accommodation. We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Açores Lisboa. Best Regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for business for 3 nights.

Advantages: Right next to the metro, close to business district.

Disadvantages: A bit run-down for a 4 star hotel, I expected more. The rug in the room and the bathroom looked old and a little bit rundown, although clean. The staff was ok, not friendly, but not unfriendly. Very strange they don’t have any umbrellas for use of guests, which is pretty much standard for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast is a little bit below average, the same you would find in any 3 star hotel.

All in all, just ok. Book other 4 star hotels if available in the same price range.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 789pulkitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretor_Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acores Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We present our apologies for not being achieved some of your expectations, we assure you that all your comments have received our fullest attention.
Although your experience was not entirely in keeping with your expectations we hope to welcome you again so we will be able to achieve or even exceed your expectations. Best Regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel was ok but I expected a little bit more for a four star hotel⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️ We weren’t happy with our room and they immediately accommodated us.. all in all, it’s was great but not a celebration of a milestone anniversary, great..

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kymarra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretor_Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acores Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We consider our guests’ feedback truly important since it provides us a valuable insight that helps to improve our service and performance. We assure you that all your comments have received our fullest attention and we formally present our heartfelt apologies for not being achieved some of your expectations. We assure you that all your comments have received our fullest attention. We thank you once again for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Lisbon. Best Regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019

It took us 3 hours using the GPS and maps to find the hotel after arriving in Lisbon. We drove all over Lisbon, where it turned out driving is not your best choice. The streets are super narrow, cars far too small and make climbing the streets a real challenge because you are afraid that the engine will die any moment. To make it more interesting Portugese people park all over and often one must wait for one car to pass in order to continue. People are very rude and don't even stop if you want to ask for any directions (pedestrians it is) and if you are not driving fast enough, because you are looking for street names located about 2 1/2 m above ground written on white background with white letters, they honk and actually swear at you.
Hotel Acores Lisboa has no parking and street parking is impossible because they remove your car. After 3 hours of driving in Lisbon finally our GPS showed that we are at the destination yet there was nowhere such hotel to be seen. I called the front desk and asked for some form of direction explaining that we are in front of Hotel Ibis. I specifically asked for an English-speaking person but the one I got was far from that. She did not know where Hotel Ibis is although it was clearly visible for Hotel Acores, as we found later. Thanks God we found a cook from Hotel Ibis, having a cigarette outside, who could speak English and he pointed to us exactly where the hotel is and even told us that we can park for free at Hotel Ibis and just walk 100 m to our hotel, something she could have told me.
Now the trick is that Hotel Acores looks exactly like the rest of the apartment building surrounding it and the sign is not on the street where the entrance is but on the side of the building so it can be visible, at night, form a big boulevard without any exit to the hotel street. In addition, the building has another sign but it is gray and the letters are gray too.
By the time we arrived we were so exhausted that we could not even have dinner.
The breakfast buffet was rather disappointing. The dishes were hot but the food cold. Almost as if it was prepared from the night before.
We had brought some Coke with us but it turned out that the mini-fridge in the room is full to the rim with drinks supplied by the hotel and we had to drink warm Coke or place their drinks on the floor to make place for our stuff.
Beware of the mini-fridge trap. Nowhere was mentioned that it is not courtesy of the hotel and by the looks of it we assumed that they want us to use their drinks. We consumed 1 small bottle of beer, 3 orange juices, one Coke, 4 Oreo cookies and a chocolate bar, 1 5cl sample bottle of Porto and 1 5cl sample bottle of gin, 1 little package of peanuts all for the total price of over 60 euros. The hotel bar is so small ( only 2 people could sit there and is right in the front of lobby door), One could not stay there if someone else was already seated. Apparently it turned out that drinks there were far cheaper than from the mini-bar. Unfortunately you don't find that out until you check out.

The hotel is very clean other wise.
Our impression was that the girls at reception had limited knowledge of English. Only one men spoke good English but unfortunately he was there only for a fraction of the time so one had to survive and play the guessing game when asking for any directions.
My advise is do not book in this hotel especially if you are driving and need parking. There are no shops close by and only one restaurant that was not Chinese food. There was 1 Chinese restaurant across but we did not want to go there. Plenty of them in Toronto.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank Katasarowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretor_Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acores Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Firstly we would like to present our heartfelt apologies for not being achieved some of your expectations, we assure you that all your comments have received our fullest attention. We consider our guests’ feedback truly important since it provides us a valuable insight that helps to improve our service and performance. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding. We do hope that we have the opportunity to show you we care, and request that you please contact us so that we can take personal care of your reservation on your next visit to Lisbon. Kind regards, Best Regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

The good part is the proximity of the hotel to business institutions and airport, the service, comfortable rooms. The bad part is the bathroom which is badly designed and quite inconvenient. Its also quite steeply priced for its value.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Padam_Bhushan_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diretor_Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acores Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit at Hotel Açores Lisboa, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location. Although your experience was not entirely in keeping with your expectations we really hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again so we will be able to achieve or even exceed your expectations. Best Regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews