We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, nice hotel”
Review of Zenit Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zenit Lisboa
Ranked #109 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Value, nice hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This is a business hotel in the business district, about a 15-20min walk to the Old Town. The rooms are nice and modern, and it is good value. We were first put in a smoking room, and the staff were happy to move us. There are a number of little cafe's nearby for breakfast, but not so many options for dinner. The metro is nearby. I probably would have preferred something a bit closer to the centre but you can't fault the value for money. A nice experience.

Room Tip: Request non-smoking with your booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spring_Chick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    413
    87
    14
    18
See reviews for
107
359
52
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We spent one night in the Zenit Lisboa Hotel before returning home to the United States. The location is halfway between the International Airport and downtown Lisbon, in an upscale neighborhood with excellent shopping facilities including the modern mall El Corte Ingles. Also close to the famous Gulbenkian Museum. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. As is the custom in Europe, the room was very small but it is fine for a short stay. The hotel is relatively new and shows no signs of wear and tear. It is also only a few blocks from the Metro which gives rapid and inexpensive access to the tourist attractions in downtown Lisbon. We felt safe walking around the vicinity of the hotel even in the evening. Recommended.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on a fairly busy road but we were on the top floor and we had no problems with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is very nice, clean and modern. Helpful staff. The restaurant serves really good food, although it's a bit pricey but you pay for what you get. The location is very good - just a short walk to the Parque Eduardo and is surprsingly quiet. It's a bit of a trek into the city centre but a metro station is just a couple of minutes walk away which takes you into the centre in 5 minutes. Not far from the airport- a taxi from the hotel to the airport cost less than 10 euros.

Woul recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzylizzie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The hotel has a real modern feel inside, good staff, helpful and the bartender was great. Centrally located and near a stop on the double decker tour buses, also a major plus. Rooms were clean and modern. Three person group in one room and still comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hotel was fine. The room was really big, very clean and even though we thought it could have been noisy it wasn't. Staff were friendly enough although nothing like people from Oporto. The only thing we didn't like was the location although that's totally our problem as we picked the hotel even though we knew where it was located. If you don't mind walking for 30-40 minutes to get to central attractions of the old town, no problems.

Parking was available at a cost but there's plenty of parking out in the street. Just make sure you check the signs.

Also, there's not much in the area in terms of cafes or restaurants. But at EUR75 a night, not bad at all.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch0gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
168 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stay for 3 days at Zenit Hotel in Lisbon and we had 3 dinners each night at inside resturant called "Marques de Pombal".
Menu selection is large enough as well as wine list; what is making this resturant appealing is Pedro is one of the chef on duty with an international experience across Europe. He's very sharp, working hard, creative and very passioned to his job. He likes to prepare and cocked dishes according to his inspiration, based on great competences, techniques, experiences all mix together as his fusion cusine.
He'sdriven by customer's satisfaction first, and usually is going to buy food in special places, like local fish market, and trusted supplier where he knows he can always find first quality.
We had special dishis during our staying, vell done preperad and coocked, like fresh sea bass from Atlantic ocean, superlative crab and lobster, but also very tender meat and steak coocked into traditional recipient (forget its name).
Also desert was really impressive but mealting up different smell and taste of chocolates (3 different kind), cream, into a sweet bread soup; really delicious.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roccoandhisbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This hotel is rated 4 stars. We booked months in advance and were first put in a rather small smelly smoking room without asking our preference. We paid over 70 EUR per night (off season). The room had mold in the bathtub, cracked table tops, broken remote control, old ripped, really, really mangy blanket. We asked for another room and they would only put us in a room on the third floor but that was on a busy road so we said no thank you. For a couple staying 8 days you would think we would be treated better! The hotel did not offer washcloths or hair conditioner. The walls are thin. At 10:00am the cleaning staff woke us with constant loud door slamming and chatting in the rooms and halls. The wifi did not work one day and some of the staff were clueless. There is a pay-for-service computer in the middle of the lobby but only on questioning were we told of a free one hidden next to the toilet! There were coffee cups available on a table in the lobby but never any coffee anywhere, or not that we were told of. On departure, there was a misunderstanding about paying which involved giving credit card numbers again. The previous day I asked the desk if any money was owed since I was leaving my fiancé a day early with no credit card and they said "no, everything fine." She was treated rudely that morning. She asked them to call a taxi and, instead, they called a private car (NO meter) which charged her 14 EUR for a 6 EUR trip to the airport. She asked them, "14 Euros to the airport? Are you kidding me?" And the driver said that is the weekend price! Well, I paid 6 EUR the Saturday, before, from a taxi at the 5 star Sheraton next door! I emailed corporate and got a weak apology for the less than 4 star accommodation and that they will look into the overcharge "taxi." No action on that as of three weeks later. For half the money you will be better served at a small pension.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brewsterlewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#66 of 246 in Lisbon
729 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#95 of 246 in Lisbon
892 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#77 of 246 in Lisbon
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SANA Executive Hotel
SANA Executive Hotel
#98 of 246 in Lisbon
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#75 of 246 in Lisbon
1,898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#111 of 246 in Lisbon
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenit Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenit Lisboa

Property: Zenit Lisboa
Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 11, Lisbon 1050-047, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#71 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#86 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenit Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zenit Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Zenit Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing