We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel!”
Review of Zenit Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zenit Lisboa
Ranked #137 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stayed in this very confortable hotel for a week and I enjoied the stay! Staff is very polite and helpful, sometimes even funny! Breakfast is huge and very good, rooms immaculately clean. I really recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaTrottola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

The hotel is situated appr. 200m from the nearest metro station. Very easy to reach the premises if you come from the airport. The surroundings are quiet and ok for people not so keen to party all night. Our room was neat and tidy but a bit small. Also there was problems with the power switch (the slot you put the key card in to get electricity) - it did not work properly. The hotel has a rather spacious lobby with a bar. The clerks at the reception were polite and helpful. This is ok hotel, but it would need a bit better maintenance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SneakerGeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This hotel is very well located in the city. The metro is 5 minute walk away. The four star rating of this hotel is very generous. When i checked in on this hotel, i wasn't even greeted or anything, no doorman to welcome you to the hotel much more to the city. After checking in, no one even offered to help me with my heavy luggage. They just told me what my room number is and off you go! No courtesy at all. How did this hotel get that four star rating with this kind of service?
The hotel room is good, clean and the size is big considering you're in europe. It is well equipped. One day my room wasn't cleaned at all. i called the front desk to complain and they told me i hang a "do not disturb" sign. according to the guy on the front desk that they even went and knocked on the door to make sure and opened it. well, if they did do such a thing, they would've known that i wasn't there. I am very sure that i placed a sign saying "pls clean my room".
If you're on a tight budget and want to be very close to the city, then this hotel is your best bet. But if you need a very good service, stay away from this place. The hotel staff needs to be re oriented on how service should run in this kind of business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We are a couple ( 2 doctors ) from EGYPT. We spent 8 nights in " ZENIT LISBOA " hotel, in the first few days of January 2013. You could reach the hotel from the airport, either by " METRO ", the red line, ( direct with no METRO line changes ), or by the AIRPORT BUS. You aim at " SALDANHA " square, ( it is pronounced " SALDANYA ". Then less than 5 minutes walk to the hotel... 8 floors hotel, nice clean rooms, good breakfast, ( do not miss the pastry, they are fresh and so tasty ), the staff is polite, but try to confirm the information they give you, because ( like some of the people of LISBON ), they could give you WRONG information!!!.. no body says " I do not know " !!! The best place you can get " CORRECT " information is from the " TOURISM INFORMATION CENTER in " RESTAURADORES SQUARE ( down town ). One other thing, the in room safe is SMALL, your LAP TOP will never fit in.The hotel area is very safe, and you can find restaurants and cafes near by. If we go back to LISBON, we would stay in ZENIT HOTEL again. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms got better views. side street rooms can see 25 of April bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rafa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This hotel is advertised as a four-star which perhaps is a little too generous as it is more a three-star. Our room on the fifth floor (#514) was compact, albeit very serviceable. The decor is relaxing. The bathroom was by far its strongest point by being well-equipped and quite spacious. Our room was on the back of the building with a patio door that opened onto a tiny deck. However, deck access was not possible due to a metal rod that was installed across the doorway. Despite this, it was nice to be able to get some fresh air.

The early part of the night was quite noisy inside the hotel with doors slamming, but it did quiet down and was then very tranquil. Although there is a restaurant in the hotel, there are not many in the immediate vicinity. However, within about a ten minute walk there are many to be found.

The hotel is clean but the hotel might do well to protect their bed quilts with a cover. Ours had red wine stains on it.

The most objectionable incident that occurred at this hotel was provided at the front desk upon checking in. We asked the attendant (Carlos) if we could get a taxi for an early morning flight. The next day it arrived on time but it was obviously a lot more than a regular taxi as it didn't have a roof light and looked like it just came out of a Mercedes Benz showroom somewhere. Upon arriving at the airport it cost 15 euros. We have been to Lisbon enough to know this is about double a regular taxi fare. It was presumptuous of the hotel employee to assume we wanted a limousine when we just asked for a taxi. A recommendation at this hotel is to be precise when asking the front desk for a taxi, or better still, go out on the street and hail one down.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DomRiccardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Hotel Zenit is placed in calm part of the city with perfect connection to the old town. Metro station Saldanha is just around the corner. We have been also walking from old town (Rossio square) so everything is possible. Hotel is nice and calm. Just one small thing, when we entered room, there was smell of the drain in the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious, you will find everything u need for good start of your day. I really recommend this hotel. It is not expensive and you will get what u need.

Room Tip: We have stayed at 8 floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The hotel is nicely decorated and located in a quiet neighbourhood with the metro and earobus stops in front of the hotel at the Saldanha Square - 30 minutes walking distance from the centre and 5 minutes by metro. Only minus point is that the walls seem to be thin as you can hear the tv of the room next door so loud that it wakes you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Shirlee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#172 of 255 in Lisbon
534 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#102 of 255 in Lisbon
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#72 of 255 in Lisbon
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Olaias Park Hotel
Olaias Park Hotel
#141 of 255 in Lisbon
1,047 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#114 of 255 in Lisbon
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenit Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenit Lisboa

Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 11, Lisbon 1050-047, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#64 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#101 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £40 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenit Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenit Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Zenit Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing