We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, but 30min walk from the centre”
Review of Zenit Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zenit Lisboa
Ranked #137 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, the location is right by the metro for the airport which is nice but 30min walk from the main town and where you want to be.
Also on one of the nights of our stay we planned to go out for a nice meal, so at around 5pm I spoke with reception about using an iron (one was not provided in the room) and was told they only had 1 available and they didn't know where it was so I would have to wait till 10am the following morning. How a hotel that markets itself to business people cannot provide an iron or iron board is beyond me and hence the reason for the low rating

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opentage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed there for a few nights for a combined business and holiday trip. Easy to access from the airport by taxi (on my way in I had a taxi driver who did some extra loops to make extra money, so be aware that it is actually not that far!). Take the bus from Saldanha square to city centre which is only 15 minutes. Around the hotel not much choices with regard to restaurants, bars etc. Rooms are fine and offer all you need. As mentioned a few times already it is quite noisy due to thin walls, you basically hear your neighbor coughing during the night. Breakfast room is in the basement without windows and range of food is standard. Overall, the hotel lacks a bit of character.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissmiss2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

A good hotel chAin, this one zenit is just next to Saldanha square and it's shopping centers, a few tube stops away from the city center proper. Clean rooms, amiable reception, comfy bed. Didn't try either bar or restaurant though. Booked a double room on booking.com for 211€ for 4 nights.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JanoF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport and as stopping for business can't comment on the surrounding scenery, but there are some great local eateries that are worth a go for good Portuguese food. I was disappointed by not finding an iron in the room and then when reception delivered it, it was black and burnt on the bottom and the water tank was cracked and leaked water all over the frayed power cable. The ironing board was an Ikea desk mount one so not full sized or easy to use. The shower was either like warm or scolding. The towels were from the economy range. The loo roll holder was hanging off the wall. The loo, the bidet, the shower screen and the lack of bath mat meant you either performed some sort of contortion act to get out of the shower, or move the screen and soak the floor.

In all honesty I'm probably just a hotel snob having a bad day and I wasn't put off so much I won't stay again as it was clean and convenient for my work, but I'm glad I didn't pay for it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here with our two young children in early December. We were stopping over in Lisbon for a couple of days and found this hotel to be very convenient to get to from the airport. The metro red line takes you straight from the airport to Saldanha station in 20 mins and the hotel is a few minutes walk from there. It's also handy for the metro into the city centre and there are shops and eating places in the Atrium Saldanha just round the corner. Overall, the surrounding area felt very safe and quite quiet. The reception staff were very friendly indeed and the hotel was very comfortable and well kept. We were lucky enough to get a room at the apex of the hotel with a balcony looking out over the street below, with lots of space for our family. We were also pleased to find there's free wifi available in the room. The two main drawbacks are the fact you have to enter the hotel via a flight of stairs. We had to struggle to get two buggies (strollers) down the steps with no help from staff who, although nearby, did nothing to assist. There is a small lift for the disabled next to the steps but the hotel staff had stacked materials across it so it couldn't easily be used. The other disappointing aspect of the hotel is that some of the restaurant staff are rather brusque and ill-mannered. We were ordered to vacate the table we had chosen for breakfast by a very cross waiter and told to sit elsewhere. The breakfast is pretty poor and certainly not worth the additional cost - there are better and cheaper places to eat at the Atrium Saldanha and cafes in the surrounding streets. Generally, though, this is a good, conveniently located hotel that could be excellent with some improved staff training and better access from the street for families, the disabled and the elderly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Methven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel are very nice, placed in a quiet area with shopping center nearby
eateries and other shops - busses and the Metro are close goes directly to the central Lissabon and to fx. Belèm, very easy.
The staff are very nice, the breakfast are very good so are the dinner - the bar with snacks are a very good idea if you not that hungry.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josefinecopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Football trip, 16 of us, stayed in 8 twin rooms at the Zenit at the end of November 2013.

Location slightly off centre but hotel is served by 2 metro stations within a few minutes' walk.

Reception staff very helpful and spoke good English. There is a bar which is amply stocked and free Wi-Fi.

Rooms were fine, good bathroom and shower. Adequate storage. Meticulously clean. There is a modern feel to the hotel.

Breakfast top class, Continental and bacon / sausage / egg. Ample sufficiency.

As for VFM, we got the hotel at a ridiculously low rate via Thomas Cook.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

As for Lisbon, great place. Enjoyed meals in Barrio Alto, Gulbenkian Arts centres worth a visit, hop-on hop-off bus trip very informative. Metro seems very safe and is cheap (well, compared to London) and recommend 6 euro all day pass, which also gets you up funicular for panoramic view of city.

I suppose the only downside is the number of beggars around the restaurants, as well as a never ending stream of annoying peddlers of watches, sunglasses etc. Even when the restaurant staff chase them, they're back 10 minutes later.

Nonetheless, good trip, seems very safe city. Sunshine helped as well!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#171 of 255 in Lisbon
531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#78 of 255 in Lisbon
2,047 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#99 of 255 in Lisbon
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Real Palacio
Hotel Real Palacio
#89 of 255 in Lisbon
2,527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#117 of 255 in Lisbon
2,802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Travel Park
Hotel Travel Park
#108 of 255 in Lisbon
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenit Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenit Lisboa

Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 11, Lisbon 1050-047, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#71 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#102 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £50 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenit Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zenit Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Zenit Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing