We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turistic place”
Review of Avenida Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avenida Park Hotel
Ranked #187 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Turistic place”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here 6 days - the room was small and basic but clean - the breakfast was lousy but the hotel is nicely situated near the Eduardo park and close to a metro station so OK for a holiday stay when you spend most of the time outside - the hotel is quiet during the night, so no noise to disturb your sleep.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaneAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    142
    111
    47
    23
See reviews for
77
176
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kruiningen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The double bedroom we had was the smallest room possible – apart from the (rather small) bed there is hardly room for a suitcase, let alone 2 suitcases and 2 persons. It is said to have 4 stars!!! But is definitely not worth more than 2. Bed is comfortable, although a bit hard, but that was the only good thing since we couldn’t get out of bed together; one after the other to the dirty bathroom, no room for a glas, no room to put your toothbrush, unless you don’t mind to use the lid on the toilet seat.

The breakfast would considered to be poor in a youth hostel – factory bread, chicory coffee, jelly, factory cheese and orange lemonade.

Let this be a warning – for about the same price per night we moved 2 doors to the Lisboa Central Park where we had the junior suite!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kerstversiering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Nothing like the bedroom advertised on web site. Walked in the door, fell over the bed....no room to get round the bed......one person had to climb over the bed to get to the other side. No daylight as window was only about 2 feet from the next building. Couldn't take a photo of the room as it was too small to get anything in focus. Hotel.com were extremely unhelpful when I contacted them..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fionamac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We booked this hotel mostly for the breakfast terrace they mention in the hotel description - which turn out to be non-existant. Also the breakfast was awful (only one type of bread, one type of cheese and ham etc. The coffee didn't taste like coffee at all.. it was something in between lousy coffee and hot chocolate) The rooms were very small, yet tidy.
Our stay at this hotel was saved by an employee who was absolutely great! He was about 35-40 year-old guy. He was absolutely the friendliest employee at the hotel and he was extremely helpful, gave us great tips on what to see and how to get there.
The staff let us leave our bags there after check-in for the whole day.
Location was convenient, about 20 minutes walk from the city centre (city centre = Rossio & Restauradores metro station) and a metro station was close to the hotel but there weren't any good restaurants nearby so we had to go to this city centre every morning before we got breakfast.
The street was quiet and we didn't hear noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham Cross, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

This hotel is located close to the old town centre - 20 minutes to walk.
The building is older and the interior could do with some refurbishment - the pictures look definitely more glamorous than the average reality.
My friend and I booked a twin room. The room was nice. Not big but as we spent the most of the time outside it really didn't matter. The room and the bathroom were clean, cleaners come every day and do a good job.
The staff at the reception will try to help you any time but some of them are limited with their English. If you don't speak Portuguese there will be a bit of a language barrier.
The worst thing about this hotel is not the accomodation nor the people who work there (as they really try very very hard) but the boring breakfast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh dear, oh dear. Every day selection: ham, cheese, white rolls, croissants, butter, jam, milk, cereal, a coffee machine and another machine for juice / water.... We spent there 3 mornings and this selection never changed. We didn't come across a single piece of fruit or veg and a single egg would be too much to ask for...
Our overall experience was... average...
Next time in Lisbon we'll definitely try a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doughnutanddonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Good location and good value hotel, breakfast was a bit basic, but found it usually is in budget hotels. Metro station close by 100mtrs

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silver28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

When we arrived at the hotel it was gone midnight but we were quickly checked in and given the key to our room which was small but comfortably fit three people who like to spread their stuff around. The furniture was all new and the room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was a good size too. The room was cleaned everyday to a high standard. There was good airconditioning in the room too as it was easily 30 degrees at night whilst we were there. Although not in the centre of Lisbon the Parque Metro station was about a 5 minute walk round the corner from the hotel and a 4 day metro ticket cost us about 11euros each. The trains were regular and it was 2 stops to reach the centre. My only two complaints would be that the breakfast was very basic and the foldout sofa bed in our room needed a duvet under it to make it more comfortable (although I fortunately was not sleeping on it!) For a simiar quality hotel in the centre of Lisbon you would easiy pay three times the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 mi away
Empire Lisbon Hotel
Empire Lisbon Hotel
#128 of 251 in Lisbon
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fenicius Charme Hotel
Fenicius Charme Hotel
#161 of 251 in Lisbon
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
#237 of 251 in Lisbon
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Acores Lisboa
Hotel Acores Lisboa
#67 of 251 in Lisbon
632 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#150 of 251 in Lisbon
403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eduardo VII
Hotel Eduardo VII
#238 of 251 in Lisbon
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenida Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenida Park Hotel

Property: Avenida Park Hotel
Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 6, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenida Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avenida Park Hotel features air-conditioned rooms and buffet breakfast including coffee, juices and jams in a sunny breakfast room. The hotel is 170 yards from Parque Metro Station. All rooms are simply furnished and feature large windows, some of which feature a panoramic view of Parque Eduardo VII. Each soundproof room has air conditioning and satellite TV. Avenida Park Hotel has a multilingual staff that can arrange car rentals and tours to nearby attractions. In-room dining can also be organized. Avenida Park Hotel is a 10 minute walk from Marques de Pombal Square and its trendy shops. Lisbon Airport is a 15 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Avenida Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Avenida Park Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing