We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Avenida Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avenida Park Hotel
Ranked #185 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I thoroughly recommend this hotel. I paid €37 a night for a single room with breakfast and free wifi. I was in fact given a twin room. Excellent value. The room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast was fine. The location of the hotel is very good. If you are coming from the airport take the red line to its terminus São Sebastiao. Then change to the blue line heading for Santa Apolania. Get off at the first stop Parque. Turn right on leaving the station. Then immediately right up the slope at the side of the station. At the top turn left and the hotel is a few yards down the road. 2 good cafés near the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeyb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    138
    109
    46
    21
See reviews for
74
173
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We were transferred to this hotel because of overbooking and found it simple, but with good location. The room is Very small, as well as The bathroom, and cleaning is only ok. There are better options for The same price. Don't have wifi included (5$/24 h), as well as breakfast. It Would be better if they charged a fixed price and included these two services.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcello C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I very much agree with previous review. We paid £34 (around 40Euros) per night for double room in convenient location. Hotel was clean, rooms were comfortable and had the necessary basic facilities. Serviced daily. We slept well and the bathroom was fine.
It's a noisy location - about 100m from a major road between old town and the airport but otherwise I've no complaint. It was great value - imagine paying this sum in London, Paris, Barcelona, Rome, Amsterdam, etc. Those below who had major moans might need to visit a few more big cities....

Room Tip: Request to avoid 5th floor - lift only goes to floor 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sianaisling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Before I start... I travel a lot, I love short and intensive city breaks. The most important to me is to explore as much as possible of the place I am visiting.Therefore I would never stay in a 5 star hotel and I would never paid ridiculous price just for 'the luxury'.
This hotel had everything I was looking for:
Good location ( aerobus stop 5min - metro 7min - town center 20 - 25min walk)
Decent room with comfortable beds (1st floor room with the balcony overlooking park)
Small but clean bathroom ( cleaned and towels changed every day)
Wide range of breakfast food: Bread and bans,cereals,ham,cheddar cheese? or local cheese;),jam, croissants and coconut buns and fruits + tea,coffee and fresh juice and yoghurt.
Free WI-fee
Friendly staff
SAT TV with many English/American channels.
Extremely quite at night.

Absolutely happy with our choice! However - no fridge in the room ( we were eating out at all the time, so it wasn't a big problem for us), broken safety box (had to carry our camera with us at all the time) and broken AC (1st week of April the temperature was still okay - no AC needed).

No complaints really...

Room Tip: Room 105 on 1th floor had a balcony overlooking the main street and park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnetK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The pluses
1. good location, close to metro, buses and tourist sites
2. rooms and bathroom were a good size, reasonably clean with air con
3. TV worked fine
However the negatives......
1. No hot water for 2 nights out of 3
2. the lift was broken and we were on the top floor (12 flights) - families with buggies, and those with mobility issues beware!
3. the breakfasts are appalling. I'm not fussy but even the coffee was burnt
4. left luggage is just left! no ticket for collection and I could have just picked up any old bag from few in the reception alcove
5. no tea, coffee facilities and no info whatsoever eg how to use the air con. Most importantly if you need to speak to reception, there is no number selected so guess what, you need to walk down 138 steps to ask!
5. the receptionists are miserable and unhelpful - probably a little more so after i had words with them
Finally this is not a good place to go. I am not fussy but this is not a 3 star hotel. It may have once had the amenities that a 3star hotel should have but they have mainly

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnpl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well located within a short walking distance from several Metro stations and only about a 25 minute walk to the commercial heart of the city. The surrounding area has some pleasant bars and very nice restaurants so it's a great base for exploration. Being a three star hotel, the Avenida Park is short on facilities, for instance, there is no bar or restaurant and breakfast is eaten in an open area off the lobby. The seating in the lobby is very restricted. Wifi is available in the lobby for the usual expensive charge. Our room (101) was at the front of the hotel and at the head of the stairs. It was exceptionally clean and freshly decorated albeit very small. The female members of staff were very friendly, the male members less so. Those are all the positives. I'm afraid the negatives are quite lengthy. When we arrived, the receptionist said that she was allocating a first floor room to us because the single lift wasn't working as they were awaiting a part from Germany. The lift did not work for the whole of our stay. There were 44 steps up to our room and a further four floors of rooms above us so heaven only knows how people on the upper floors coped. The staircase was beautiful but was uncarpeted so the noise from people going up and down stairs was excessive. In addition, the rooms had uncarpeted parquet floors so any movements in the rooms above resonated below. In fact, on balance, I think this is probably one of the noisiest hotels we have ever stayed in, even allowing for it being a city centre hotel. Constant airplane noise, staff either talking loudly or dropping things, and noisy passers by outside, made night times far from restful. Breakfast was adequate but not good. The orange juice should be avoided as it's a weak orange squash bearing little resemblance to the fruit. Coffee was strong and bitter. There was only a choice of two cereals but lots of bread and rolls, yogurt, cheese and ham. In the room itself, the TV provided plenty of channels covering most languages by the look of it. The water had been "off" on the day we arrived but throughout our stay hot water was plentiful. There was however a problem with the shower head which whizzed round and round like a helicopter. I think on balance it probably wasn't too bad for a three star hotel but there's a lot of competition in the area and, although I would love to go back to Lisbon and stay in the same location, I think we would probably try one of the other hotels close by.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billinge, Lancashire
Level Contributor
636 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A very nice hotel, good rooms very clean & tidy and are not dated as others have commented on, cleaned daily with fresh towels. Shower pressure is outstanding and hot water always available. Lots of channels on the TV Wi-Fi is pay as you go not free. All staff very nice and friendly, happy and pleasant and always have a smile (beware the old receptionist with greasy Greg hair, he does not say much) Continental breakfast consists of cereals and breads cheese ham, croissants’, cakes and yogurt, every type of coffee + large urn of gorgeous filter coffee, all types of tea and fruit juices. All is very tasty and replenished regularly. The hotel is in a very good location, very close to bus routes and tube, aero-bus from airport stops at the bottom of the street. Shops are close by and it is a pleasant walk down into the city center.

Room Tip: Room 203 has a very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LairdandLady4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 mi away
Empire Lisbon Hotel
Empire Lisbon Hotel
#149 of 247 in Lisbon
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fenicius Charme Hotel
Fenicius Charme Hotel
#163 of 247 in Lisbon
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Acores Lisboa
Hotel Acores Lisboa
#66 of 247 in Lisbon
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#153 of 247 in Lisbon
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
#230 of 247 in Lisbon
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#111 of 247 in Lisbon
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenida Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenida Park Hotel

Property: Avenida Park Hotel
Address: Avenida Sidonio Pais 6, Lisbon 1050-214, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenida Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avenida Park features air-conditioned rooms and buffet breakfast including coffee, juices and jams in a sunny breakfast room. The hotel is 170 yards from Parque Metro Station. All rooms are simply furnished and feature large windows, some of which feature panoramic views of Parque Eduardo VII. Each soundproof room has air conditioning and satellite TV. Avenida Park's multilingual staff can arrange car rentals and tours to nearby attractions. In-room dining can also be organized. Avenida is a 10 minute walk from Marques de Pombal Square and its trendy shops. Lisbon Airport is a 15 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Avenida Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Avenida Park Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing