We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel for business guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Ranked #86 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Business Hotel for business guests”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I must say I was very pleased with this hotel, and most important, with the staff. Knowing Portuguese culture and the common Portuguese behaviour towards guests, this hotel was on of the hotels that most impressed me! Everybody is willing to make your day a very pleasant experience, and the constant smile and comfort transmitted by the staff is really a milestone that lots of hotels still lack to achieve.
All facilities such as the rooms, the lobby, the breakfast lounge among others look really comfortable and updated, very "business" oriented coziness and most important, a very good location especially for those who are about to stay in this area of Lisbon. Accesses and restaurants are very very close, and the view can literally surprise You.
I just have one small comment regarding Internet: Knowing that Denmark provides wi-fi Internet wherever You go, and actually free of charge, being in this "business segmented" hotel without free of charge Internet made me a bit confused. I had to ask several times to 're-charge' my hourly access to the Internet. Something that can be really strange for guests that are used to be offered Internet for free. But it seems that in Portugal this arrangement is very common. In what concerns the breakfast, I must say it is very good. Not the best, but as You might experience, a very diverse menu, with several types of cold and hot dishes, ready to make your beginning of the day extremely motivating!

As told before, what amazed me most was the staff´s willing to give us the best service. I could notice that plenty of times! Thanks for that guys.

Room Tip: Higher rooms can give better overview over the Tejo river, and over the whole Oriental zone of Lisbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    420
    84
    22
    6
See reviews for
196
235
42
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Came back here for the third time - two nights business, two nights to enjoy good weather. Very good hotel; clean, large rooms; good breakfast (juices could be better). Very convenient for the business area around the old Expo site. Quite far from the old town center - two metro rides away. But the hop-on-off bus has a stop nearby. The aquarium is five minutes away and is well worth a visit. Good choice of restaurants in the vicinity and some late night shopping at the Vasco da Gamma Centre.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIMGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We chose this hotel as it is close to the airport and we had an early flight out the next morning – it’s about 10-15 mins by taxi to the airport and perfectly located near a large shopping mall. This hotel offers nicely decorated rooms, a good large bed and a good bathroom. Breakfast is also very good. The hotel is comfortable and the staff friendly.

The hotel was probably built for the expo in 1998 and is showing signs of wear and tear. The maintenance schedule doesn’t seem to be very good, which is a shame. The shelf under the sink in the bathroom was falling off and walls were marked. A bit of care and attention would return the hotel to a perfect choice. As it is, it is a good choice.

However, there is no Wi-Fi connection in the rooms, only cable connection. That was OK, but you also have to pay for it – most people expect free connection nowadays, so build it into the room price like most other places.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svanfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Level Contributor
297 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed again two non consecutive nights at this hotel and again i was very pleased.
Like before i was in transit to another location.
Very well situated with friendly staff, and a very good breakfast..
And i always love the proximity to the airport, to the metro and to mall.
Good consistent job

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Very well located in the "Expo" part of Lisbon, within walking distance to Vasco da Gama mall, Oriente railway/subway station, Oceanario aquarium and close to the airport.
The staff was very efficient and did an excellent job at making sure I would get an urgent message. The rooms are nicely and elegantly decorated. Nice bathrooms. Everything very clean. Our room was not very large and it would have been a bit tight if we had added an extra bed as initially planned. We had two beds (1,40m wide each?) next to each other. My two children (8 and 11) were fine sharing one of these beds and I had the other so we cancelled our request for an extra bed and could still move around the room comfortably. We left very early so did not have a chance to sample the breakfast but were offered the option of ordering a "breakfast box" to take along with us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaFellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Close to the airport, a big shopping mall and the "Oceanario", this hotel offers great rooms, excelent bed and shower. Breakfast is incredible, the best I´ve seen in Europe. The hotel is really confortable and the staff is very nice.

The only bad thing about it is not having Wi-fi connection. Rooms have cable connection.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room. They have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Márcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We chose this hotel for a 2-night-stay. We chose it due to its location and we weren't disappointed. Large room, large bathroom, free wi fi in room, comfortable bed and very good breakfast, serving to many nationalities.
Just go, you won't be disappointd and for those wanting to visit lisbon, it is very near the metro station, and from there you can just start exploring the whole city,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shethinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Olissippo Castelo
Olissippo Castelo
#51 of 246 in Lisbon
403 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#106 of 246 in Lisbon
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#8 of 246 in Lisbon
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olissippo Oriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olissippo Oriente

Property: Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Address: Avenida Dom Joao II N0 32 | Parque das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-092, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#69 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olissippo Oriente 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Olissippo Oriente is a modern four-star property located in Lisbon`s former Expo 98 site, which is now known as the Parque das Nações. Accommodation at the hotel comprises 182 rooms, including 14 suites and 1 room specially adapted for handicapped guests. On-site facilities at the Olissippo Oriente include a restaurant, bar, coffee shop with esplanade, wi-fi zones, garage parking and 5 meeting rooms. One major feature is the hotel`s very close proximity to the Lisbon Oceanarium, FIL fairground, Vasco da Gama shopping centre and the city`s new casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Olissippo Oriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olissippo Oriente Hotel
Olissippo Oriente Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing