We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, close to airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Olissippo Oriente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Ranked #81 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel, close to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is awesome, we stayed there after a long haul flight, and one night before traveling back home. They were able to accomodate our baby with a crib, rooms were clean and big. We had enough space. Everything is modern. We didn't need a gym or pool so we didn't miss it.

Its a short walk to the mall, supermarket, restaurants and the Lisbon Oceanarium which a great way to spend the day if you have time or want to relax after a long flight.

Parking is available on premise for 5EUR.

Room Tip: I booked twice through Booking.com and even though it mentioned NO meal plan, when I got there they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    410
    80
    22
    6
See reviews for
193
228
41
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room are spacious and the furniture is modern. The food for breakfast, lunch and dinner is very good. The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool or a fitness center. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RazvanPetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked a standard twin room including breakfast at a good non refundable rate via the a hotels website.

We had come by train from Tomar and were flying on the next day. This hotel is a small block or so away from Oriente Rail Station and Metro. So this hotel is in an excellent location for travellers.

It's also about 5-10 minutes walk to the Oceanãiro and, as we found out when checking in, we could buy our tickets in the hotel for the same price as at the facility.

There are lots of modern type restaurants in the vicinity and the locality is very modern and flat, as opposed to the main part of Lisbon. It's also nice to stroll down by the water.

The staff are very pleasant and helpful.

We were allocated Room 430 and it was clean, spacious and modern. The window is openable and it's a quiet area for sleeping, should you like to sleep with the window open. The a/c works well and is relatively quiet.
There's a safe, a mini bar and the wifi is free and fast. Everything is in good working order. Bottled water is not complementary but there is a little coffee shop across the road which sells it.

Breakfast is buffet style. There is plenty to choose from. Juices ( not fresh) cereals, yogurts, meats, cheese, hot food like scrambled eggs, sausage, tomatoes bacon kept in bain maries, (purely personal, but food kept in these always tastes bland), tea and coffee (not so good). There would be something for everyone and enough to get you started for the day.

This hotel suited us in its location and cost and thought it good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

It's a good business hotel, and in a great location, very modern and reasonably appointed rooms. You will discover the smallest in-room TV I've ever seen, and well, let's not talk about service. Check-in/out was ok, but everything else... oh my.

Breakfast is good, reasonable selection, but refilling the various stations is apparently challenging and slow. This includes the coffee station - for those that prefer regular brewed coffee.

Not suitable for family holidays in my opinion, but fine if you're doing business in the area.

Very average by international standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Gerente at Hotel Olissippo Oriente, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mr. Sacha N.,

Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your last stay .

At Olissippo Oriente, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; Therefore your feedback is very important to us! Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures, according your suggestions.

Sincerely,

FC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portimao, Portugal
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

As most other reviewers have mentioned, this is an okay hotel, well located for concerts at the Meo Arena (former Expo site) and convenient to the Oriente terminal (train, metro, airport). The hotel itself is a basic "just passing through" sort of place, certainly not for a long stay. I wonder who decided to hang the make-up mirror in the bathroom at a height that only a 6-footer (over 182 cm) could possibly use?!
No complaints about reception. There are a few other hotels in this area which are slightly closer to the shopping center and arena, but in good weather, this one is fine.

There is a doorstop in the bathroom which is very badly located and as it is small, I managed to ram my toes into it and am still suffering two weeks later. This item should definitely be replaced by something bigger and better located.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zilana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Gerente at Hotel Olissippo Oriente, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Zilana13,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Olissippo Oriente.

As we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address that problems and prevent any future occurrences.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

FC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We recently came to this hotel to see Beyonce's concert. I read all the comments and they are all indeed true. Nice and clean hotel. Staff are nice. Nothing to complain about except they dpnt have a pool and a gym. Everything else are excellent.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hershey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Location is good if you have to do business (many offices around in the EXPO area) or if you are there for a concert in the area. Close to the Vasco da Gama Shopping Center and the metro - takes you around 25 minutes to get to the historic city center. Close to the airport. However, location is just a pro if you want to stay in that area - for vacation, visiting the city, I´ld always pick a hotel closer to the city center.
"Public" areas of the hotel are nice, rooms are dated. No balcony, no sea view, the room appears very dark. Not really modern... Housekeeping excellent, very clean - staff was very friendly in general.
Breakfast nothing exceptional, but ok. Basic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Olissippo Castelo
Olissippo Castelo
#68 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#103 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,425 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Tryp Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#9 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olissippo Oriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olissippo Oriente

Property: Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Address: Avenida Dom Joao II N0 32 | Parque das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-092, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#64 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olissippo Oriente 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Olissippo Oriente is a modern four-star property located in Lisbon`s former Expo 98 site, which is now known as the Parque das Nações. Accommodation at the hotel comprises 182 rooms, including 14 suites and 1 room specially adapted for handicapped guests. On-site facilities at the Olissippo Oriente include a restaurant, bar, coffee shop with esplanade, wi-fi zones, garage parking and 5 meeting rooms. One major feature is the hotel`s very close proximity to the Lisbon Oceanarium, FIL fairground, Vasco da Gama shopping centre and the city`s new casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Olissippo Oriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olissippo Oriente Hotel
Olissippo Oriente Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing