We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olissippo Oriente
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$65
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
357
485
96
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
485
96
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparque dasclose to the airportexpo sitevasco da gama shopping centeroriente train stationlisbon oceanariumcasino lisboabusiness tripbusiness hotela large shopping mallnice hotelwalking distancefour star hoteltejo riverhop on hop off busbreakfast buffetwifi connection
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is awesome, we stayed there after a long haul flight, and one night before traveling back home. They were able to accomodate our baby with a crib, rooms were clean and big. We had enough space. Everything is modern. We didn't need a gym or pool so we didn't miss it.

Its a short walk to the mall, supermarket, restaurants and the Lisbon Oceanarium which a great way to spend the day if you have time or want to relax after a long flight.

Parking is available on premise for 5EUR.

Room Tip: I booked twice through Booking.com and even though it mentioned NO meal plan, when I got there they offered breakfast for free, both times.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room are spacious and the furniture is modern. The food for breakfast, lunch and dinner is very good. The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool or a fitness center. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razvan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked a standard twin room including breakfast at a good non refundable rate via the a hotels website.

We had come by train from Tomar and were flying on the next day. This hotel is a small block or so away from Oriente Rail Station and Metro. So this hotel is in an excellent location for travellers.

It's also about 5-10 minutes walk to the Oceanãiro and, as we found out when checking in, we could buy our tickets in the hotel for the same price as at the facility.

There are lots of modern type restaurants in the vicinity and the locality is very modern and flat, as opposed to the main part of Lisbon. It's also nice to stroll down by the water.

The staff are very pleasant and helpful.

We were allocated Room 430 and it was clean, spacious and modern. The window is openable and it's a quiet area for sleeping, should you like to sleep with the window open. The a/c works well and is relatively quiet.
There's a safe, a mini bar and the wifi is free and fast. Everything is in good working order. Bottled water is not complementary but there is a little coffee shop across the road which sells it.

Breakfast is buffet style. There is plenty to choose from. Juices ( not fresh) cereals, yogurts, meats, cheese, hot food like scrambled eggs, sausage, tomatoes bacon kept in bain maries, (purely personal, but food kept in these always tastes bland), tea and coffee (not so good). There would be something for everyone and enough to get you started for the day.

This hotel suited us in its location and cost and thought it good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It's a good business hotel, and in a great location, very modern and reasonably appointed rooms. You will discover the smallest in-room TV I've ever seen, and well, let's not talk about service. Check-in/out was ok, but everything else... oh my.

Breakfast is good, reasonable selection, but refilling the various stations is apparently challenging and slow. This includes the coffee station - for those that prefer regular brewed coffee.

Not suitable for family holidays in my opinion, but fine if you're doing business in the area.

Very average by international standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Gerente at Olissippo Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. Sacha N.,

Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your last stay .

At Olissippo Oriente, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; Therefore your feedback is very important to us! Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures, according your suggestions.

Sincerely,

FC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

As most other reviewers have mentioned, this is an okay hotel, well located for concerts at the Meo Arena (former Expo site) and convenient to the Oriente terminal (train, metro, airport). The hotel itself is a basic "just passing through" sort of place, certainly not for a long stay. I wonder who decided to hang the make-up mirror in the bathroom at a height that only a 6-footer (over 182 cm) could possibly use?!
No complaints about reception. There are a few other hotels in this area which are slightly closer to the shopping center and arena, but in good weather, this one is fine.

There is a doorstop in the bathroom which is very badly located and as it is small, I managed to ram my toes into it and am still suffering two weeks later. This item should definitely be replaced by something bigger and better located.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zilana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando C, Gerente at Olissippo Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Zilana13,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Olissippo Oriente.

As we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address that problems and prevent any future occurrences.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

FC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews