We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again if we return to Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #2 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will stay here again if we return to Lisbon”
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Staff were very welcoming and gave great advice. The lack of a formal restaurant was not an issue because there are so many restaurants to choose from nearby. Breakfast was excellent and if you just want to sit and relax snacks are available. The hotel is on the airport bus route. Keep your ticket and enjoy a discount off the relevant bus tour, within 24 hours.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGHEAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,242
    277
    33
    4
    1
See reviews for
179
1,023
45
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

first the positives.. good location as its right on the main shopping strip and 10-15 minute walk to the waterfront. The room was clean and functional and breakfast buffet each morning was better than many European hotel breakfasts. Room was a decent size w a balcony [recommend 4th floor at a minimum to keep out street noise]. Now the negatives.. No concierge[ woman at the front desk was wonderful and tried her best. Unfortunately she wasn't always there. The others were absolutely clueless. Bad directions, terrible recommendations and indifferent attitude.] The bathroom didn't come w hair conditioner and front desk didnt keep power converters which would normally be an inconvenience but because it was a holiday and most stores were closed, became a real annoyance. No restaurant, the gym was non-existant and pool was irrelevant. Overall its not bad if you can strike the right deal and don't expect a 4-5 star boutique hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ErichG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageLisbon, Manager at Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that your stay was not fully satisfactory. The Heritage Av Liberdade is a small hotel with 42 rooms and all our reception staff should be able to give correct information about the city and make reservations accordingly, always with a nice attitude. We are very sorry if that was not the case and we are looking into the matter right now.
Regarding the lack of power converters we have already bought some more to avoid running out of them to lend to our clients.
Our gym is small as the number of rooms is very reduced. We have 3 exercise devices and a Jet Pool with a stream for swimming. Also we have an agreement with “Holmes Place” Health Club next door if our clients prefer a fully equipped gym.
We serve buffet breakfast until 12 a.m. and we have snacks and sandwiches 24 hours a day. We don’t have a restaurant but it is also possible to order meals from restaurants nearby.
We are working hard to make all our guest’s stays the most enjoyable ones and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Ana Beatriz, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We arrived early and were given a room immediately. Same for departure, left late and could keep the room to late afternoon. This is just an example of the excellent service we enjoyed during our whole stay. Very friendly staff. The corner hotel room was one the nicest we had on our various city trips ... and different from the standard hotel room you normally encounter. Lastly, the hotel is very conveniently located close to the old center and public transport.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire_gijbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

a cozy, comfy hotel in the center of lissbon. very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is very well decorated, stylish, yet cozy. A bit unusual is breakfast in the lobby, but the space is plenty and the sofas very comfortable.

there is a free tea bar with large selection of great exquisite teas, all for free. also the wellness room is included, with a few fitness machines and a little pool, all very nice and clean. I had it all to myself in the evening -perfect!

The room is beautiful, colonial style, has everything you need and then some.

The location is outstanding. located on one of the most beautiful street in Europe, right smack in the middle of old Lissabon, yet our room was quiet.

Next time Lissbon -we will stay in this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shumelka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wettingen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Just to say that it was a pleasure staying here. Thanks to all of you... specially to Lyno and Pathricia.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

What a perfectly delightful gem of a hotel. Perfectly situated on Lisbon's beautiful Avenue Liberdade, the Heritage Av Liberdade has it all: Outstanding service (with a shout out, in particular, to Andre at the front desk, who answers ALL questions with a smile and who gives outstanding advice), lovely rooms, great amenities (including free tea and port wine), attentive staff and elegant but ever so slightly funky decor. The free wifi is yet another fantastic feature. We could not have asked for a better experience. I recommend the Heritage in the highest possible terms!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blondventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Incredible hotel from the moment you walked in the door the level of service never waivered, the most obliging, courteous, helpful and truly delightful staff.. staying here was a pleasure and made visiting Lisbon very special.
The rooms are beautiful, spacious, comfortable and definitely charming..bathroom is excellent. Mini bar, but no tea making facilities in room. Hot water on request or there is a lovely self serve 'Tea' house within the lobby...plus free 'Port' :)
The hotel is very well appointed..elegant but casual.,,has a lift and great little lap pool and a mini gym
Buffet breakfast is delicious, good variety, lovely fresh fruit and freshly squeezed juice plus nespresso machine, bread toasted on request
The hotel is very ideally located.. to visit all major sights either by foot (easy walking) or within 5mins of public transport, many good restaurants very close by ( around the corner)
This is an outstanding Hotel !

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Britania Hotel
#4 of 251 in Lisbon
2,325 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 251 in Lisbon
585 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#3 of 251 in Lisbon
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#20 of 251 in Lisbon
1,528 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 251 in Lisbon
2,728 reviews
As Janelas Verdes
#6 of 251 in Lisbon
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Property: Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing