We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #5 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Smart, centrally located hotel. Comfortable beds in a large well appointed room. Lovely views from the balcony. Good buffet breakfast and helpful staff. Difficult to fault.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

Immediately upon our arrival at Heritage Av Liberade we were greeted with warm welcome and smiling receptionists. I love the decor of the lobby and rooms. They were decent size by European standards. There were dark drapes to shield light in the mornings. The rooms were quiet and had air conditioning which provided a great environment for sleeping after a long day of sight seeing. The bathrooms were large, modern and clean. The hotel was an interesting mix of modern decor juxtaposed with original Lisbon architecture. The breakfast was one of the best European breakfasts I have had and it was served until noon, which was a plus. On several occasions, my group would arrive late at night and the staff was so accommodating to provide snacks and drinks. They also gave a wonderful dinner recommendation that proved to be excellent. Staying at this hotel made our whole Lisbon experience even better. We would definitely stay here again and would encourage anyone to stay at this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doingstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This is a pretty hotel, on the outside and inside. What it lacks in facilities (eg retaurant) the helpful staff more than make up for it and it's location is near fantastic bars and restuarants. Perhaps more imporatantly - for my wife anyway - is that the hotel is located near some fantastic shops.

The staff made superb recommendations for places to eat and drink. We found that Lisbon is awash with great food and wine - we didn't have a disappointing meal at all.

The hotel is very clean and has nice decor - our room had a great view across the roofs towards the sea. The room was quiet and had a very comfortable bed. Great shower room.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapitanwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Thank you for the wonderful stay and terrific hospitality. Beautiful room with balconies.
Large bathrooms Excellent breakfast, free Internet and hospitality and helpfulness that was above and beyond. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kajohn1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Staff were very welcoming and gave great advice. The lack of a formal restaurant was not an issue because there are so many restaurants to choose from nearby. Breakfast was excellent and if you just want to sit and relax snacks are available. The hotel is on the airport bus route. Keep your ticket and enjoy a discount off the relevant bus tour, within 24 hours.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGHEAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

first the positives.. good location as its right on the main shopping strip and 10-15 minute walk to the waterfront. The room was clean and functional and breakfast buffet each morning was better than many European hotel breakfasts. Room was a decent size w a balcony [recommend 4th floor at a minimum to keep out street noise]. Now the negatives.. No concierge[ woman at the front desk was wonderful and tried her best. Unfortunately she wasn't always there. The others were absolutely clueless. Bad directions, terrible recommendations and indifferent attitude.] The bathroom didn't come w hair conditioner and front desk didnt keep power converters which would normally be an inconvenience but because it was a holiday and most stores were closed, became a real annoyance. No restaurant, the gym was non-existant and pool was irrelevant. Overall its not bad if you can strike the right deal and don't expect a 4-5 star boutique hotel experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ErichG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageLisbon, Manager at Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that your stay was not fully satisfactory. The Heritage Av Liberdade is a small hotel with 42 rooms and all our reception staff should be able to give correct information about the city and make reservations accordingly, always with a nice attitude. We are very sorry if that was not the case and we are looking into the matter right now.
Regarding the lack of power converters we have already bought some more to avoid running out of them to lend to our clients.
Our gym is small as the number of rooms is very reduced. We have 3 exercise devices and a Jet Pool with a stream for swimming. Also we have an agreement with “Holmes Place” Health Club next door if our clients prefer a fully equipped gym.
We serve buffet breakfast until 12 a.m. and we have snacks and sandwiches 24 hours a day. We don’t have a restaurant but it is also possible to order meals from restaurants nearby.
We are working hard to make all our guest’s stays the most enjoyable ones and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Ana Beatriz, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We arrived early and were given a room immediately. Same for departure, left late and could keep the room to late afternoon. This is just an example of the excellent service we enjoyed during our whole stay. Very friendly staff. The corner hotel room was one the nicest we had on our various city trips ... and different from the standard hotel room you normally encounter. Lastly, the hotel is very conveniently located close to the old center and public transport.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire_gijbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,874 reviews
Britania Hotel
#4 of 255 in Lisbon
2,429 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#3 of 255 in Lisbon
893 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
As Janelas Verdes
#8 of 255 in Lisbon
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £112 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing