We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #3 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 December 2011

It does what it says on the tin. Excellent location, easy walking all over Lisbon and good access to train stations for trips further afield. Staff were great, so helpful and friendly. Our corner room was a little small but to have dual aspect balcony/windows more than made up for it. An on site restaurant would have been good and only gave a 4 star because of this and the seating at breakfast. I am not very tall 5.2" and found sitting in easy chairs and trying to eat a small problem but that really is being a bit picky on my part. Would certainly stay there agin if we were in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, could be noisy in the front but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roonie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,660 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

Rooms were large and clean (very clean) and you could not have asked for a better location, walking distance to everywhere. I was sick with a cold and stayed in bed one day and to my surprise, the staff called to check up on me and asked if they could do anything for me. Being from California, I felt a lot better after that phone call. I also have to mention the wonderful breakfast which lasts until 11:00 am. I would stay at the Heritage whenever I visit Lisbon.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have floor to ceilings (very romantic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romeopup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We chose this hotel based on previous comments and it was certainly a great choice. The hotel's location is excellent, its atmosphere nicely relaxed and the room (overlooking the corner) very comfortable.
It was unusual not to have an on site restauraunt but it made us explore the various nearby cafes, bars and restaurants - and it transpired a long weekend was not long enough to do them justice.
The lounge facilities - the bar and both the complimentary tea making and port tasting - were first class and very relaxing after a busy day's sight seeing.
Last but certainly not least, special mention must be given to the reception staff - Andre and his lady colleague could not have been more helpful. Their advice and suggestions enhanced our break enormously.
We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygoluckyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Small Friendly hotel with great staff and great location at left near main train station to right all designer shops and shopping you would want. Opposite the hotel is a tram or if you’re feeling fit a steep walk upto Bairro Alto where you can find great bars and restaurants and a nice panoramic views of all of Lisbon.

Staff very friendly could not do enough to help especially recommended some good restaurants, breakfast is great some morning not going down to 11am as spent a late night or two on Bairro Alto and they still served us with a smile.

I will book here again next time I go to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

A gem of a boutique hotel located near all the squares and plazas! Great staff! Beautiful rooms! AMAZING breakfast spread! Just writing this makes me want to go back there! A definite YES to staying here! Don't miss out!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed for a weekend in this small hotel. The decor is lovely both in the rooms and in the public areas. The staff were very helpful and polite. Loved the tea making facilities in the reception lounge and the evening port when we came back in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a bit of luxury but is also looking for something a bit different and non-corporate.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room at the side rather than on the main road at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We spent a lovely summer's weekend in Lisbon at Heritage Avenida Liberdade. This was my third visit to the city but first stay at this hotel. The building is full of character which is sympathetically restored but with the additions and touches of the modern living. The lobby which converts into a caffe-tearoom-bar in the evening and breakfast room in the morning is simply delightful and we enjoyed having a long lazy breakfasts there. Our room, with its high ceilings and space was large with two large window/balconies overlooking the tree lined Avenida Liberdade.. it was quite atmospheric staying there for a few days which we recommend to couples on short breaks. Free wi-fi is available and the code can be obtained from the reception. The bathroom is spacious too with a bath and a shower section stocked with lovely Molton Brown toiletries. Our room was cleaned daily. The only downside (if we call that) was that there is no in-room tea/coffee making facilities. But this is not so bad either as at he entrance in the lobby free coffee-tea making facility in atmospheric setting is provided with a reading room/library above it.

In the basement there is a small pool which is good if you want to refresh in the morning before shower and breakfast.

We loved this hotel so much that we hope to visit it again next time in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Avenida Liberdade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellimli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,899 reviews
Britania Hotel
#4 of 255 in Lisbon
2,441 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#5 of 255 in Lisbon
901 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
As Janelas Verdes
#7 of 255 in Lisbon
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#3 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £113 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing