We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service&location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #4 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Heritage Avenida is a relatively small hotel with only 42 rooms. We ha a room on the 5th (deluxe rm) overlooking the Avenida.
The staff are super friendly and helpful.. Great to see good service in Europe finally.
There was quite some noise from some kind of street party the 1st night; kept me awake till 1:30 or so. Next morning I asked about changing rooms. No problem, super-friendly, but the lady mentioned that it was usually only once a month. Also the other room was really smaller so we decided to keep our own room.
The second and third night, more street parties. Loud bass .. Luckily not as bad as first night, and we were tired enough that it didn't keep us awake.
But the lesson is definitely: get a room on the side street, not on Avenida.

The room had a huge double bed and a desk as well as a lounge chair. It was tidy and nicely decorated. Personally I found the almost 200 euros per night too much compared to what you get for it. I liked the hotel, certainly, but should have probably paid 150-160 per night, in my opinion.
If you don't mind the price too much and if you don't have the misfortune to be kept awake by a street party then this hotel is a great choice!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MenGAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

980 - 986 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is one of the best hotels I ever staid in. The staff was extremely friendly : whenever we had a question, we were helped immediately (we even got free tickets for the Aerobus).
The room was not the biggest, but it had everything we needed. There was a dvd player and you could take a dvd from the hotel (free). There were two computers with free internet in the hotel (printing was also free). The location is perfect : next to a metro station from which you can reach the center in 2 minutes.

Breakfast was okay, nothing special. But it had the advantage that it was till noon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The Heritage overlooks no detail in providing luxurious modern, yet warm, decor throughout rooms and facilities. On arrival, an attentive receptionist points guests to an area in the lobby bar where guests can help themselves to a glass of complimentary port. A courtesy tea bar is located in the lobby and is stocked with a variety of high quality leafed teas and traditional Chinese pots. The staff was always courteous and helpful. The hotel features a linear pool with a jet for stationary swimming and a small work out room. It is centrally located, with easy walking access or trolley car access to most Lisbon attractions. Highly recommend this well-managed hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very attractive interior decor ,friendly and helpful staff, good sized bedroom and bathroom, buffet breakfast with a good choice of pastries, breads,fruits,cheese etc. Maybe the cooked breakfast didn't look very appetising but to be fair I didn't try it. There was a small (very) pool and fitness area and an appealing library/computer area with comfortable seating. It was quiet at night. All the main tourist attractions were easily reached from the hotel. There is no restaurant but it is very close to a huge number of eateries so it is not a problem and there is a small but good room service menu.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANDDBritinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I stayed in this small, boutique hotel in the heart of Lisbon's city center for 5 nights. The location was perfect within walking distance to most of the major sites and transportation, includig Tram 28, funiculars,metro and trains at Rossio station. The hotel rooms were very nice, the building was beautiful. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. i would definitely stray here again if I were to return to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sniederman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is a beautiful hotel in the smartest part of Lisbon. It's intimate and very stylish. The location is great - restaurants, shops and city centre are incredibly close by. The best thing though is the staff. Charming, friendly and they get it right every time. I haven't felt so well looked after for years.
If you want quality with exemplary service, then this is exactly the place.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

It´s located in Av. da Liberdade, walking distance to Rossio, Marques de Pombal, Baixa-Chiado, Bairro Alto, Praça do Comércio, etc. It´s the heart of the city so find the main atractions will be very easy. The hotel is cosy and trendy with a small reception and lobby where the breakfast is served. Hotel has a very small indoor pool and gym (I really mean small) that´s open 24/7. Rooms are big, confortable with big windows and natural light. Bathroom are old style but with all modern amenities. The beds are amazing and so relaxing that will grant a good rest during the stay. Cannot say enough of the breakfast because was so good!! Good variety of natural and local products. Words are not enough and you must try! Special reference to the lift wich has the floor made on the typical "Calçada Portuguesa". It´s a fantastic place and I do reccoment this hotel to everyone who can afford it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to Av. da Liberdade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,931 reviews
Britania Hotel
#5 of 255 in Lisbon
2,460 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#7 of 255 in Lisbon
911 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
As Janelas Verdes
#8 of 255 in Lisbon
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £136 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing