We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$335
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$271
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$328
US$298
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hotel Principe Lisboa(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveller rating
1,364
309
33
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
309
33
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea barjet poolfree portfree teamolton brown toiletriesuntil noonport winefloor to ceiling windowslovely hotelsmall hotellounge areaperfect locationsmall poolgood sizeside streetcorner roomnespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
957 - 962 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We loved every minute of our break to Lisbon. The hotel was welcoming and the attention to detail and personal touches were memorable. I had already stayed at the sister hotel The Britannia in April and loved it too, hence the reason for choosing this hotel. The breakfast is fresh and the choice is very good. The complimentary port is a particularly nice touch. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frizzante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We arrived very early before our room was ready but were offered breakfast. The staff were very courteous and couldn't be more helpful. We were sent our free transfer vouchers and also got a refund on our train tickets to Cascais ( well worth a visit - some fantastic seafood restaurants). The hotel was very clean and the rooms were excellent. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. We loved it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doccraignewlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I booked a superior room, which was a very spacious corner room overlooking a quiet side street. It was immaculately clean, with all modern furnishings and a very large bed. The air-conditioning worked well and was very quiet, but as the room was on a quiet street towards the back of the hotel I was able to just open the floor to ceiling windows to enjoy the breeze.

Breakfast was good (the normal mix of cereals, cheese & meats, pastries, bacon & eggs, fresh juices, etc.), but with the bonus of being available up until midday. The reception area was very comfortable, lots of big comfy sofas and complimentary Port and Muscatel wines.

The swimming pool was quite small (only really big enough for 2 people to swim in, but very well maintained). Wi-Fi was free, fast and available all over the hotel.

The hotel is in a great position, with all the places you’d want to go easily within walking distance (and the Restauradores Metro station just 2 minutes away if don’t fancy walking).

Overall, I really liked the hotel and I certainly would stay there again. Finally, I should add that the staff are genuinely very friendly and helpful. It really made it a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craigym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We were actually bumped here by our scheduled hotel not having any rooms available. Much to our pleasant surprise, this hotel was clearly an upgrade. Rooms were excellent in size and we happened to luck into the top corner room facing Castle Sao Jorge (amazing views off two small balconies). Staff was excellent. Breakfast could have been a bit better with more selection, but wasn't bad at all. Location is fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Good location, friendly staff, fine breakfast and lots of charcter.
Wonderful Lisbon on it's best...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews