We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 4 days stay at Heriteage Av Liberdade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #3 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Flew in from Paris and invited a senorita from Spain to join me. We stayed from 7-11 June. Exceptionally professional staff, I was kindly upgraded to a Superior Room. Many, many thanks to Ana and Luisa for replying promptly to my emails.

Loved the old school style bathroom and lounge, very fitting with the hotel's history. The spa pool was a true delight, as is the abundance of free herbal tea which my guest particularly like.

Planning 10 day visit to Portugal next year, now in a pickle over whether to spend 5 days at Hotel Teatro and 5 at Heritage or 5 days at Heritage and 5 at the sister Hotel Britania.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onmyway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel back in March for a weekend break with my partner to see Mumford and sons in concert. The hotel staff were amazing, so kind, smiley and friendly and very helpful when suggesting restaurants and places to visit (in the rain). The breakfast was incredible, and set us up for the days of sight-seeing in Lisbon! A really cute feature in the lobby is a little tea bar where you can help yourself for free to unusual fresh tea, Port and muscatel. The hotel was really central, but set back enough from the main road to be quiet. Our room was really lovely, and rather large, with free muscatel instead of water - amazing. The bathroom was so decadent with his and her robes hung from a coat stand in the middle and an amazing shower. We were just upset we couldn't stay longer in this amazing hotel and City - try the Pasteis de Belem - INCREDIBLE!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laylakwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

For a convenient spot in town, you can get a room in a heritage building that provides free port, tea and breakfast. The room is very nice and modern, the only thing is that it's two single beds put together. Other than that, it's a great stay. It even had a small jet pool in the basement.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GChan156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Very convenient place and nice room they have. We stayed there for 3 nights, we didn't have any problem.
Staffs were very helpful. We speak only English, Germany and Spanish, sometime it was hard to make a reservation for a local restaurant, but they helped us a lot for reservation, advice.
i think it's very safe place around the hotel.
I recommend here for anyone who want to know the central of Lisbon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheresthenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel after a reservations mishap when trying to book a room at their sister hotel the Hotel Lisboa Plaza. As there were no rooms at the Hotel Lisboa Plaza, we were moved to the Heritage Avenida Liberdade. And we were given a free upgrade to stay in the penthouse suite.

We only stopped over for one night, as our flight out was in the morning, but I wish we’d had longer here. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The lounge downstairs (especially the bar and the tea station) were intriguing. I would have liked to have been able to explore the library and the jet pool.

The suite was amazing, spacious, modern, and very clean. The bed was comfortable, and the shower and sitting room were excellent. The location made it perfect for walking to dinner and shopping.

This hotel is an excellent choice for travelers looking for a boutique hotel well-located in central Lisbon. I’d highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueHorizon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel on vacation in Lisbon from Chicago, 6/4 to 6/10/13. The location of this hotel is close to historic city center, and is perfect for touring Lisbon and sight seeing. The hotel is a very classy small boutique property with tastefully furnished rooms. The staff is wonderful with a very friendly, helpful and relaxed attitude. Compared to other European hotels, the room size and en-suite bathroom were actually larger than expected and very comfortable, and I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel 7-10 June 2013, from the moment we arrived we were treated superbly by the staff. Upgraded to a room on the fifth floor which had three large windows overlooking the main square. The bathroom was huge with bath/shower and twin basins, the little extras like the Molton Brown toiletries are always appreciated.
The lobby and bar are luxuriously designed and very comfortable, free glasses of port and exoctic teas also add to the experience.
All of the staff were very polite and helpful, particularly Patricia and Andrew at reception who recommended fantastic dining options which were all fabulous.
Excellent hotel, excellent staff and great location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derryck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,931 reviews
Britania Hotel
#4 of 255 in Lisbon
2,459 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#7 of 255 in Lisbon
909 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
As Janelas Verdes
#8 of 255 in Lisbon
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £130 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing