We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage VIP Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade
Ranked #4 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Heritage VIP Experience!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We arrived early morning to the hotel and thought we'd just drop our luggage with the concierge and go explore the city since it was way too early for check-in. But we were surprised that we could do early check-in. Not only that but we were also upgraded to the best available room in the hotel (Heritage Suite). The room was gorgeous, with a lot of sunlight, and a view on the Avenue and the hills. The tasteful decoration and warm atmosphere of the hotel were also a plus, and so was the delicious breakfast. All through our stay, the staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel location also was very convenient: on Avenida de Libertade, the Champs Elysees of Lisbonne, and a walking distance to the Restauradores area, and other main squares and plazas where you can catch tram 28 to major monuments or elevators to Bairro Alto and other areas. Two more perks of the hotel are the little tea area in the lobby of the hotel and the indoors pool (both open 24h/7). These two last made out stay even more relaxing that it already was. We absolutely loved and very highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AichaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,220
    277
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
172
1,008
45
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Heritage Av Liberdade is a boutique hotel which even better than some 5-star hotels. Everything is very nice and totally relax just like home. Breakfast is not a lot of choice but all delicious. I can't wait going back to Lisbon and staying at Heritage Av Liberdade again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. Because of some problem with my reservation I was given an upgrade on the room and treated like a queen my whole stay but that's not why I rate it so highly. The hotel had a great location central to all the sites and with a variety of restaurants in the area, it has been impecably restored, the staff was top notch, great internet connection, great TV channels, the breakfast was better than most with some actual warm food and tea, coffee and port wine were available in the homey lobby all day. I loved everything about the place and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank invandare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

After spening a delightful 3 nights here with my mum earlier this year I decided to book it for my husband and I for our trip to Lisbon for our 10th wedding anniversary. Due to the occasion we were upgraded to a Heritage suite for our 4 night stay and presented with a lovely bottle so Portuguese sparkling wine. It was greatly appreciated and the room upgrade made our stay even more memorable. All the staff were very helpful with Resturant recommendation and reservations amoung other things. The breakfast in the morning is such a relaxing dining experience, served in the plush couches of the lobby. During the day the added touches of the complimentary Nespresso coffee, all day tea, and afternoon port makes you feel more like you are staying with friends than in a hotel. Lastly the location of the hotel is second to none, within miniuts walking from the popular resterand and shopping centres, and all forms of transport links, including the train station for a not to be missed day trip to Sintra. Would not stay anywhere else if I am lucky enought to return to Lisbon

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishskibunny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My boyfriend and I staed for five days in Lisbon and we will kept three things in our minds forever: the hotel and its marvelouse staff and facilyties, our last diner in Madragoa Cafe, and the special atmosphere of this wonderfull City. We will retourn as soon as possibel and surely will stay at Heritage the most charming Hotel we could wish!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol_Rod1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. What motivated me to book this hotel was the Expedia ElitePlus benefits. ..and so glad we did. Upon checking-in, the hotel gave us free breakfast, a bottle of moscat, and a "double upgrade" to a room on the top floor (room 62) with a huge bathroom and corner exposure. The room was tastefully decorated with nice view of the castle. Aside from all the amenities you'd expect from a 4 star hotel, the room even came with a DVD player (you can utilize their DVD collection). It is a small boutique hotel so you do get the privacy you need...we did not see any other guests on our floor during our 3 nights stay.

The hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. I got sick on my last night there and Andrew offered me some medicine. The bellhop (forgot his name) went out of his way to check on directions for me. They made us feel very welcome.

Some perks about the hotel: tea (over 7 different selections) & biscuits anytime of the day, free port wine in the evening, indoor swimming pool and gym 24/7, and reimbursement for the funicular rides (unlimited).

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor (6 floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayonaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in December at the Heritage Lisbon. We arrived in Lisbon very early in the morning after a long flight and the staff (Patricia and Thiago) made everything they could to speed up our check in and breakfast. Together with Joao and Andre they were always ready to help us with all our needs with a smile on their faces. Portuguese hospitality at its best!! The room is nice even though a bit old. The bathroom had glass windows that to the room. Ok if are alone, but in our case a late sleeper could be disturbed if the other uses the bathroom. Breakfast was good and included in our rate, the only issue is that it does not have a proper breakfast or rstaurant area. It is practically served at the lobby area. Location is excellent, walking distance to the subway and Marques de Pombal Square. Sleep quality is good. Not a cheap choice but worthwhile.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saopaulo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Britania Hotel
#2 of 248 in Lisbon
2,298 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 248 in Lisbon
572 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 248 in Lisbon
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#3 of 248 in Lisbon
820 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 248 in Lisbon
1,512 reviews
As Janelas Verdes
#6 of 248 in Lisbon
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade

Property: Heritage Avenida Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Avenida Liberdade is a small boutique hotel in the historic center of Lisbon. Located at Lisbon's main avenue - Avenida da Liberdade - this 18th-century townhouse is decorated by the Portuguese architect Miguel Cancio Martins. Subject to careful rehabilitation the hotel has come back to life by dint of a project of a unique nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing