We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #3 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Everything was great about this relatively small hotel. We walked in and got a good rate for an upgraded room. staff were excellent .location could not be more central. will definitely return ,a very convenient hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VandL_Bath_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great location, very nice staff that will do everything to accommodate you as a guest. Highly recommend! We were upgraded to a nicer category room without having to ask. Breakfast is very good. Complimentary Port Wine in lobby as well as coffee/tea. Tremendous value compared to other stays on our trip to Portugal/Spain. I did a lot of research on Tripadvisor (I dont think this hotel was included in the DK Lisbon guide book), chose this hotel and found the best deal when i booked it along with our British Airways flights. The hotel had a lovely bar and a perfect seating area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexDJLopt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Small hotel, nicely decorated. Very friendly, attentive and helpfull staff. Centrally located to do everything walking or using public transport. Nice small pool and fitness area in the basement to relax after a day of sightseeing. We had room 10; spacious, high ceiling, very large bed, separate shower and douche. Good free wifi connection. Nice and simple breakfast served in the lobby. No restaurant facilities, but enough restaurants in the neighbourhood. Try visiting Champanheria do Largo behind the hotel.
Lissabon is a beautiful city, friendly people. Good combination of authentic and moderness.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ejpvisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Reading all the reviews about this hotel all the points mentioned are very positive. My only criticism is when one returns at night the is nothing happening at the hotel no one in the bar.

Again when in a strange city finding the write places to eat are important.

Near to the rear of the hotel is the Champanheria Do Largo tapas restaurant, it is very good 6dishes plus a bottle of wine 80 euros.

Across the road from the hotel and approx 200mts up the hill is the Quebra Mar fish restaurant we eat here 3 times the food and service is excellent give it a try.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coity11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great location, very nice staff who will do everything to accommodate you as a guest.
Highly recommend!
We were upgraded to a nicer category room without having to ask.
Breakfast is very good.
Complimentary Port Wine in lobby as well as coffee/tea.
Tremendous value compared to other stays on our trip to Portugal/Spain.

Room Tip: ask for a room with small balcony with doors that open for fresh air
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

An excellent hotel in a brilliant location. Very friendly staff who are willing to help plan your stay in Lisbon. Nice big bedroom. Very comfortable and clean. Big bathroom with good products. Free safe in room. Breakfast excellent. Plenty of choice and always replenished. Tea and coffee available in the comfortable lounge at all times with biscuits. Also port and muscadet available which is a very nice touch. Good location in centre of things but hotel very quiet. Behind hotel is a elevator taking you up the hill to a quiet park - worth visiting for the views. Gloria elevator across the road takes you to Barrio Alto area. Again good views and a nice park with a good cafe. Near Rossio station where you can catch a train to Sintra - worth visiting. We caught bus 434 from station up to Pena palace and then back down to National palace - good day out. Tram 15 takes you to Belem - see the monastery and tower. Tram 28 takes you up to the castle. Best value is to get a travel card for one day at 6 euro - purchase them in the machines in the metro - very easy to use and all in English. You can then use them for metro, bus, trams and elevators - really good value. Good friendly city. We got aerobus from airport and back - would recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sue342013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I did a lot of research on Tripadvisor (I dont think this hotel was included in the DK Lisbon guide book), chose this hotel and found the best deal when i booked it along with our British Airways flights. I found the staff prior to our arrival extremely efficient and helpful as I was picking their brains about restaurants as well as finding out about the rooms we would have etc which I appreciated enormously.
We were in 44 and 45 (a corner room). Spotlessly clean, wooden floors, fresh furniture and huge french windows (double glazed at least..v quiet when closed) with shutters. These opened (view of Sao Jorge castle)and the aircon worked well too if you wanted an alternative source of fresh air. The plentiful and fast flowing hot water for baths/shower, Molton Brown products, good wardrobe space/safe etc made it a v comfortable stay. Rooms were quiet and there was no fuss about anything. Staff-as everyone else I believe has said-are v helpful and kind and attentive. they recommended a few restaurants which I would recommend and I'll write reviews of the others too (Sea Me was great fun). I wasn't a big fan of the breakfast partly because of the area where we had to sit..basic spread (delicious Natas though, nespresso coffee machine, freshly squeezed juice were a nice touch). I would balance this comment by saying that there was plenty of everything and with being self service it was quick and quite adequate but just dont expect a gourmet experience. The lap pool in the basement was quite nicely done and I was impressed how attractively it was presented. I didn't use the business centre or fitness centre not did I order room service. DVD players in the rooms, no complimentary water but there was a mini bar and tap water is drinkable. All in all we were very happy with the location and our choice of hotel overall for 4 nights and I would recommend to a friend as a good base for a holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms up to level four have large french windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HONORIA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,931 reviews
Britania Hotel
#4 of 255 in Lisbon
2,459 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#7 of 255 in Lisbon
909 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
As Janelas Verdes
#8 of 255 in Lisbon
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £130 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing