We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
Ranked #3 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a few days in January 2014, so I am very late in writing this review. I can honestly say that it surpassed other 4 and 5 star hotels that I have stayed in. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast went on until 12 noon and after that coffee and port were available throughout the afternoon and evening (complimentary!). The reception area was a lovely place to sit and have a coffee/ port and a chat after a day's sightseeing. On the mezzanine level there was a library and also two computers with internet access, which were available free of charge to guests.
The location was perfect, within walking distance of downtown Lisbon. We look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: A corner room with windows onto two streets was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for seven nights in May and were delighted with every aspect of the hotel & the service we received.
Its location was perfect, within easy walking distance of all the main sights in Lisbon & also close to two Metro stops.
The hotel was a comfortable, relaxed & informal 4* with all the facilities that you would expect. The staff were very friendly, helpful & made us most welcome during our stay, nothing was too much trouble. On our first day we asked for milk to accompany the coffee that was available in the lounge area, this was immediately provided and from then onwards a small jug of milk was left out with the coffee every day.
Our room was spacious, comfortable, quite & pleasant with its shuttered doors & little balcony. The AC was efficient, there was a powerful hairdryer & lovely Moulton Brown toiletries.....always replenished once used.
Breakfast was good with a large selection of sweet & savory foods, both hot & cold, available along with juices & a large choice of coffee's & tea's.
We wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel & recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Our room was the second floor & faced on to the side street......lovely & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel, it was a great way to begin our Portugal vacation.
This hotel has character, yet achieves top level experience. They upgraded us to a wonderfully large room with high ceilings, french door balcony, and large bathroom. The room also had ample space for luggage and has a safe in the closet. Comments about the bathroom door with a window are correct but not an issue as there's a window covering.
We were able to park on the side street just 1 meter from the hotel for free four nights in a row. They have space on the side that they block off for guests who wish to park on the street.
Other items of note: Wifi works well, staff very efficient.
Re breakfast option: We took it because other options not readily accessible in the mornings and price comprable anyway (10 Euro/PP).

Room Tip: Rooms on lower level, second floor, are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sven p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the Heritage a couple of weeks ago and can't recommend it highly enough. Perfect location for all the sites and loads of restaurants and bars just round the corner. Also, conveniently place for a late drink in the Hard Rock café ! Which I would use as the place to give taxi drivers as it's much easier than the hotel.

The rooms were big and comfortable and I loved the very relaxed breakfast times of 6.30 to midday ! Very convenient when we were coming in from the Optimus music festival at 3am !

The staff were always very helpful and spoke very good English. One very nice and personal touch for the hotel was in line with free afternoon tea and coffee they also had two different types of port for you to have!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brizzle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were hoping for an exceptional stay and got what we had expected. The hotel has a specific style of decor and the service does everything for the guest to feel they care for them. The lobby is a nice place to sit and relax and breakfasts are the best we have ever had in a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SzymonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

From the warm greeting when we arrived to the shiny green apples awaiting us in our room, this hotel was close to perfect from the outset. As other reviewers have noted, it is in a prime location for visiting Lisbon, smack dab on Avenida Liberdade. Yet despite our room's facing this busy street, we heard no traffic noise. Instead, we opened the tall wooden shutters in the morning to look out upon the leafy avenue. Beautiful. The high ceilings, tasteful decor, comfortable bed, and unexpected amenities all contributed to a feeling of luxury. The front desk staff also gave us an excellent suggestion for a nearby restaurant that would have vegetarian options. My only suggestion to the management would be to use less chlorine in the pool if possible -- a quick visit to the area made our eyes burn. Otherwise, highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElandTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The blue rinsed Heritage Av Liberdade is exactly what a boutique hotel should be - small obviously, well designed so that everything works seamlessly and charming. This 4-star find is on Lisbon's finest avenue and yet there is little noise. The rooms are compact but well thought out with air -conditioning, hair-dryers, extra blankets,TV and free WiFi throughout.
The common areas are quiet and spacious, the breakfast is beyond generous and continues until noon, after that, tea and coffee are available throughout the day while wine and port are offered from late afternoon onwards. There is a tiny fitness area, a lap pool and a library.
The staff are exceptional - knowledgable and charming and best of all the location has easy access to metro, buses, taxis, trams and funicular. What's not to like?

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor at the front - heritage rooms - have great views and small balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,931 reviews
Britania Hotel
#4 of 255 in Lisbon
2,459 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#7 of 255 in Lisbon
909 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
As Janelas Verdes
#8 of 255 in Lisbon
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £130 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a bridge between modernity and the past the Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel is a space that is truly urban, Lisbon and Portuguese, that enriches the city's heritage. The Restoration maintains all elements of the 18th-century facade on a project of the internationally famous architect Miguel Câncio Martins. The location makes it incredibly convenient for the old city, on the corner of the exclusive Avenida da Liberdade and the ancient Largo da Anunciada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing