We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$146
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$142
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$119
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
eDreamsUS$146
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveller rating
1,588
346
35
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,588
346
35
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free port molton brown toiletries until noon lovely hotel tea and coffee perfect location huge bathroom corner room side street good size main avenue great boutique breakfast is served our room was spacious great city would highly recommend this hotel pastries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2019

We based ourselves at this hotel for five nights. It was central to many things in Lisbon. We mainly walked everywhere, but cabs, tuk tuks, buses and one of the train lines were easily accessible. The service was fantastic, the rooms were big with lovely bathrooms, and the little things like complementary Portuguese tarts and biscuits, tea and coffee always available. We chose to have the breakfast each morning and had drinks in the bar on a couple of occasions. A wonderful place to stay in Lisbon! We even had a balcony.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

I booked this hotel as a package along with flights through Easy Jet. I booked a superior room with breakfast for seven nights. On arrival we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a corner Heritage room on the fifth floor, which had pleasant views from both sides. The room had everything you needed for a comfortable stay including very efficient air conditioning, a mini bar and a free safe. The television had about half a dozen English speaking channels including BBC World Service, BBC Entertainment, CNN and two Fox channels, one showing movies.. There was also a DVD player with complimentary films available from reception. The only problem with the TV was that it was housed in a large wooden cabinet facing the bed (see photo) and the only way to watch it was to lay, or sit on the bed; this in no way spoilt our stay. There is a choice of pillows and if you want a firmer or softer matttress you can ask at reception. The bathroom was large with both a bath and a shower and was well stocked with very nice Molton Brown toiletries. There was plenty of wardrobe and storage space and dressing gowns, slippers, hair dryer and even an umbrella was supplied; however, there was no kettle in the room.

Breakfast was served from 7.30 until 12 and had plenty of choice including hot options. If you wish to have something not on the buffet you can ask one of the friendly staff. Free tea, coffee, port, cakes and biscuits were available all day, twenty four hours a day. There is a small jet pool and gym in the basement; WIFI is available all through the Hotel. There is also a small library with two computers and printers available for general use.

There are many places to eat in the in the vicinity of the hotel and a top tip is is to book a table through Trip Advisor/The Fork where on some restaurants you can get thirty percent discount on your bill if you order from the ala carte menu. I would recommend the restaurant Quermesse, on Rua Da Gloria, which is about a ten minute walk from the hotel and a restaurant called Tasca do Jasmin on Rua dos Franqueros, further away, down town, but well worth the walk.

In summary we enjoyed our stay in this excellent, clean quiet hotel and a special thanks to all the friendly, helpful and efficient staff who helped to make our stay so enjoyable.

Room tip: Room 51 was excellent.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fluffychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Clearly a five star hotel as advertised. Nice location within walking distance of Alfama but off a side street to avoid too much noise. Staff was extremely well-mannered and willing to go the extra mile. The entire converted alchemy building had a lot of charm, including the downstairs breakfast space, the small study (more of a gimmick than useful amenity, however), and room, itself.

It was nice to finally have a (long and narrow) bathtub. The shower fixture felt dated with class, with an actual manual temperature gauge for the water which ended up quite a bit hotter than the visual setting. The tall ceilings and traditional wooden shutters were reminiscent of a Versailles apartment we used to frequent. Sound was well contained, including from our undersized TV screen pinned to the wall in front of the bed.

One issue with the room was the lighting. There simply wasn’t enough, and part of this stemmed from the dark orange lampshade decor. I really suggest Heritage Avenida Liberdale add better lighting especially if it tries to attract a more mature clientele.

Breakfast was the best we had in Portugal, with self-service Nespresso pods for making espresso, hot milk, an array of smoked salmon and tuna, different types of meat, croissants, yogurt, fruit, bread, etc. It held us over until mid to late afternoon.

We even had the opportunity to swim in the so-called jet pool which, although refreshing, wasn’t anywhere near the lap pool it was advertised to be. Even at a mild dog paddle, the single jet was no match for the power of Cherry Wonderdog’s stroke. Nevertheless, it was a nice bonus to have a pool to refresh even if it was in the basement rather than outside.

Kudos to the staff for treating us well. They greeted us with a bottle of cava for our anniversary, regularly opened the doors, took care of our luggage, taught us some basic Portuguese, and even reserved and arranged delivery of a rental car at a price lower than I could find on-line which would have required displacement. This was service.

Warmly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cherry_Wonderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHeritageHotels, General Manager at Heritage Avenida Liberdade, a Lisbon Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your feedback.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and particularly our helpful staff, the charm of the renovation of our 18th century building and its privileged location at the exclusive Avenida Liberdade.
I would like to clarify that we are not a luxury hotel, but rather a more informal alternative where we try that our Guests feel good and relaxed. Our classification is four star and we want to keep it that way – less ostensive but more intimate and personal.
The feedback of our Guests is always welcome and it help us to offer stays more and more enjoyable.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely city.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

This was a very nice hotel in a clean, safe area in Lisbon. The rooms were well appointed and the air conditioning worked very well. Our rate came with a buffet breakfast, which most would find excellent, however, the bacon and scrambled eggs appeared undercooked, to my taste, everyday. A lot of meat and cheese options as well as fruit, yogurt and cold cereals. The package came with a museum package that was incredible if you like museums!!

The bar always had pitchers of water, port and hot tea along with several types of cookies was was nice to come back to after a long day!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank GABuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHeritageHotels, General Manager at Heritage Avenida Liberdade, a Lisbon Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
We are glad that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.
Along the year we have many packages and promotions with different added values and we are very happy that you appreciated the museums of your package.
We encourage our Guests to ask our staff for anything they need or what can make their stay more enjoyable, as some details can be missed. We would have been most pleased to have cooked the eggs and the bacon to your taste (you can find this information in a sign on the buffet table).
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again on your next trip to our lovely city.
Best regards,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

took our family (5 rooms) ..rooms were beautiful..hotel staff could not have been nicer and location was great. Breakfast was outstanding and enough choices for all 10 of us. Since this was a large group and we made reservations from the U.S. by phone the staff handling the reservations were outstanding..Would give it 6 stars if I could

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harvey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews