We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, stylish, comfortable, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade
Ranked #3 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Elegant, stylish, comfortable, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

We were sent here by Brittania, one of the Heritage sister hotels nearby, because Britannia was overbooked and offered us a room at the Avenida Liberdade Hotel, a place with a very different look but a similar level of comfort and competence. We loved it. We probably would not have stayed here because we love Britainia so much, but we're glad we discovered this hotel. Very elegant and stylish, an unusual mix of radical and restrained design, one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever seen anywhere. And a perfect location to just about everything one might want to do in Lisbon. A great find. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary_in_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    271
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
166
970
43
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

It was my first time in Portugal. My boyfriend offered me 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. it's simply perfect. the breakfast was included and you don't have much offer but is enough. One thing awesome is that the breakfast goes until 12am. This hotel is in the center of everything. 2 minutes walking from the subway, 2 minutes walking from the most fashion stores like Louis Vitton or Prada. They offer you the ticket of Gloria's elevator and the ticket to Cascais. The staff is perfect, but we have to thanks to the lady from the front desk called Patricia. From what we've heard she speaks 4 languages and she tries to help everybody. She helped us getting to Sintra on our Last day. She explained everything. All of them recomends very good restaurants. Just ask them. i will come back for sure

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi_smithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

We absolutely loved everything about this hotel. Everyone from the people at the counter to the doormen were so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and rooms clean and spacious with wonderful little balconies outside the bedroom and bathroom windows. The location was convenient to the train, metro and trolly lines.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnafrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

My mother and I stayed in this wonderful hotel for 4 nights and I wanted to share with others the truly outstanding service we experienced in challenging circumstances. I had booked, and pre-paid for, the hotel thought 1800 hotels (which unbeknown to me had gone bankrupt before we arrived at the hotel). On arrival, the receptionist Paolo clearly realised that there was an issue with our reservation but, rather than bringing this up before he had investigated what had happened, allowed my mother and I to check in, served us with a welcome drink of port and recommended a local restauarant to us for dinner. On our return from dinner, one of the other staff distracted my mother with a cup of free tea whilst Paolo explained that no money had reached them via the bankrupt hotel agency and that they would have to ask me to pay them directly. Naturally this was an unpleasant shock to me but Paolo arranged a highly favourable rate for our stay to include breakfast (and arranged for free pastries to be taken to our room for my mother) and was happy for us to pay on check out. The free internet access in the library was also very useful in these circumstances. My mother also suffered from food poisoning during our stay and tthe staff were very helpful in bringing tea and tea making facilities to our room.
The hotel itself was in a perfect location in the central area of the city and both the rooms (with views of the beautiful hills of Lisbon from the juliet balconies) and the public areas of the hotel are impeccably designed, clean and attractive. The buffet breakfast was served in the hotel lounge until midday and was relaxed and informal. The rooms and bathrooms are lovely.
Overall I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough and would like to thank Paolo and the rest of the staff who helped us to enjoy our time in their beautiful city despite the problems (not of their making) which we were faced with.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiffSquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

From the moment we checked in this superb hotel it was just a pleasure to be a guest. The receptionist was excellent and the free welcome drink in the lounge on the first evening was unexpected and the first time I had experienced this whilst staying in a hotel of this quality.

Breakfast was a buffet in the lounge and was available until mid day which was nice and it allowed flexibility to have a relaxing morning. Although having stayed there for 7 days the buffet wasn't too extensive but was of good quality.

Another unexpected plus for the hotel was the small gym and swimming pool in the basement which felt like having your own private pool in luxury surroundings...very nice.

The rooms were well appointed and meticulously clean and when there was the odd hitch...the loo seat in our kids toilet came off this was repaired without any fuss.

The hotel's location is another great plus as it is on the doorstep of either the transport hub or key attractions itself being placed on Lisbon's equivalent of the Champs Elysees...with quality shops a stones throw away (Louis Vuitton) and the Hard Rock cafe a mere two minutes walk on the next block. Impressive squares are also just around the corner...it couldn't be better.

Having travelled all around Europe I found Lisbon one of the most welcoming and enjoyable cities I have visited and would recommend a visit to anyone.

If you are staying in Lisbon you must stay at the Heritage Av Liberdade.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CitySupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

Close to all the central Lisbon attractions, this hotel was very smart blending modern features with classic Lisbon style. The staff were very helpful and made some excellent recommendations for dinner. I definitely recommend it for a short stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

If you want to stay in a very pleasant and nice hotel, right in the centre of things, then this hotel is perfect. You have walking distance to shopping, nightlife, restaurants, the park etc. You need neither taxi nor the metro. There is an underground parking lot nearby, where you can park your hire-car, but be warned, we payed 39 euro for just 2 days in it.
The hotel is delicately furnished, both the lobby and the rooms. No wall to wall carpets, in case you have allergies like one of us. We stayed in room 51. An awesome room on the corner, with a super view. No noise from the street whatsoever.
The main-receptionist was very helpful when we arrived. Without us asking, he took up a map and showed us where to go and what to do.
There is a jet-pool in the hotel, great for a little swim after a long day.
The breakfast buffet was not enormous, but had all the stuff you normally want.
We could not have made a better choice in the hotel jungle, and would love to go back to Lisbon and Heritage av Liberdade anytime.
You MUST check out their webpage to see the photos of the hotel - the photos uploaded onto the Trip Advisor website don´t do the place justice at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mubfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#4 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
As Janelas Verdes
#7 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#8 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade

Property: Heritage Avenida Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Avenida Liberdade is a small boutique hotel in the historic center of Lisbon. Located at Lisbon's main avenue - Avenida da Liberdade - this 18th-century townhouse is decorated by the Portuguese architect Miguel Cancio Martins. Subject to careful rehabilitation the hotel has come back to life by dint of a project of a unique nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing