We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a boutique hotel in the heart of Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Heritage Avenida Liberdade
Ranked #3 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A gem of a boutique hotel in the heart of Lisbon”
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We learned about this hotel on Trip Advistor and I must say it was perfect for a weekend in Lisbon. Great location centrally located and within walking distance of all key sights, nightlife and restaurants. The hotel is small and personal, modern and well appointed, including a spa-quality exercise area and jet pool in the basement. The service in the hotel was BEYOND fantastic - Diogo could not have made our stay more pleasant with great restaurant recommendations and proactively seeking out ways to assist us. Rooms are a bit small but clean, comfortable, and well appointed. We will definitely recommend this place & return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    272
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
169
998
43
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Rooms are spacious and weel furnished. The hotel is just walking distance from many attractions. Good service and a lot of infos available at the lobby. Children are welcome. Overall a comfortable and nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicsiBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We loved this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, the position was great and the breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tesve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
272 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Everything about this hotel is great - rooms, staff, the location. I had a wonderful stay and loved every minute of my trip to Lisbon. If you want a lively hotel this is not the place as it is quiet.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livinginlondon1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Surrey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed one night at the end of a 2 week holiday. Great central location with city centre sites with walking distance. Cool hotel with clean contemporary rooms. Service excellent and staff helpful and friendly. Cannot fault it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zouppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We were sent here by Brittania, one of the Heritage sister hotels nearby, because Britannia was overbooked and offered us a room at the Avenida Liberdade Hotel, a place with a very different look but a similar level of comfort and competence. We loved it. We probably would not have stayed here because we love Britainia so much, but we're glad we discovered this hotel. Very elegant and stylish, an unusual mix of radical and restrained design, one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever seen anywhere. And a perfect location to just about everything one might want to do in Lisbon. A great find. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary_in_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2010

It was my first time in Portugal. My boyfriend offered me 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. it's simply perfect. the breakfast was included and you don't have much offer but is enough. One thing awesome is that the breakfast goes until 12am. This hotel is in the center of everything. 2 minutes walking from the subway, 2 minutes walking from the most fashion stores like Louis Vitton or Prada. They offer you the ticket of Gloria's elevator and the ticket to Cascais. The staff is perfect, but we have to thanks to the lady from the front desk called Patricia. From what we've heard she speaks 4 languages and she tries to help everybody. She helped us getting to Sintra on our Last day. She explained everything. All of them recomends very good restaurants. Just ask them. i will come back for sure

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi_smithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Britania Hotel
#2 of 246 in Lisbon
2,260 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 246 in Lisbon
551 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 246 in Lisbon
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#4 of 246 in Lisbon
800 reviews
As Janelas Verdes
#6 of 246 in Lisbon
882 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 246 in Lisbon
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Avenida Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Avenida Liberdade

Property: Heritage Avenida Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade, 28, Lisbon 1250-145, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#9 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Avenida Liberdade 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Avenida Liberdade is a small boutique hotel in the historic center of Lisbon. Located at Lisbon's main avenue - Avenida da Liberdade - this 18th-century townhouse is decorated by the Portuguese architect Miguel Cancio Martins. Subject to careful rehabilitation the hotel has come back to life by dint of a project of a unique nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Avenida Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Av Liberdade Lisbon
Heritage Av Liberdade Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing