We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
19
45
67
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
45
67
24
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We were very pleased to have found Dinastia V guesthouse. It is extremely convenient to the Metro station and walking to many areas, but we enjoyed the more LOCAL places in the area than the tourist zone. The wifi worked great. The room was cute, although extremely small and the bathroom is tight and lighting could be improved. The area is so tranquil until the children show up at school next door. One other negative, our room was onthe back and the staff would stand outside to smoke and the smoke drifted into our room. We slept with the windows open, don't think there is AC. We would return.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Merrill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

The best budget hotel I found in Lisbon. 2 minutes from a major metro station, plenty of shopping options within 5 minutes walking and the fastest wifi internet I've found in a hotel!

It's nothing fancy, but the staff are helpful, and the area has plenty of interesting local (as apposed to touristy) things to see. There's a few small streets specializing in antiques and collectable furniture and things just a few minutes away... a very big, quite fancy shopping mall 5 minutes walk away, and the metro station is a 3 minute casual walk away.

Room Tip: the front of the hotel is next to a busy street, so if you want a quiet room, be sure to request one in advance.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftmphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

The Staff there are fantastic. But once past the reception desk it is all down hill. Dont know where the photos are from here,never seen a room like any of them. No phones in the room,even though photos show them. There was no FREE breakfast, we were offered breakfast at 5 euro per person, we were there last week, 13/5/2015.

Room Tip: Don't choose 103. School children all day until 6pm. Basketball.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mad381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We had requested a private room with a bathroom, and were given a smoking room quad - I didn't know smoking rooms were still around, so I was a bit surprised. I was under the impression that the rest of the place would reflect the reception area, which is nice, and the brochures they had up front, but the rooms were plain, beds were uncomfortable (think college room dorm beds), and the shower had some mold in it. The staff spoke English and was helpful. Overall, it's an ok place if you're not picky. Just be prepared to walk up a hill from the Metro Station. Also, one good thing, it's right near a large shopping mall that has some decent places to eat if you don't want a cafe.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews