We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My story in the golden hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Story Hotel Ouro
Ranked #29 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Once upon a time in a county called Portugal, in a city called Lisbon, in an area called “Ouro” , there was a hotel… And I woke up in a nice and clean room, clean shower, quiet large bed and a comfortable matrass with 5 pillows, super-fast WIFI, flat screen with 60+ channels, nice and helpful English speaking reception, decent breakfast and delicious food, and it was not a dream.

Room itself was not big, but enough for 1 person. My room was suited at the main street on 4th level. At night no problem sleeping. Quiet neighborhood. I even left the balcony door open. An airco is also present as alternative. When the doors a reclosed it’s very silent from outside noise. Personally I prefer fresh air.

The hotel is located in the old center, close to the Tagus river (Tejo), castle of S. Jorge, museum, tram, parks, squares, metro, bus, and many other sightseeing areas, building or objects. Airport is 15 away from the hotel. Definitely will be back here on my next business trip or even on tourist base. One detail, no diner possibility, but enough in the area, although not real restaurants, more snack/fast food alike.

Room Tip: Remember that Lisbon is built on 7 hills. Therefore your sightseeing tour will go up and down on oft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcblenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSHOuro, Manager at My Story Hotel Ouro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear mcblenk,
what can we say? Thank you very much it's these kind of reviews that made us love our jobs.
Thank you so much.
Warm regards

Alfredo Tavares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stumbled across this hotel purely by chance. As we discovered, the hotel had only been opened a short while and therefore everything was new and bright.

The hotel is centrally placed for getting around Lisbon and beyond with good metro, train, and bus links all close at hand.

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and were delighted with our stay. Whilst you should expect quality at a new establishment, perhaps what makes the hotel special is it's staff. Very obliging and friendly.

We are sure this hotel will be very popular. Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarnieAndBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSHOuro, Manager at My Story Hotel Ouro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear BarnieAndBetty
Thank you for choosing My Story Ouro and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor about your experience. We truly do value guest feedback and it is great to know that we are living up to the expectations of our guests and that they leave or still stay having the My Story experience.
It was great to read that you enjoyed of your experience with us. Your words tell us that we are going in right path .
Warmest regards

Alfredo Tavares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer gleich schön
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stojanovic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 139marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ΠΡΟΚΟΠΙΟΣ Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo T, Gerente at My Story Hotel Ouro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank flori1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo T, Gerente at My Story Hotel Ouro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel heeft een lift en is goed toegankelijk voor rolstoelen; alleen in de kamer is het beetje krap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hendrix1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo T, Gerente at My Story Hotel Ouro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Rossio
My Story Hotel Rossio
#11 of 255 in Lisbon
673 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown Hotel
Brown's Downtown Hotel
#64 of 255 in Lisbon
900 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#47 of 255 in Lisbon
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
894 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
A Casa das Janelas com Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Story Hotel Ouro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Story Hotel Ouro

Address: Rua Aurea 100, Lisbon 1100-063, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £70 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — My Story Hotel Ouro 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inaugurated in February 2014, My Story Hotel Ouro, located in an 18th-century building, brought to down-town Lisbon the concept of hospitality that had been missing, in this capital, one of the most visited in Europe: elegance, comfort, modernity and design spread over five floors of charm and history inherent to its prime location- Rua Áurea, better know as Rua do Ouro (Gold Street)-one of the most famous and historic streets of Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your My Story Hotel Ouro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing