We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Experience”
Review of B&B Zuzabed

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisbon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Zuzabed
Ranked #18 of 265 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife & I stayed for 4 nights at Zuzabed & can only echo all the other reviewers comments. Ideally situated for a short city stay our Vintage room was small but perfectly adequate with good views. What makes Zazabed so special (and different) is the hospitality offered by Luis, Jose & Joao & their tips & advice. We have been taking European city breaks to celebrate our wedding anniversary for many years now & try to find characterful accomodation this was certainly up with the best experiences we have had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyWLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Together with a friend I stayed for 4 nights in a Terrace room at Zuzabed B&B. What a lovely place to be. Everything was perfect. Located in the heart of the city, the room with the view, a breakfast so lovely, and last but not least the hospitality and care of Luis and his team. They make you feel special and at home. If you want to visit Lisbon don't search for other accommodation, just book Zuzabed! You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christianeandtjitske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at Zuzabed for a long weekend and it was great. It is located in the heart of the city and it was easy to walk to most of the attractions with a nice view of the Castle from our room. Luiz and his team really make you feel at home at the B&B, providing whatever information you would want to know about Lisbon and what to do during your stay. The breakfast was a nice assortment of pastries, fruit and bread and eggs cooked to order if desired, but the highlight was talking to Luiz and his staff and having a nice conversation. My wife and I are not normally morning people and typically are pretty quiet during our breakfast but Luiz really knows engage people. I would highly recommend Zuzabed it was a wonderful time

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NealCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at 'The Residence' apartment for 4 nights 1st to 5th February and were delighted with the experience.The location is perfect and the apartment is spacious and comfortable.Luis and Joao were extremely helpful and we were delighted to be in Lisbon and found it a fascinating city. Maybe a heater in the bathroom would be a welcome addition in the winter months.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulineandstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed in the Zuzabed B&B for a week and enjoyed it very much. Our hosts were friendly and enthusiastic and made us feel welcome - they even joined us for breakfast every morning, gave us tips about where to go, invited us out for drinks and gave us nightly calls to suggest good restaurants.
The location of the b&b is perfect. Close to everything and with a beautiful view of the city and castle.
The room was good, clean, tidy and cosy and with a good bathroom - our cleaning lady deserves a special thanks.
The breakfast was good - not least compared to the often over-sweet portuguese breakfast - bread, cheese and ham, yoghurt, fresh fruit and an egg cooked according to your taste. And cakes, of course.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Just the 'place to be' in Lisbon.
Nice, charming, well-located.
Clean rooms, good breakfast.
And for the reception by Luiz... the best! It's all about the good time and a real-Lisbon-experience.
We've been 'at Zuza' three times - 2 at the B&B, and 1 at the guest house, and I would strongly recommend it to my friends.
Be prepared to taste good wine and spend lots of time talking and laughing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lrebessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

A big Zuza fan since my first stay in 2006, it is like a second home to me. Location, views, beautifully decorated rooms, attention to small details that make a traveller's life easier, amazing breakfasts and an incredibly dedicated team will make your stay in Lisbon the first of many more (you may even consider moving to the city ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bakoly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
Casa Amora Guesthouse
#2 of 265 in Lisbon
858 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Tesouro da Baixa by Shiadu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Principe Real
Casa do Jasmim by Shiadu
Casa do Patio by Shiadu
#10 of 265 in Lisbon
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Zuzabed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Zuzabed

Address: Calcada do Duque 29 20, Lisbon 1200-155, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 265 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: £54 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a genuine and welcoming Portuguese way of living don't look any furhter. At ZUZA we proudly love to show our city and to help make you feel at home is indeed our goal. Anyway, this is not an hotel, ok! :) This is a B&B for relaxed people that consider comfort and prime location together with a local home service and company the most important thing to have when on holidays. While here you'll find the rest of the small luxuries we have for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zuzabed & Breakfast b&b, Suites And Apartments Hotel Lisbon
Zuzabed & Breakfast Bed And Breakfast, Suites And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing