We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
America Diamonds Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$340
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$258
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$321
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$510
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$315
US$283
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$196
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
317
525
200
37
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
525
200
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicoas metro stationsushi restaurantcity centreyellow lineromantic stayairport stopscontinental stylehambreakfast includedpingo docehot waternice hotelreception staffbusy roadstayed for nightsreasonable sizecoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed here while visiting Lisbon, and found it a great base to see the city from. It is next to a Metro stop, and also has easy access to taxis, main squares and several eateries.

The hotel is not very large, but has comfortable rooms and a safe feel. The desk and breakfast room staff are helpful and speak good English. On several occasions taxis were arranged for me, and advice was given on routes and things to see.

The room was comfortable and had a good medium to hard mattress and extra pillows were available in the wardrobe. The room was clean, though it did have a few wear scuffs, but this was acceptable, as it did not come across as a lack of care or maintenance. My room was on the second floor so did not offer a great view, but it was reasonably protected from street noise, though there was some background noise from the lift down the hallway. The room had a very nice corner bath with a shower, and very hot water.

The breakfast (served on the 7th floor) was basic but filling with scrambled eggs, fruit, coffee, and bread/pastries. There were meat options as well.

The hotel does have free WiFi, though I found I had to reconnect each time after turning off my device. The room also had a mini bar (which I didn't use), and a safe deposit box (though there is a deposit that needs to be paid for a key to use it).

All in all, it was a pleasant stay with a good sleep quality. It is not luxury but is good value for money if travelling on a budget. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Be aware there is a deposit for the safe deposit box, and a surcharge from taxi firms if they are called by the hotel rather than hired from the taxi rank.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank padreray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at America Diamonds. Having paid just EUR 65 for a city centre location we didn't know what to expect but the hotel was exceptional value and the staff really helped make our stay a pleasant one.
Rooms were modern and tidy; ours had a newly fitted bathroom. Breakfast was decent, wifi was free and the signal was good. Given the location (right above the metro station Picoas) we could not have found a better hotel in this price range. I'd also recommend a trip to Antonio's just behind the hotel where you will find Portuguese cuisine at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexa888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for a few nights on our Lisbon holiday. The hotel was really easy to find. There is a metro station just outside the door, but we walked about 5 mins from another line instead of changing from the airport line (seemed an easier idea. It is on a main road so it was unmissable. We were a bit worried about the noise from the road, but the windows blocked it out fine. The receptionists spoke English and Spanish which was a big relief for us. Our room was a little small, but that was not really a problem. It was very modern, especially the shower, which was awesome. Everything was very clean. I was happy with the breakfast, lots of choice from different breads, rolls and cakes to cerial and fruit, with a nice view from the 7th floor. All in all it was a pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wonderboy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is in a nice enough area and -very- close to public transportation to the airport and to more of the centrally located neighborhoods of Lisbon. It was generally a quiet area, but the room we were booked in was on the main street and it was LOUD. I hardly slept the first evening due to the sound of buses, motorcycles and cars which just never stopped. We asked the next day to be moved to a quieter room and the staff were very accommodating.
Breakfast is okay if basic. The juice machine is best avoided as the juice had the fake sugar taste. A nice selection of pastries and a variety of fruits were very welcome.

Rooms are basic, but very clean! Available tv programming in English was great. Good water pressure in the shower!

They had a promotion for the Lisbon Derby with complementary roasted chestnuts and a glass of port which was also a nice touch, though we were only able to catch the last 20 minutes of the match.
Overall, a good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights in America Diamond. The hotel is just adjacent to the Picoas Metro Station. The famous Marquis De Pombal Square is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. A Pizza Hut outlet is just next to the hotel. A departmental store is also near. Taxis are always available. 15 Euro required to go to the airport by taxi.

The service of the hotel is very good. The reception is always smiling and helpful. They have always guided us the routes of different tourist spots.

The rooms are spacious and clean. the outside view is beautiful. There are several restaurants in the Saldanha area near to the hotel.

The buffet breakfast is not bad and sufficient.

Nice hotel to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abeer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews