We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
America Diamonds Hotel
Ranked #118 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The location is excellent. The staff were very helpful and gave us good advice about Lisbon.
The metro is very close to the hotel.
The breakfast was sumptuous.
As we were taking a day trip on our last day they allowed us to keep our luggage to be picked up on our way to the airport in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
There are newer reviews for America Diamonds Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and the hotel was in a good position for exploring the city, very close to Picoas metro station and with a bus stop right outside. Breakfast was good and beds were very comfortable. Would stay again next time in Lisbon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here with our friends 3 nights. This is correct 3 stars hotel, with very good public transport connection.
But is not a great location from the historical center by walk.
The room clean, the staff friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the size of the room, and the size of the wardrobe. Because we were in 2 weeks circle trip in Portugal with 3 big luggage’s. I think this size of the room is enough for just a weekend visiting.
All together the value is correct for this money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miri-hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Bright hotel next to the Sheraton just outside of downtown. Near metro and short cab ride to the downtown action. Great value for the location. Breakfast included. Near starting point of city tours. For the tourist who enjoys walking outside the hustle of downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray5823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is located right next to Picoas underground station - which is very conveniant to reach all other parts of lisbon. It is an excellent choice for Lisbon in nice bussiness area, very safe. Hotel is very clean, rooms are big as well as are the bathrooms. They provide a free WIFI in the room. The hotel is quiet, excellent to nrest after a busy day in Lisbon. The breakfast was good with nice choice of pastry and drinks. Staff is very friendly and at your disposal. I would recommend this hotel for Lisbon visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at the America diamonds for 4 nights from 25th May.
Great location. Handy for all transport from the underground, local busses, tour busses and
the aerobus which is right across the road.The breakfast is good with a selection of pastries, meats, cheeses, fruits, cereal. teas, coffees fruit juice's and a small selection of scrambled egg/bacon beans or mushrooms.
The rooms are basic with aircon and a fridge, the safe in the rooms costs 2 euros a day, but the rooms are comfy and clean. Central location, good for shops, restaurants, cafes etc.
If you like lots of meat with your meal try Gauchos about 5 mins away. great food see my review on this restaurant..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornish051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Although it is not within walking distance to city center (Baixa and Chiado), the hotel is located next to Picoas underground station so that it is easy to reach anywhere in Lisboa. If you prefer to walk to city center, you walk up to Marquis of Pombal Square (on your right you will see Edward VII Park), then turn left for Avenida da Liberdade which will take you all the way to Praça do Comercio in 25-30 minutes. The staff was quite helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and tidy. The only negative thing about my single room was the lack of toilet ventilation fan. I definetely recommend this hotel especially for short time travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Study_Plan_Action
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
#128 of 253 in Lisbon
480 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Travel Park
Hotel Travel Park
#106 of 253 in Lisbon
754 reviews
0.2 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#66 of 253 in Lisbon
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 253 in Lisbon
1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
SANA Reno Hotel
SANA Reno Hotel
#92 of 253 in Lisbon
704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenit Lisboa
Zenit Lisboa
#108 of 253 in Lisbon
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America Diamonds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America Diamonds Hotel

Address: Rua Tomas Ribeiro 47, Lisbon 1050-226, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#70 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#71 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £52 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — America Diamonds Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The America Diamonds Hotel in Lisbon is located in the heart of the city, next to Marques de Pombal and Eduardo VII Park. It offers comfortable accommodation in a historical building beautifully restored in the heart of Lisbon contrasting with its modern interior, equipped with 60 different types of comfortable rooms. If you looking for a hotel in Lisbon, came to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your America Diamonds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America Diamonds Lisbon
Hotel America Diamonds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing