We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unexpected move”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lxtownhouse

The Blue Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Blue Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
The Blue Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry Room
Laundry Room
Laundry Room
The Blue Room
The Blue Room
The Blue Room
The Blue Room
The Blue Room
The Blue Room
The Red Room
The Red Room
The Red Room
The Orange Room
The Orange Room
The Orange Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with Shower
Hallways
Front Door
Lobby
The Blue Room
Street
The charm of the original architecture, dated from the end 40s , with some Art Deco elements!
Monte Agudo Belvedere on the top of the street!
The Blue Bedrooms with an open space living
The Blue Bedroom living, have a sofá bed for 2 people and balcony.
The Orange Bedroom has a doubled bed and a small balcony.
The living room is a perfect place to chill out with 3 confortables sofas, cable TV , DVD,CD player
The dining - room table with  a small library . Both areas are fully air- conditioned ,  Free Wi-FI
The Blue Bathroom is the largest and has a bathtub.
The Blue Bathroom  has natural light and a hair dryer, ropes,  caps ,slippers and towels.
The Yellow Bathroom  has a shower, and window with all the basics hygiene products
The Kitchen is fully equipped with electric oven and stove.
In  the Kitchen ,  snack table with coffee and tea machine!
Kitchen with microwave and dishwasher.
Ceiling in handmade plasterM
Hygiene produts!
Art Deco elements!
The entrance of the Blue Bedroom with a rocking chair and chrystal doorknob.
The Green living room
The Green living room is large and is bright.
The Hall
The Tramway 28 is next to the corner of the street!
Hall of the building with portuguese tiles!
Red Room with a balcony and biblioteque
The corridor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
62cheryl1...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected move”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday started with an unexpected stay in a different area to the one that we had booked due to plumbing problems. We were pretty far away from our original apartment but the one we were put in for almost half of our holiday was ultra modern, beautiful & overlooking the ocean, with an absolutely fabulous shopping mall within a couple of mins walk. It was a lovely area a couple of mins walk to the Oceanarium, which was fab. But after a couple of days we wanted to be where I had originally booked, in the heart of Lisbon. We finally got there with four days to cram as much in as I had planned. We couldn't manage everything, but did the best we could in the circumstances. Jorge & Ana are probably the nicest people I have ever met. They were so worried, & couldn't do enough to make our stay a happy one. They are wonderful, genuine people, & the second apartment, although not ultra modern, was very much 1940's 50's inspired, & we loved it there too. We did get lost a couple of times though, as those hilly streets all look exactly the same.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
You had an eperience of the old and new Lisbon.
Next time I expected to surprise you
Ana&Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milvasmit...
Augusta, Maine
2 reviews
“Great Apartment - Excellent Hosts”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I and our 4 children (ages 3 to 14) are so happy we chose this apartment in Lisbon for our 3 day lay-over! Not only is the apartment beautiful and spacious and conveniently located, owners Ana & Jorge were excellent hosts! I can't thank them enough for taking such great care of us! You see, my husband became ill with tonsillitis on our 2nd day, just 24 hours before our flight back to the States. He was feverish and dehydrated and just felt lousy. Ana, who is a medical doctor came right over, diagnosed him and prescribed the necessary antibiotics. Although he was still not feeling great, we flew out the next day and he did just fine on the flight. If it hadn't been for Ana I really don't think we would have made it onto that flight and would probably have ended up in the emergency room. Her husband Jorge was also very gracious. He brought ice cream over for the children while Ana tended to my husband and even went to the store to pick up juice and crackers. Ana also ordered delivery pizza for the kids that last night amidst all the craziness! So you see I can't say enough about his couple! I also want to mention that the airport shuttle Ana set up for us was excellent. For the 6 of us we rode in a clean, spacious Mercedes van that cost us 30 euros one way which we thought was a great deal. The airport is approximately 20 minutes from the apartment. Jorge gave us great recommendations for sight seeing upon our arrival. The Lisbon Oceanarium is world- class and a must-see, and I'm glad we got there before my husband became ill. I also took the kids on a "City Sight Seeing Lisbon" tour. The hop on, hop off bus was a double decker and a great way for an adult with 4 kids to see the main sights in not a lot of time. Lisbon is beautiful and we'd like to go back to see even more!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment, the location, the hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrBuddyJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfort and Clean with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the apartment. Clean and comfortable. Jorge and Ana were wonderful hosts. Slightly far from central attractions in Lisbon...not easy walking distance. Hot water heater a bit temperamental. Otherwise a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teruus
1 review
“highly recommended!!!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ana and Jorge are very friendly and helpful people :)
The apartment was clean and cozy.
Nerbay:
shops
restaurants (Brick cafe)
metro
tram 28

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19Julian7...
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent holiday apartment in an ideal location. My wife and I were on holiday with my father-in-law. The fully equipped kitchen is ideal for preparing meals in. Locally, you can try Rua Maria Andrade for a couple of evening dinner options or the main road, Av. Almirante Reis. The apartment is actually on the route of Tram 28, which is great fun, but to beat the crowds you may want to use the Metro from Anjos about 5 mins walk away. Ana Maria is very helpful and will spend an hour ensuring you have the full lowdown on the area and Lisbon as a whole when you arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel with books, ornaments and good interior design.
Liked least: Some noise from neighbours above.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious75...
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Hi Tabihta
You write in nederland, but you are 8 people and we had give you all our help.
It’s pitty , that you have done , only 3 stars, it was the worst review in the last 4 years.
All the best for you and your familly
Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italia
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing