We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liv'in Lisbon Hostel
Ranked #39 of 445 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed for a couple of days in this hostel and I enjoyed it a lot, I would definitely recommend it! The rooms are very light and besides it's really clean and tidy. The best thing about this hostel is the atmosphere. There are always cool people around to have a chat with, and the staff is super nice and helpful! They will do everything to give you the best stay as possible. I will definitely come back one day :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    35
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
20
58
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have gone on several trips to Portugal and tried several hostels.

In general, every host I met was very nice, but I must admit that in this hostel I met some people very involved. The service is amazing, if you have any question, any doubt, any problem, they will try their best to help you.
The location is also a good surprise as it is located in between 2 metro stops: Avenida and Marques Pombal, and it is only 20minutes walking from the city center where are the bars and restaurants (Bairro Alto).
The building is old in a very Portuguese style which makes it very charming, but the inside is entirely renovated. The bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms are very clean and well kept. The "boxes" (the way they call the beds), are spacious with a nightstand table integrated and a personal lamp. They are built in such a way that you are never disturbed by the neighbour.
The only small negative point for me would be the size of the closet, but not smaller than in any other hostel.

To summarize: a service worthy a 4-star hotel, a comfort above an usual hostel-comfort, and very reasonable prices... I recommend !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieL34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This little hostel is a really nice place to stay in Lisbon: good localisation, nice staff, cool rooms, etc. The place is quite large and a lot of young people were there too, which means we always found someone to go out with.
We really enjoy our stay there!

PS : la réceptionniste parle français aussi !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is without a doubt the best and coolest hostel in Lisbon!
The hostel is located right next to Avenida Liberdade, Lisbon's main street for shopping and sightseeing. It's also very close to Marquês de Pombal, which is the cities main transportation hub. It's within walking distance of all the cities main sightseeing attractions.

The hostel is run by the coolest staff with the most amazing manager, Ana. She is awesome!
The place is always very clean and tidy, while the common rooms are filled with cool and exciting guests. They also have a chill barbeque and open air area inside the hostel where there is always fun to be had.
Their pancake breakfast, fully equipped kitchen and easy-going style made me want to stay in Liv'in Lisbon forever!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bahram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

If you are visiting Lisbon (and you should), this is definetly the place to stay.
Perfectly located, great people, and a very cool atmosphere make Liv'in Lisbon the best place to set camp, while enjoying this great city.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RockoDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 445 in Lisbon
258 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#4 of 445 in Lisbon
351 reviews
Lisboa Central Hostel
#9 of 445 in Lisbon
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisb'on Hostel
Lisb'on Hostel
#34 of 445 in Lisbon
291 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Home Lisbon Hostel
Home Lisbon Hostel
#2 of 445 in Lisbon
552 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon Calling
Lisbon Calling
#28 of 445 in Lisbon
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liv'in Lisbon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liv'in Lisbon Hostel

Property: Liv'in Lisbon Hostel
Address: Rua de Santa Marta 37, Lisbon 1150-293, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 445 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Liv'in Lisbon Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After living abroad and having the time of their life, two friends brought back the best from their international experience to Lisbon. Placed in the first floor of a building where 25 exchange students live, Liv’in Lisbon Hostel opens its doors and invites you to be part of our international family, discovering in two or three days the Lisbon they have been exploring for months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Liv'in Lisbon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing