We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new boutique hotel at the heart of Lisbon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rossio Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rossio Garden Hotel
Ranked #72 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great new boutique hotel at the heart of Lisbon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This new hotel opened in May 2014 in a completely renovated older building in the heart of Lisbon, very close to metro stations Rossio and Restauradores.
Room was great with individual A/C, nice bathroom. Excellent bed.
The buffet breakfast is 8€ which is very reasonable for the choice offered.
Do not eat in any of the restaurants of that neighborhood which are tourist traps. There are plenty better choices all over Lisbon, check Tripadvisor. Try the brand new food court at Mercado da Ribeira which is great.
Advice to hotel management: please change the brand of your bathroom soap, shower gel and shampoo which are not good.
I will certainly come back to this nice hotel during my next Lisbon city trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank espruytte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossio G, Gerente geral at Rossio Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Many thanks for your Review, we hope to see you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    282
    56
    10
    11
See reviews for
117
327
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here 2 nights in June 2014. The hotel had been open 3 weeks after a major renovation. Super-nice decor, very simple and cool. The staff bent over backward to help with every request and question. Good location and very close to the metro, short ride to Sintra which is one of the prettiest places I've been in 7 countries in Europe. Would definitely stay here again if I was ever in Lisbon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shanana213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossio G, Gerente geral at Rossio Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Many thanks for your Review, we hope to see you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We choose this hotel mostly due to its excellent location. It was the right choice. The rooms are big, with everything brand new (excellent mattress, very soft bed sheets, spacious bathroom). The staff was very helpful giving us directions to visit the city and the location allows us just to walk around visiting the historical center of Lisbon. Furthermore, if you want to go a little bit further you have metro and train right next to the hotel (very cheap tickets). The breakfast was ok (a little bit expensive) but we had it in a very nice terrace. Considering everything (especially location), this hotel was a bargain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sophia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossio G, Gerente geral at Rossio Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Many thanks for your Review, we hope to see you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel for five nights. The location is top and the staff is friendly and very attentive. The hotel has a very nice reception and waiting area. The room I stayed in was not very big but I had a large very comfortable bed for myself with Nickels arranged pillows. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Andrea251169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossio G, Gerente geral at Rossio Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Many thanks for your Review, we hope to see you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment we entered this hotel we were treated as though we were the only guests. The staff could not have possibly been more helpful. The rooms are not big but have been so well designed that they had more storage space than we have had in far bigger rooms and the bathroom was so classy (no bath by the way but a beautiful, big shower). The hotel had only recently opened and the bedding was lovely, crisp cotton, we felt like we were the first to use them, a very nice feeling.
The location of the hotel is second to none. Bars, restaurants, metro station all on the doorstep and central for tourist sites. Great, free wifi in the rooms as well as public area.
Lisbon transport system is very impressive. We bought a metro ticket for 6 euros that lasts 24 hours (not just on the day you purchase it), you can use it on the trams as well as the metro. We used it all day on and off the trams, a couple of metro journeys and even to the airport the next morning. This journey is so simple making it unnecessary to bother with a taxi to the airport.
In short, you can book this hotel with confidence.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
18 Thank KathMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossio G, Gerente geral at Rossio Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Many thanks for your Review, we hope to see you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I went to Rossio Garden Hotel with my husband during a long weekend. To start with, the location is absolutely amazing. The hotel is located right in centre of the city which allow us just to walk around sightseeing. Apparently this is a new hotel that just opened recently. In this way the whole hotel fells new and very cousy. The room was big and very well decorated. We had a nice balcony with a wonderful view. The staff is very nice and helpful. This is definitely a luxurious boutique hotel that allows you to experience Lisbon from its heart. Finally considering everything this hotel offered a great value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank KristenGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Its more than we expected! we had the time of our lives! right in the center od the city. a walking distance from everywere. the staff is great! we felt like hollyhood stars.
its a 3/4 star with a feeling of 5 :-)

Room Tip: Try room nr 7 on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank António Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossio G, Gerente de relações públicas at Rossio Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Google Translation
Muito Obrigado Pela sua avaliação, esperamos por si num futuro próximo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#90 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Rossio
My Story Hotel Rossio
#13 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Residencial Florescente
Residencial Florescente
#83 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#44 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown
Brown's Downtown
#53 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossio Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossio Garden Hotel

Property: Rossio Garden Hotel
Address: Rua do Jardim do Regedor 24, Lisbon 1150-194, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rossio Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel in the heart of Lisbon. Designed by Joao Rolo The Rossio Garden Hotel, the city... it is all about pleasure, comfort, and breathtaking moments! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rossio Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing