We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty hotel for short term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rossio Garden Hotel
Ranked #84 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at Rossio garden hotel during our 2 day journey in Lisbon. The best advantage of this hotel is its location. Nearly all the sights are withing walking distance from it. The Rossio railway station (trains going to Sintra and cascais) is only 100 meters from it. The rooms are pretty, but small. Each room has its own French balcony with the view on crowdy street with cafés and restaurants.
The bathroom is clean with hair dryer. The staff is friendly and helpful. Wi Fi connection is available in each room for free of charge. The hotel has its own luggage room where you can leave your suitcases after you check out. Would recommend this hotel for short term stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Andrey_762014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just after coming back from a long weekend in Lisbon with my boyfriend - we had a ball. Rossio Garden Hotel is a definite recommendation. The staff are lovely and very helpful, the location could not be better, and it's nicely designed. Easy access from and to the airport by metro which we preferred due to the traffic. A stone throw to the train station to see Sintra - a must see place when visiting Lisbon. Most importantly, it is very clean and with good soundproofing. The breakky was basic but perfectly enough. The hotel was booked out but appart from seeing people at breakfast, we didn't meet anyone in the hotel which made our stay feel kind of private. It all depends on a personal preference but we are the kind of couple who never really hang around hotels - we are always out and about. Therefore the fact that the rooms aren't huge didn't bother us in the slightest. Oh, and the soaps smell divine :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MayaPankowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location!!! I went with my best friend for a few days vacation in Portugal and this hotel was exactly what we needed. Located in the heart of Rossio there are shops and restaurants within a two minute walk. Rooms were on the smaller side, but we managed! Wifi signal wasn't the strongest and would come and go...but again nothing too serious.
We had a balcony which made the room! Make sure you ask for a balcony! If you're looking for location and comfort...this is the hotel you want.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KMay-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July, to enjoy the sights of the old part of Lisbon. The hotel is meticulously clean and neat, and the staff were without fail friendly and helpful. Our room was 'only' a basic twin room, but was pretty huge, and the shower was double sized! It was very hot outside, but the air conditioning was quiet and effective, although having the (entirely noise supressing) windows open to enjoy the sounds from the street outside was also pleasant. The beds were comfortable, and the room was well furnished.

There are lots of restaurants nearby, but the waiters tend to lie in wait on the street and are rather pushy ("Typical Portuguese!!!"). The Italian restaurant directly opposite the hotel, however, is much more polite, and serves delicious food. For less touristy dining get the metro (the Restauradores station is located just around the corner from the hotel, a single ticket is €1.25) to Saldanha.

The hotel location is perfect for all of the sights, and we could just walk everywhere all day, returning to the hotel on the way to pick up things which we had forgotten. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, we just bought pastries and coffee from the very early opening pastellarias which are everywhere.

In summary, for a perfect but reasonably priced sightseeing base in Lisbon, look no further than the Rossio Garden Hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the street, as then you can choose to hear the street musicians or not as you plea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rooms was very clean, beds very comfortable, the free wifi was swift, hotel newly renovated and it had complimentary bathroom products. The aircondition is very good and the windows soundproof. We went to Lisboa for our 15th wedding anniversary and the hotel upgraded our room as a gift! The hotel is surrounded by cafees and restaurants, included Hard rock cafe and is close to a Metro station(restauradores). Within walking distance to all the downtown sights and shopping/pedestrian area. Highly recommended!!! Tip: find a traditional Pastellaria for a simple, cheap breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BjoernOla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossio G, Gerente at Rossio Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Many thanks for your Review, we hope to see you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Rossio Garden hotel was booked Based on tripadvisor reviews only. Short stay in Lisbon over weekend with lots of sightseeing plans was suppose to be in a heart of town with walking distance to main areas. Rossio Garden was a perfect choice. Boutique hotel with a minimalistic yet unique style on the walking street at Rossio area, super clean, comfortable, with a nice view and real good service. Housekeeping and front desk staff did a great job. Our room has a decent size, very comfortable bed, quality blackouts on window and large balcony. The only few things which I would advise to add to the hotel to make it perfect is tea/coffee facilities in room, few bottles of water as well. Room service or mini bar would be nice addition too. We arrived quite late and there were no options to get any food around or in the hotel. And room directory Wasnt there as well. In house phone didn't have any written indication so we couldn't figure out how to call even to reception. But in general we had a great stay and will be definitely back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Inna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossio G, Gerente geral at Rossio Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Many thanks for your Review, we hope to see you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel four nights and is fantastic. Location is unbeatable right in Rossio and within walking distance of all major downtown Lisbon place to visit.
Service and cleanliness is very good and there are lots of places to eat (for all budgets) near the hotel.
Rossio train station is 100 meters away as well as tram 28.

Room Tip: We loved the bathroom with a shower! High floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G5P5S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossio G, Gerente geral at Rossio Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Many thanks for your Review, we hope to see you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#97 of 255 in Lisbon
1,241 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown Hotel
Brown's Downtown Hotel
#62 of 255 in Lisbon
881 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 255 in Lisbon
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Rossio
My Story Hotel Rossio
#10 of 255 in Lisbon
646 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#55 of 255 in Lisbon
1,593 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#29 of 255 in Lisbon
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossio Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossio Garden Hotel

Address: Rua do Jardim do Regedor 24, Lisbon 1150-194, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £65 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rossio Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel in the heart of Lisbon. Designed by Joao Rolo The Rossio Garden Hotel, the city... it is all about pleasure, comfort, and breathtaking moments! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rossio Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing