We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular little apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Da Bica

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Celeste M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular little apartment”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I truly enjoyed my stay here, the apartment was of very high standard. I would definitely stay again. The location was ideal it was very to close bars/restaurants and attractions such as the Castelo de São Jorge. The metro and train station are very close by approximately 5-10 minute walk.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb accommodation in a very trendy town area”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spend 5 days in town and this was a perfect choice. The house is split in 3 levels, very cosy and welcome. It is well presented with attention to the details and good furnitures as well. Things you could need are already in the house at your disposal but, you can also enjoy a good coffee or cappuccino at the bar just out of your main door! The area is quiet and safe and 5 mins walk from one of the most beautiful panoramic view of Lisbon. I do highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casualpil...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in a great location.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Casa de Bica with 3 friends for 4 nights. We found the place quite easily, although the taxi had to drop us off at the end of the street, and were met by Paulo. He showed us around the place and then gave us some really useful information and tips about Lisbon.

The apartment itself is lovely and well decorated. The living space is on the small side but we didn't spend that much time there apart from sleeping anyway! The bedrooms are a good size, with one on a mezzanine level and another down a spiral staircase. The only bathroom is through the main bedroom. The place was clean and bright with great facilities. The place also has a stereo, TV and wifi.

The location is excellent, very close to elevador de bica, Bairro Alto, Baixa Chiada (and the 28 tram) and to the Cais de Sobre train station. It is up a little but of a hill, but then everywhere in Lisbon is! Just round the corner is a beautiful lookout point over the city. We felt very safe walking around the area at all hours.

We were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Merci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you for your comment I Ann glad that o contribute to a better stay in Lisboa , it was also a pleasure receiving you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ornitho33
Bordeaux
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Obrigado ,foi também um prazer vos receber fico contente por ter contribuído para melhorar as vossas férias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;