We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
139
354
126
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
354
126
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampo pequenonice hotelbull ringmetro stationdaily ticketlovely pastriesgulbenkian museumtraditional portuguesehamstayed at this hotel for nightshotel is locatedclose to the airportyellow linecity centrerecommend staying heredecent sizenice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This hotel was suggested by a friend as being ideal for my arrival and departure on a short city-break. From the airport, take the shuttle bus, and it is only a couple of minutes easy walk from the second stop at campo pequeno. I left by train to Faro from Entrecampos rail station, an easy 5 minute walk.
Apart from the fantasy bull-ring at campo pequeno, there is nothing much to see in the area, but there are cafes, bars, and a food court at the big mall under the bull ring.
You can reach the centre in 15 minutes or less with one change on the metro system, which is clean, modern and easy to navigate. There are also direct buses with more variable journey times. The one day all-service ticket is exceptional value at 5 euros ( May 2012).

Reception and check-in was fast and friendly, and the staff helpful throughout my stay, with good info and arranging a late check-out.
The lobby, lounge/bar area and restaurant were very bright and modern, but still maintained
a sense of comfort and welcome.
The hot breakfast items were neither very tasty nor very hot, but the cold items were fine, and I liked the variety of pastries provided.
The bedroom had good sound-proofing and a good blackout curtain, and good a/c.
It was a smallish double for single occupancy, and was bright and tastefully modern. Everything was very comfortable. The bathroom was a decent size, with tub, good shower and also a bidet.
Everything gleamed like new, reflecting the overall high standard of cleanliness throughout.
The one minus in the room was the rather battered dark wood furniture used as desk - baggage stand etc. It seemed like the room had been recently refurbished, but they forgot to change it out for a new one.
Contrary to other reviewers I read, the bar staff were friendly when approached. However, the bar prices might explain the under utilisation of the facility, since the evening happy hour was closer to the prices in restaurants and nicer bars. ( The same applies to the business centre which charges 5 euros per 15 minutes for net access if you don't have your own laptop for wifi access. )
Overall a very pleasant stay at a very fair price, and I would certainly consider the hotel for my next visit to Lisbon.

Room Tip: You might get a bit of a view from the higher floor rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Turim Iberia is a nice hotel , close to metro station, with friendly staff,
and most of all clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryHagianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel has everything it need to have without excelling in anything but still being above average. I do recommend it. It's very close to bus and metro, easy to get into town and only ten minutes away from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilSeriedipendente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We booked 5 nights 10th Feb to 15th Feb 12; hotel is in a good location not far from airport or city centre. We were on the 9th floor our room was quite large and furnished appropriately and clear. Bathroom was large and very clean too.
Hotel staff were helpful and front desk staff speak English, so don’t be afraid to ask.
Room for improvement:
Food – in my opinion poor choice/quality, we paid 12 Euros each for Lasagne, which to our disappointment was microwaved, flat to the plate!! Salad or chips (fries) not included.
Breakfast was repetitive, but acceptable, bread, cakes, cheese, ham. The scramble eggs, hot dogs and bacon, was always cold, I did mention this, but to no avail.
Tea/Coffee making - only tea in room, they do not provide milk. I would suggest buying your own Tea Coffee, Milk, supermarket 2 minutes walk from hotel and reasonably priced.
TV - BBC world only English channel with a bad reception.
Free wifi in hotel, but they will charge you to use their Computer/Business centre, which is extremely slow so costs.
In spite of this, overall we had a good stay. :-)
Metro card is 50 cents, top up 5 Euros for 24 hours, excellent for getting around on bus, metro and tram. Go with change and don’t bother asking the women in the booth to help she won’t.
Campo Pequeno (Bull Ring) for takeout food, which is around the corner from hotel. Staff will point you in the right direction.
91 aerobus from airport, 2 stops cost 3 Euros 50 cents (Ave da Republicia) hotel is around the corner, 5 minutes walk.
Supermarket - three streets down from hotel - left from hotel on right side of the road.
Attractions: The Tower in the city centre, costs 5 Euros to go up, in my opinion this is a rip off. Walk up the stairs, take the left, walk to bottom of the street, then take the right walk a few feet up, entrance on left, and its free, unless you want to go one floor higher then the lift is for you. There a pizza place on 1st floor, but closes 3pm.

Room Tip: we were in room 906, double bed, not two singles pushed together :-). Room 902 beds pushed together type, 904 small double.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dreaming A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Location is ok but you will need to take a bus or taxi to the city center it is a little far away.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPKIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews