We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turim Iberia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Turim Iberia Hotel
Ranked #114 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is located in a safe and calm neighbourhood, close to the airport and a 2 min walk to the Metro stop Campo Pequeno. From the airport we took the Aerobus which stopped close to the hotel and we only had to walk 5 mins from the bus stop. On the way back, we used the Metro which was really convenient and fast.

Our room was large and clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was ok. The hotel offers great value for money(we only paid 70 Euros per night with b/fast!)

We used the metro and trams a lot and public transport is great with the Viva Viagem card daily ticket (6 Euros) and it can also be used on the funicular (Elevador da Gloria).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelgroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    286
    87
    17
    13
See reviews for
93
268
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here with a largish group for a week at the beginning of June and not much to find fault with. It was very comfortable, clean, conveniently situated and staff were helpful. The ground floor reception/bar/lounge/restaurant area is well designed and inviting. My only minor criticism would be of the food. We had three dinners in the hotel as a group and they were OK but a bit bland - it would have been good to have some Portuguese-influenced food. A vegetarian in our group was served the same rather over-baked vegetable lasagne on two (non-consecutive) days. Breakfast was good if you like a large choice of breads/cakes at that time of day; otherwise standard international hotel fare. If you are a light sleeper and like to keep your window open you could have problems with the traffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Went here for 5 days and was happy with the quality of the Turim Iberia. It is situated near many eating places and the metro, making other parts of Lisbon very accessible. Staff were friendly and were helpful in giving me directions to get to the metro. The breakfast was satisfactory. The rooms were very clean and comfy. The general hotel had a peaceful ambiance making it ideal for a relaxing break or a business trip. This hotel didn't seem to have a large amount of facilities, but I was out most of the time so this wasn't a problem. Overall happy with my stay at this hotel and would recommend it to business travellers and people in need of a peaceful break!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aravynd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The area is quiet at night. its easily accessible by metro frm the airport. just about 2 mins walk but depending on the exit where you come out as there are a few exits available. the room is pretty spacious & very clean. tea & coffee making facilities available in the room. internet speed is ok, but not for youtube. the lobby looks great & again it is vey clean. the man (quit chubby) who work as a night receptionist is very kind, helpful & polite. the ladies at the reception are just ok..nothings great & service ettiquettes were just bland. it was our first visit in Lisbon. A good area that i prefer to stay would be at Restaudares where it is much central & tram services widely available which goes to most tourist area in Lisbon. Also it is not very quite as at compo piquieno area. Overall this hotel is great, location wise is ok.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zulfazil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We visited Lisbon as a group and ended up staying at Turim Iberia after another Turim hotel cancelled our reservation. We got the rooms for a very good price, staff was helpful, rooms were clean and the internet worked OK. It was close to public transport and parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandru_Ispas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zingem belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

very friendly reception and very clean rooms and comfortable bathroom.The audio system in the room(music you can select on a small panel near the climate control-providing relaxing athmosphere in room and bathroom) is a nice extra.Breakfast is ok,considering it is included in the (inexpensive) room rate.the coffee from the machine is rather poor-fresh prepared coffee ischarged extra.All in all very good for the price paid.Just around the corner are buses and metro station "campo pequeno",providing easy transport to wherever you want to go (very user friendly system with rechargeable card).for the centre change at "marques de pombal" station to the blue line(linea azul) direction "cais do sodré" and get off in "baixo chiado" or "restauradores".At the end of this line is connection to trains to cascais (to pay with the same card)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swanny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

There are probably a few better hotels out there as compared to this one, for the same star rating. The rooms are pretty small, but okay if you are on a solo stay. Not the cheapest paid parking nor the cheapest breakfast for what's available - if you have to pay for that separately. The staff are very nice though. Nothing to complain about and reasonably priced. Well located for local amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Amyn-de-Sousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Turim Alameda Hotel
Turim Alameda Hotel
#150 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#122 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.1 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#135 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#130 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#61 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Saldanha Hotel
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#69 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Iberia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Iberia Hotel

Property: Turim Iberia Hotel
Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 160, Lisbon 1050-062, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Iberia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Turim Iberia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Turim Iberia
Turim Iberia Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing