We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish but ergonomically almost unusable.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Ranked #110 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Santorini, Greece
2 reviews
“Stylish but ergonomically almost unusable.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel was over-designed with little consideration for ergonomics. The décor is black, which makes it difficult to see in, even with the lights on. The bathroom is stylish, but with a lot of sharp edges, and few places to grab when entering and exiting the tub. It is a difficult hotel to actually live in. Not recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    469
    208
    72
    30
See reviews for
146
517
68
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

DoubleTree by Hilton Fontana Park was overall a good experience. General impression is that the hotel is well-designed (you either like it or you don't), looks quite new and has a unique image.

Upon check-in we were given a regular room, were upgraded to a Deluxe room with a private terrace on Day 2, thanks to the HHonors Diamond status, although that did take some arguments with the staff and the duty manager. Staff seems kind and smiling at the start, but it is obvious that not all of them had the time to complete the proper training - something you would expect from a Hilton property. An obvious exception to this would be Mihaela, who had that extra pro-active approach to details.

Rooms are rather dark, and the design of the Deluxe rooms adds a bath tub literally in the middle of the room. We found it quite interesting, although some might find it odd. Little details, such as wall-paint, shower, etc. seemed to be not of the highest quality, although appropriate.

Breakfast was a rather small variety of a classic choice, although we did find it adequate.

Hotel is within a 5-minute walking distance from the Saldanha metro station, with a direct link to the airport, and some 20-minute walk from downtown Lisbon.

Room Tip: Do ask for an upgrade to a Deluxe room at check-in if you are a HHonors Diamond or Gold member, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UV4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed recently at the Hotel for an anniversary and really enjoyed my stay - staff were very friendly and helpful and the cookie was delicious on check in. The hotel is also close to the metro for connecting to the airport which is a real plus!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a great hotel experience and would higher if it were in a better neighborhood. Excellent property, and superb staff that will go above and beyond. The room is well appointed and in great condition. The property is well laid out and is buzzing with activity in the bar, the atrium, and restaurants. This hotel serves both business travelers and couples as well, it is not a good property for families or kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Beautiful and modern room. Everything is black and white. Corridors are narrow and dark - like being on a submarine but very inviting. Room was extraordinary. Perfect bed, great bath facilities. Special feature is the 1-way mirror in the shower - you can see the room but the room can't see you.

Computer/internet available.

Very proficient English at the desk, very helpful, and got a very good restaurant recommendation.

Top-notch breakfast.

Cose to Metro stop and bus to airport. Not the most engaging neighborhood, but very safe and good connections to mass transit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodsearcher_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel was different from any other I have ever stayed at. It is very modern, sleek, and simplistic. The hallways are black, but don't let this fool you! Also rooms are all black but one white wall. If you look at the carpet, there is a lime green path that will not lead you astray!
This place has the best customer service ever! I highly recommend.
...and the welcome chocolate chip cookie was just what we needed,

Room Tip: My bed was too firm for me, just ask for different room if you like them softer! Also, they will bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were only in Lisbon for one night and being a loyal Hilton Honors member decided to stay at the Doubletree, It was new and local. the hotel had no look like any Doubletree I had ever stayed at "Ever" the lobby is stark. the staff was great and quite helpful. we were within walking distance of the Hop on Hop off bus. we went up to our room and were a little shocked... the hallway gave the appearence of never ending. stark black doors black carpet with a line of neon green , numbers of the doors on the floor. the rooms were also stark, immaculate but stark.. no pictures or art work of any kind on the walls. the bathroom was all black glass, marble and white. very futuristic. tyhe bathroom became very slippery after a shower.. not my cup of tea,,,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bestbites26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#112 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#51 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#35 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Address: Rua Engenheiro Vieira da Silva 2, Lisbon 1050-105, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park hotel and enjoy a superb location in the heart of Lisbon, unique decor, modern business and leisure amenities and warm hospitality. We will even greet you with our delicious fresh-baked cookie upon arrival. Set in the Saldanha area of Lisbon, this modern hotel is close to the historical city center, tourist attractions and commercial and shopping areas and offers easy access to stretches of sandy beaches, beautiful golf courses and Lisbon Airport. Every light and airy guest room at this distinctive Lisbon hotel features sleek decor and modern amenities, including a 26-inch LCD TV, work area and WiFi. Some of our guest rooms and suites also offer a balcony and sliding floor-to-ceiling windows. Hold an event for up to 400 people with 7 flexible meeting spaces, with the latest A/V equipment and direct access to the large interior car park. Listen to the soothing sound of waterfalls in the hotel's attractive interior courtyard, which features a winter garden. In the evening, this relaxed area comes alive with DJs playing laid-back, contemporary music in the chic Fontana Bar Lounge - the ideal place to rendezvous with friends over cocktails. Featuring striking black and fuchsia decor, Bonsai offers an intimate ambiance and Oriental fusion cuisine. Dine in Saldanha Mar, where Chef Paula Carcao has created a tempting Portuguese and Mediterranean-style menu, showcasing the finest fish and seafood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Park Lisbon
Hotel Fontana Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing