We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL AND STAFF - PRICE HIGHER FOR HILTON HONOURS MEMBERS????” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Ranked #108 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
LONDON, United Kingdom
1 review
“EXCELLENT HOTEL AND STAFF - PRICE HIGHER FOR HILTON HONOURS MEMBERS????”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Nice Hotel, clean & furnished to high standard. Friendly staff. Bar is nice & make Devil Juice tip 2am. AC broke & didn't get fixed. Friends were able to book for 30% less than us as HH members - Love Lisbon

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We sincerely regret that you found some problems with the AC as well as with the HHonors. Both situations were reported to our engineering department and the front desk office, respectively, so that they can be solved as soon as possible.

Nevertheless, I was happy to see that you found our hotel “clean & furnished to high standart” and that you loved the beautiful city of Lisbon.

We look forward to welcoming you back!


Kind regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    467
    208
    72
    30
See reviews for
146
515
68
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

A very modern black & white design, highly finished and well balanced. Lobby, restaurant, bar & outside garden area look very nice with a modern touch, very elegant with a mix of wood finish that I like a lot in accessories.
Rooms look good too and honestly I liked the idea of having the room no printed on the carpet instead of the walls, very original.

Passed 4 nice days around in lisbon the Lisboa Hilton was the cherry on the cake for us.

Thank you also to the nice and helpful team members.

Mark

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpiccinino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review. It is a great honor to receive such great comments about your stay and to know that the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park was the “cherry on the cake”!

It was certainly a great pleasure to have your presence with us and we are glad to know that you found our garden area “very elegant with a mix of wood finish”!

We can’t wait to welcoming you back!


Best regards,
Gonçalho Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
447 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

New remodeled hotel and very modern. Has restaurants and bar. Also comes with breakfast in the mornings. includes eggs, bacon, sausages, breads, pastries, meats, cheeses, cold and hot drinks, fruits and veggies. Excellent deal with the breakfast. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very nice with modern look, not a lot of privacy in the shower as it is out away from the toilet area, but it works. We had a balcony with shades on the inside and outside to keep the cold out and sun out. Not a bad skyline, interesting at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to read that we could give you the outstanding experience you expected. We are proud to know that you enjoyed your delicious Wake Up Doubletree breakfast and our unique design!

We hope to have the honor to welcome back to our hotel and to Lisbon! Please do not hesitate to contact me personally in order to make your future reservation. You can reach be my email: goncalo.sousa@hilton.com and it would be my great pleasure to take care of it.


Kind regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I could basically cut and paste Wade L's Review from three days before mine. As a American visiting, I found this hotel very difficult to to enjoy or even find practical in most circumstances. Black paint everywhere, bathrooms echo everything, the bathrooms have windows so you can see everything in the room, or everyone in the room can see you, which is weird, and all light switches are on the outside of the bathroom. (this is common throughout Europe). Service was great, and the people were great, but the hotel was not that great. It was a not too bad of a walk to the metro stations on two different lines, which was nice.

Room Tip: we had to go to the service desk to get the window operation lever. we had a smokey smell in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and thoughts with other travelers. I sincerely apologize to read your disappointment about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you found the hotel’s design different from what you were expecting.

I would like to thank you for your valuable comments, helping us to immediately react. I invite you to email me: goncalo.sousa@hilton.com so that we can discuss your experience with more detail and I will be delighted to personally return your message as soon as possible.


Yours sincerely,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Perfect location. Not in downtown, but in Saldanha city center of the city with metro buses and a lot of shops, restaurants and shopping. Probably the best Price/quality deal if you are looking for a good fashion place to stay. Front desk service was great and the room service was expensive but incredibly good (must try Prego em Bolo do caco). Great decoration, beds are really comfortable, but the bathrooms are not for people looking for privacy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review and for sharing your wonderful thoughts with us. We are delighted to hear your fabulous feedback about your recent stay with us and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed it!

We can’t wait to welcome you back at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park and provide you unforgettable experiences!


Kind regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great Hilton in Lisbon. Loved the location as it is in a affluent local area and away from touristy parts of the city. Staff is extremely friendly. special thanks to Martha, Ana, Andrea and Hugo at reception. Restaurant and bar are great. Super friendly and professional staff all around. Loved the breakfast. Highly recommended. Would not stay any other place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Derya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts about your stay. We are delighted to hear your fabulous feedback about your stay with us and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed it!

It will be our honor to give your acknowledgements to all our team, especially to Marta, Ana Andreia and Hugo!

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park to provide you amazing and unforgettable experiences!


Kind regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

When I called to ask for extra creamer, it was brought up and I was asked to sign for it... FIVE EUROS!!! The room was fine (I liked the black and white decor!) and the staff was excellent, especially the breakfast staff, but this charge is ridiculous!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank stuartmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to send us your opinion.

We very concerned about the issues you have reported and I absolutely understand your disappointments about the creamer. Please accept my apologies and allow me to report this situation to our room service department.

Nevertheless, I am happy to know that you loved our breakfast staff as well as the “black and white decor”! We would love for you to comeback to our hotel so that we can provide you memorable experiences and amazing memories!


Kind regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#111 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#51 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#35 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Address: Rua Engenheiro Vieira da Silva 2, Lisbon 1050-105, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park hotel and enjoy a superb location in the heart of Lisbon, unique decor, modern business and leisure amenities and warm hospitality. We will even greet you with our delicious fresh-baked cookie upon arrival. Set in the Saldanha area of Lisbon, this modern hotel is close to the historical city center, tourist attractions and commercial and shopping areas and offers easy access to stretches of sandy beaches, beautiful golf courses and Lisbon Airport. Every light and airy guest room at this distinctive Lisbon hotel features sleek decor and modern amenities, including a 26-inch LCD TV, work area and WiFi. Some of our guest rooms and suites also offer a balcony and sliding floor-to-ceiling windows. Hold an event for up to 400 people with 7 flexible meeting spaces, with the latest A/V equipment and direct access to the large interior car park. Listen to the soothing sound of waterfalls in the hotel's attractive interior courtyard, which features a winter garden. In the evening, this relaxed area comes alive with DJs playing laid-back, contemporary music in the chic Fontana Bar Lounge - the ideal place to rendezvous with friends over cocktails. Featuring striking black and fuchsia decor, Bonsai offers an intimate ambiance and Oriental fusion cuisine. Dine in Saldanha Mar, where Chef Paula Carcao has created a tempting Portuguese and Mediterranean-style menu, showcasing the finest fish and seafood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Park Lisbon
Hotel Fontana Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing