We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Ranked #102 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great hotel..Very clean, modern design and the service is great. Good value for money compared to other hotels. Not so close to center but in a nice quite place but still downtown is accessible by walking or taxi. Nice amenities for those who have seen lisbon before.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us and for your feedback, which I really appreciate. I am very glad to read that Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park did help you make your business trip valuable and enjoyable!

When you come back to Lisbon, for either business or leisure, it would be my honor to personally take care of your reservation. You can get in touch with me via email at: goncalo.sousa@hilton.com.

Hope to see you again soon!


Warm regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is one of the stranger hotels we have stayed in and although we enjoyed it, it certainly won't be to everyone's taste. Our room was on the top floor, which only has rooms on one side and the hallway felt like the boarding ramp to an airplane. The room itself had a funky design that is more about look than practicality. Black paint and limited lighting (although the bathtub lights up) creates a rather gloomy atmosphere if the sun isn't shining. The balcony was nice, allowing us to have a cocktail and enjoy some afternoon sun.
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Marta on the front desk who couldn't have been nicer. She was terrific. The location is in the Saldanha district, too far for a comfortable walk to Rossio Square but a cab ride there is only 5 euros. Overall the hotel has sacrificed comfort for design and overall I think travellers would prefer a little more of the former.

Room Tip: The 7th floor has balconies that you can sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darinvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park and for sharing your experience with other travelers. I sincerely regret that you found our hotel different and I do apologize if we were not the type of hotel you were looking for. Each guest has its preferences and we fully embrace and understand that.

Nevertheless, I was happy to see that you liked the room’s balcony and our fabulous cocktails as well as the amazing Lisbon’s sun and we look forward to welcome you again. It will be our great pleasure to perform our best service according to your high standards and expectations!


Kindest regards from Lisbon,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very disappointing stay. The hotel was dark, cold in concept and not designed at all well. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and this is one of the worst I have ever been in. The staff was great but the hotel design could not have been worse no matter how hard they tried. I know this hotel was purchased by Hilton last year but they should try hard to fix it up, which might mean they have to tear it down and start over.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Gerald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travelers. Allow me to present my sincere apologies for the disappointing stay you experienced. I am very sorry to know that the hotel facilities were not the ones that you and your family expected.

I would be pleased to personally write you in order to get some further details on your stay and I would appreciate if you could provide us with more detailed information about your opinion on the hotel’s concept and design by writing to the executive office of the hotel at: lisbonfontanapark.info@hilton.com or to myself: goncalo.sousa@hilton.com

Thank you in advance and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in order to give you the spotless treat you deserve.


Yours sincerely,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed at the Fontana Park Hotel for five days in March and it was fantastic. I checked in late on a Sunday afternoon and the front desk staff were so friendly and welcoming. The room was on the small side, but very well equipped and very comfortable. It's the first time I've been in a hotel where the temperature control can't be adjusted in the room. You have to call the front desk and ask for warmer or cooler. It sounds like a hassle, but it was very efficient and I had no complaints. Without exception all the staff were fantastic...especially the friendly and efficient staff at breakfast each morning. There was a tasty buffet with a new treat each day of my stay. Canadians could teach them a few things about making pancakes, but that's a minor detail. The location is very good, with the airport a 15-minute taxi drive away. The old city was a lovely 20 - 25-minute walk away. The same with Bairro Alto. If you don't want to wander far from the hotel there are excellent restaurants around the hotel and a handy food court in the shopping centre next door. The Lisbon Metro is easy to use, with two stops very close to the hotel. If you don't mind being a little farther away from the centre of town I would encourage folks to check out this excellent property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeymaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton – Fontana Park for your recent visit to Lisbon. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel service and team members absolutely incredible and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you back to Lisbon from Halifax, Canada.


Yours sincerely,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was my first trip to Lisbon. This hotel is within walking distance of all of the main Lisbon attractions. Despite being in the center of the City, it was quiet and a great value. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MercerIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience from your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park with other travelers. I am extremely happy and glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel as the beautiful city of Lisbon. We look forward to welcoming you back next time when your travels bring you back to Lisbon!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A very nice modern hotel quite near the business beating heart of Lisbon- Marques do Pombal. Very professional, polite staff and modern design. Same design would possibly require a different approach, by the fact that Lisbon is world known by its light and colour, so found the corridors to the bedrooms to dark. Which was quite ackward. After a day at work I wanted to feel welcome and relaxed and those corridors... at least the bedrrom gave me the pleasure to relax. I would go back and possibly will be back soon. PS. I was solo and in a business trip for more than 21 days. So the hotel was like my second home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Antonio Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and it is a great honor to receive such a great review! I am sure that our great service and our efficient team members helped you make this experience memorable and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon to your “second home in Lisbon”!

Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any assistance prior to arrival and, of course, during your stay with us.


Kind regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My stay in Lisbon at the doubletree by hilton was simply an excellent one. Both my daughter and I enjoyed the friendly and efficient service provided by the front desk. The cleanliness of the room was also another great reason why we loved our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank victor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having the time to post your review about the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park. It is a great pleasure to read such review from you! I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our “efficient service provided by the front desk” and “the cleanliness of the room”!

We hope to welcome you again very soon.


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
677 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#124 of 255 in Lisbon
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,271 reviews
0.2 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#36 of 255 in Lisbon
723 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park

Address: Rua Engenheiro Vieira da Silva 2, Lisbon 1050-105, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £85 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park hotel and enjoy a superb location in the heart of Lisbon, unique decor, modern business and leisure amenities and warm hospitality. We will even greet you with our delicious fresh-baked cookie upon arrival. Set in the Saldanha area of Lisbon, this modern hotel is close to the historical city center, tourist attractions and commercial and shopping areas and offers easy access to stretches of sandy beaches, beautiful golf courses and Lisbon Airport. Every light and airy guest room at this distinctive Lisbon hotel features sleek decor and modern amenities, including a 26-inch LCD TV, work area and WiFi. Some of our guest rooms and suites also offer a balcony and sliding floor-to-ceiling windows. Hold an event for up to 400 people with 7 flexible meeting spaces, with the latest A/V equipment and direct access to the large interior car park. Listen to the soothing sound of waterfalls in the hotel's attractive interior courtyard, which features a winter garden. In the evening, this relaxed area comes alive with DJs playing laid-back, contemporary music in the chic Fontana Bar Lounge - the ideal place to rendezvous with friends over cocktails. Featuring striking black and fuchsia decor, Bonsai offers an intimate ambiance and Oriental fusion cuisine. Dine in Saldanha Mar, where Chef Paula Carcao has created a tempting Portuguese and Mediterranean-style menu, showcasing the finest fish and seafood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Park Lisbon
Hotel Fontana Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing