We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Friendly and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Ranked #105 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel recently. The price was great for the quality of the hotel. I really recommend it to everyone. It is about 30mins walk from downtown, but the area is very nice. Also, the taxis are cheap and will take you everywhere for less than 8euros. Bar, reception area and rooms are very cool and stylish. All black!!!
The breakfast was great. Good selection of cereals, juices, breads.
Well worthy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boyboytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. What a great honor it is to read your amazing comments about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton – Fontana Park! We are so happy that you found our rooms “very cool and stylish” and we can’t wait to welcome you back again in order to provide new experiences!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

the hotel is really nice, great location and ambiance. staff is very friendly and helpful. i love the 'funky design of the room', the only downer is the shower- the floor becomes wet after the shower, i'd suggest they put up a shower curtain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you loved your stay and that you found our staff “very friendly and helpful”. We assure you that your comments regarding the bathroom floor as well your shower curtain suggestion had already been brought to the attention of our project team!

We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The service of the hotel was outstanding and the staff are a credit to you. Nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile on their faces. Joana and Andrea were excellent - thank you. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with a private terrace. Given the price we paid and the upgrade, I would not want to be critical - if there was a gripe it is that the bed and pillows were too hard. I appreciate that this is a personal thing though and hard to please every-one. The hotel is about 15/20 mins away from the centre of Lisbon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank pinnerboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLisbon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review. We are delighted to hear your fabulous feedback about your stay with us and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed it!

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park. It was our great pleasure to put a smile on your face and make the most of your experience! It will be our honor to give your acknowledgements to all our team, especially to Joana and Andreia, our front desk agents.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park.


Kind regards,
Goncalo Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A sign to the right of the bathroom sink reads “Floor becomes wet when shower used, can be slippery.” And, the logical question is: Why was the bathroom designed so the floor becomes wet and dangerous when the shower is used? The answer – which applies to most of the questions that arise about this hotel – is: it was designed to be looked at not lived in.

The front desk staff (a very pleasant and helpful group) said some re-modeling is set to start soon. If those changes entail making the hotel comfortable and efficient, then the DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park Hotel may be a nice place to stay. But, until and unless that happens, I don’t recommend staying here.

If you do decide to stay here (for example, you're using some Hilton points as we were) , you can get pretty good meals at the two hotel restaurant (at uncomfortable tables in uncomfortable seats), but you'll be hard-pressed to find anything but snack shops within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlinMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am very sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are working hard to make the most of your experience and to create great memories for our guests.

We strive to provide the best service and offer every guest a seamless experience. We hope to have the opportunity to surpass this experience if you would like to visit us again in the future.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back and to greet you personally.


Yours faithfully,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

For those of you outside the UK Marmite is a beef extract for spreading on bread. It is so famous for being loved and hated in equal measures that the manufacturers have adopted the 'love it or loathe it' as advertising copy.
The Doubletree Hilton should fall into this category. Tempted by the favourable reviews on here we checked in for two nights. We checked out after one.
The hotel is stylishly designed but clearly by someone who has never stayed there. The walls, ceilings and carpets are predominantly black. Who thinks that is a welcoming colour for a hotel?
The reception staff are friendly, helpful......and dressed in black.
The corridors to the rooms are black walled, black ceilings and black carpets.
Guess what colour the bedroom walls, furniture and blinds are?
The bathrooms are encased in black glass. This is reflective so when you are in there it is like being in a fairground hall of mirrors for naturists. There is a clear glass square looking into the bedroom so you have a clear tV like view of anyone in the shower.
The shower is encased behind a fixed glasss screen (black in case you are wondering) and you have to reach in to turn it on. This means that it is unavoidable that you douse yourself in the first blast of cold water.
Thee were other minor annoyances. The hotel wifi was broken and the cooked breakfast was only lukewarm.
All in all you will either really like this place or it just won't be for you. Pass the Marmite

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this very detailed review and for having shared your thoughts with us, your feedback was extremely important and it allowed us to make the necessary actions to correct our mistakes. I have noted your comments regarding the different issues you had to face and regret that in some way they spoilt your stay with us. I was really affected to hear that we failed to offer you the experience you deserved during your stay. Please accept my most profound apologies.

Please feel free to contact me (goncalo.sousa@hilton.com) to get some further details on your stay and it will be my pleasure to return a message personally.

Thank you in advance and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in order to give you the treat you deserve.


Yours faithfully,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spent two night here on a short break. Hotel is a bit weird in terms of lots of black panels and dark corridors, however the room was spacious enough, clean and reasonably quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Did not eat here, so can't comment on the restaurant, breakfast etc. Tea and coffee in room.

Being able to leave our case easily at reception after checking out meant that we could enjoy the time until our late flight.

Location - it's a bit out of the way for the city center but is less than 10 mins walk from two metro stops; Picoas and Saldanha.

For sightseeing buy an all day 'Viva Viagem' travel pass for 6 euros (per day) which gives you unlimited travel on the Carris network which covers the Metro, Bus, Trams and Funiculars. Jump on Tram 28 and enjoy a fantastic, unique tour of the city! (Tip - hold your pass onto the scanning machine of the tram/metro gate etc until it beeps, if you just swipe it you'll be left standing wondering how everyone else is doing it!)

A few restaurants and cafes in the vicinity, most close to Saldanha.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the property have balconies but a very uninteresting view of apartments and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosketoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your opinion and thoughts about our hotel, your feedback matters to our team.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed our great and spacious rooms and I will give your acknowledge to our housekeeping team for their great work! Also, I am glad to know that you enjoyed the magnificent city of Lisbon and we thank you for your valuable tips for future travelers!

We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park!


Yours faithfully,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great hotel..Very clean, modern design and the service is great. Good value for money compared to other hotels. Not so close to center but in a nice quite place but still downtown is accessible by walking or taxi. Nice amenities for those who have seen lisbon before.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us and for your feedback, which I really appreciate. I am very glad to read that Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park did help you make your business trip valuable and enjoyable!

When you come back to Lisbon, for either business or leisure, it would be my honor to personally take care of your reservation. You can get in touch with me via email at: goncalo.sousa@hilton.com.

Hope to see you again soon!


Warm regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#35 of 255 in Lisbon
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
0.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#58 of 255 in Lisbon
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park

Address: Rua Engenheiro Vieira da Silva 2, Lisbon 1050-105, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £81 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park hotel and enjoy a superb location in the heart of Lisbon, unique decor, modern business and leisure amenities and warm hospitality. We will even greet you with our delicious fresh-baked cookie upon arrival. Set in the Saldanha area of Lisbon, this modern hotel is close to the historical city center, tourist attractions and commercial and shopping areas and offers easy access to stretches of sandy beaches, beautiful golf courses and Lisbon Airport. Every light and airy guest room at this distinctive Lisbon hotel features sleek decor and modern amenities, including a 26-inch LCD TV, work area and WiFi. Some of our guest rooms and suites also offer a balcony and sliding floor-to-ceiling windows. Hold an event for up to 400 people with 7 flexible meeting spaces, with the latest A/V equipment and direct access to the large interior car park. Listen to the soothing sound of waterfalls in the hotel's attractive interior courtyard, which features a winter garden. In the evening, this relaxed area comes alive with DJs playing laid-back, contemporary music in the chic Fontana Bar Lounge - the ideal place to rendezvous with friends over cocktails. Featuring striking black and fuchsia decor, Bonsai offers an intimate ambiance and Oriental fusion cuisine. Dine in Saldanha Mar, where Chef Paula Carcao has created a tempting Portuguese and Mediterranean-style menu, showcasing the finest fish and seafood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Park Lisbon
Hotel Fontana Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing