We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Zenit Lisboa(Lisbon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveller rating
490
605
264
92
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
605
264
92
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeblack glassblack decormodern designprivate terracetwo metro stationsan upgradebusiness districthotel is locatedbusiness hotelmin walkexcellent breakfastpastriesairportcitytoiletsaldanha
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel recently. The price was great for the quality of the hotel. I really recommend it to everyone. It is about 30mins walk from downtown, but the area is very nice. Also, the taxis are cheap and will take you everywhere for less than 8euros. Bar, reception area and rooms are very cool and stylish. All black!!!
The breakfast was great. Good selection of cereals, juices, breads.
Well worthy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boyboytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. What a great honor it is to read your amazing comments about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton – Fontana Park! We are so happy that you found our rooms “very cool and stylish” and we can’t wait to welcome you back again in order to provide new experiences!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

the hotel is really nice, great location and ambiance. staff is very friendly and helpful. i love the 'funky design of the room', the only downer is the shower- the floor becomes wet after the shower, i'd suggest they put up a shower curtain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you loved your stay and that you found our staff “very friendly and helpful”. We assure you that your comments regarding the bathroom floor as well your shower curtain suggestion had already been brought to the attention of our project team!

We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The service of the hotel was outstanding and the staff are a credit to you. Nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile on their faces. Joana and Andrea were excellent - thank you. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with a private terrace. Given the price we paid and the upgrade, I would not want to be critical - if there was a gripe it is that the bed and pillows were too hard. I appreciate that this is a personal thing though and hard to please every-one. The hotel is about 15/20 mins away from the centre of Lisbon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank pinnerboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLisbon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review. We are delighted to hear your fabulous feedback about your stay with us and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed it!

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park. It was our great pleasure to put a smile on your face and make the most of your experience! It will be our honor to give your acknowledgements to all our team, especially to Joana and Andreia, our front desk agents.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park.


Kind regards,
Goncalo Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A sign to the right of the bathroom sink reads “Floor becomes wet when shower used, can be slippery.” And, the logical question is: Why was the bathroom designed so the floor becomes wet and dangerous when the shower is used? The answer – which applies to most of the questions that arise about this hotel – is: it was designed to be looked at not lived in.

The front desk staff (a very pleasant and helpful group) said some re-modeling is set to start soon. If those changes entail making the hotel comfortable and efficient, then the DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park Hotel may be a nice place to stay. But, until and unless that happens, I don’t recommend staying here.

If you do decide to stay here (for example, you're using some Hilton points as we were) , you can get pretty good meals at the two hotel restaurant (at uncomfortable tables in uncomfortable seats), but you'll be hard-pressed to find anything but snack shops within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlinMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am very sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are working hard to make the most of your experience and to create great memories for our guests.

We strive to provide the best service and offer every guest a seamless experience. We hope to have the opportunity to surpass this experience if you would like to visit us again in the future.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back and to greet you personally.


Yours faithfully,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

For those of you outside the UK Marmite is a beef extract for spreading on bread. It is so famous for being loved and hated in equal measures that the manufacturers have adopted the 'love it or loathe it' as advertising copy.
The Doubletree Hilton should fall into this category. Tempted by the favourable reviews on here we checked in for two nights. We checked out after one.
The hotel is stylishly designed but clearly by someone who has never stayed there. The walls, ceilings and carpets are predominantly black. Who thinks that is a welcoming colour for a hotel?
The reception staff are friendly, helpful......and dressed in black.
The corridors to the rooms are black walled, black ceilings and black carpets.
Guess what colour the bedroom walls, furniture and blinds are?
The bathrooms are encased in black glass. This is reflective so when you are in there it is like being in a fairground hall of mirrors for naturists. There is a clear glass square looking into the bedroom so you have a clear tV like view of anyone in the shower.
The shower is encased behind a fixed glasss screen (black in case you are wondering) and you have to reach in to turn it on. This means that it is unavoidable that you douse yourself in the first blast of cold water.
Thee were other minor annoyances. The hotel wifi was broken and the cooked breakfast was only lukewarm.
All in all you will either really like this place or it just won't be for you. Pass the Marmite

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this very detailed review and for having shared your thoughts with us, your feedback was extremely important and it allowed us to make the necessary actions to correct our mistakes. I have noted your comments regarding the different issues you had to face and regret that in some way they spoilt your stay with us. I was really affected to hear that we failed to offer you the experience you deserved during your stay. Please accept my most profound apologies.

Please feel free to contact me (goncalo.sousa@hilton.com) to get some further details on your stay and it will be my pleasure to return a message personally.

Thank you in advance and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in order to give you the treat you deserve.


Yours faithfully,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews