We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A BLACK MESS !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Ranked #104 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel staff is AMAZING/FANTASTIC !! The hotel property is horrible. EVERYTHING IS BLACK. In the guest rooms and hallways, everything is painted black. Black carpet, Black walls, Black floors, etc. It appears like the designer had no clue how a hotel is to accommodate guests. But again, the staff is fantastic, very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. Your feedback is very important for us to improve our service and avoid this type of situations in the future. I apologize the fact that you did not identify with the hotel’s design and color selection. I assure you that your review has been brought to the attention of the design and project team. However, we are very glad to know that you loved our “fantastic, very kind and helpful” team members.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in a near future.


Kind regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

A bit too dark, but new and fresh. No problem with mirrors, as reported by others guests, they just make the room bigger. Sleeping comfort at top, beds hilton style! Staff nice, friendly and very helpful.
As Diamons we were offered complementary breakfast, a nice welcome fruit snack and a drink. Breakfast was ok, city style (just pancakes not eatable). Unfortunately the main Portuguese restaurant was closed during weekends, so we counld not try it, and we really didn't want to eat japanise food at the other restaurant, so always went out.
Well located, 15min from airport and 5min from city center (Rossio and Placa de Comercio).
Next to metro station but taxis are really cheap (never paid more than 6 euros), fast and find them everywhere. In the neighbourhood not much, except for the small shopping center at the corner, a good typical restaurant Maracana (not nice but good) at the same corner, and the Market just in front with big fishes and fresh fruits.
Good value!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pescegallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We are very happy to know that you loved our hotel as well as our “nice, friendly and very helpful” team members!

The city of Lisbon and the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is very well located and easily accessible form the airport. It's close to the Metro station if you decide to use it to go from the airport to the hotel. The service is great and the hotel decoration is awsome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nuno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to know that you loved our service as well as the “awesome” decoration!

We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Unique design that might not fit everyone's taste however, the staff is genuinely friendly and very helpful. some of the rooms have transparent glass bathroom walls that may not be suitable for friends or siblings traveling together. the breakfast was great and the service even better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HensensFamilyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the presence of our “genuinely friendly and very helpful” team members as well as the Wake Up Doubletree breakfast!

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I typically dont care about decor in a hotel. To me cleaniless, friendly and helpful staff, location are top priority. And this hotel had all of these for the most part, not to mention good prices, however I have to say that having this "sleek" black ceilings and ultra modern decor made it feel like i was in a spaceship and it wasnt a comforting feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to post a review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your thoughts with us, your feedback was extremely important and it allowed us to make the necessary actions to correct our mistakes. We assure you that your comments regarding the hotel’s design had already been brought to the attention of our design and management team!

Thank you in advance and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in order to give you the treat you deserve.


Kind regards,
Gonçalho Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Good location but the room is very dark. The price is fair and the employees gave us special attention. I recommend but you need to like of black rooms. Don’t rent a big car because is not easy to park, but to have space to park at Lisbon is a good feature.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mreboucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s location, its surroundings as well as “special attention” given by our team members!

It will be a honor to welcome you back at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park in a near future!


Kind regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Anice hotel , very good value , not far from center , easy to find taxi . Our room was decorate very good , very clean and a good size . The staff were always happy and willing to help us find things in town . Best to get room with balcony , also nice cool bar .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bik z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about your recent stay. We are thrilled that you found our rooms “very good, very clean and a good size” and that you enjoyed the beautiful city of Lisbon!

We look forward to welcome you back at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#33 of 255 in Lisbon
678 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#58 of 255 in Lisbon
1,273 reviews
0.2 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#36 of 255 in Lisbon
724 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park

Address: Rua Engenheiro Vieira da Silva 2, Lisbon 1050-105, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £85 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park hotel and enjoy a superb location in the heart of Lisbon, unique decor, modern business and leisure amenities and warm hospitality. We will even greet you with our delicious fresh-baked cookie upon arrival. Set in the Saldanha area of Lisbon, this modern hotel is close to the historical city center, tourist attractions and commercial and shopping areas and offers easy access to stretches of sandy beaches, beautiful golf courses and Lisbon Airport. Every light and airy guest room at this distinctive Lisbon hotel features sleek decor and modern amenities, including a 26-inch LCD TV, work area and WiFi. Some of our guest rooms and suites also offer a balcony and sliding floor-to-ceiling windows. Hold an event for up to 400 people with 7 flexible meeting spaces, with the latest A/V equipment and direct access to the large interior car park. Listen to the soothing sound of waterfalls in the hotel's attractive interior courtyard, which features a winter garden. In the evening, this relaxed area comes alive with DJs playing laid-back, contemporary music in the chic Fontana Bar Lounge - the ideal place to rendezvous with friends over cocktails. Featuring striking black and fuchsia decor, Bonsai offers an intimate ambiance and Oriental fusion cuisine. Dine in Saldanha Mar, where Chef Paula Carcao has created a tempting Portuguese and Mediterranean-style menu, showcasing the finest fish and seafood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Park Lisbon
Hotel Fontana Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing