We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in good location with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Ranked #95 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good hotel in good location with great staff”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent there a weekend getaway staying for 4 nights. Overall our experience was positive and we enjoyed the stay in the hotel. It is a modern hotel with nice, fresh smell inside and great, customer oriented staff. Rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. It is true that black is the main colour and i would also probably prefer to have more light in the bathroom but it was not a big issue in our room.

Internet is included in the room rate however every 24 hours you need to obtain new access code from reception (a bit of pain). Also the first room we got did not have a wi-fi connectivity at all since it was located too far away from the router. After i mentioned it at the reception desk, we got the new room very quickly (thanks!). Another minor point was that on one night we had an issue with A/C which started to switch itself off after a few minutes. The staff could not resolve it immediately however the next morning it was all fine.

Hotel is located close to two metro stations making it convenient for travel from/to the airport and around the city. We did not use breakfast or fitness room.

Room Tip: Room 117 has no internet connectivity since it is the last one in the corridor. 108 is a larger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czesiuradek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am aware of the fact that you had some issues related to the wi-fi connection as well as with the A/C and allow me to me assure you that these matters have already been reported to our IT team. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel rooms as “spacious, modern and comfortable” and we hope to have the opportunity to book you another one in a near future!

We can’t wait to welcome you back again to Lisbon!


Kind regards,
Gonçalho Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    515
    221
    74
    32
See reviews for
168
578
75
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Patras
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It is a modern hotel located in Saldanha district of Lisbon. It has easy access to the public transport system and the shopping areas.
The design of the hotel is weird and black paint is everywhere (even in the bathrooms). Since lighting was greatly reduced we got an uncomfortable feeling and were obliged to solve several practical problems due to the ... low visibility.
Rooms were spacious and very clean. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis6723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travelers. I am sorry to read that you found our design different from you were expecting and this situation has already been brought to the attention of our design team for immediate action.
I am glad that you found our rooms “spacious and very clean” and that you found our team members “friendly and helpful”.

We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lisbon!


Best regards,
Gonçalho Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We travel a lot and have stayed in more Hilton properties than I can count and I have to say the service in Lisbon Fontana Park was second to none!
All the staff were amazing in their desire to help
Thank you to all those working Apr30-May5 you made our trip!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cdnaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful thoughts about your recent stay. We are so thrilled to read that our service was “second to none” and that our team members “were amazing in their desire to help”!

We can’t wait to see you again soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel staff is AMAZING/FANTASTIC !! The hotel property is horrible. EVERYTHING IS BLACK. In the guest rooms and hallways, everything is painted black. Black carpet, Black walls, Black floors, etc. It appears like the designer had no clue how a hotel is to accommodate guests. But again, the staff is fantastic, very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. Your feedback is very important for us to improve our service and avoid this type of situations in the future. I apologize the fact that you did not identify with the hotel’s design and color selection. I assure you that your review has been brought to the attention of the design and project team. However, we are very glad to know that you loved our “fantastic, very kind and helpful” team members.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in a near future.


Kind regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A bit too dark, but new and fresh. No problem with mirrors, as reported by others guests, they just make the room bigger. Sleeping comfort at top, beds hilton style! Staff nice, friendly and very helpful.
As Diamons we were offered complementary breakfast, a nice welcome fruit snack and a drink. Breakfast was ok, city style (just pancakes not eatable). Unfortunately the main Portuguese restaurant was closed during weekends, so we counld not try it, and we really didn't want to eat japanise food at the other restaurant, so always went out.
Well located, 15min from airport and 5min from city center (Rossio and Placa de Comercio).
Next to metro station but taxis are really cheap (never paid more than 6 euros), fast and find them everywhere. In the neighbourhood not much, except for the small shopping center at the corner, a good typical restaurant Maracana (not nice but good) at the same corner, and the Market just in front with big fishes and fresh fruits.
Good value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pescegallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We are very happy to know that you loved our hotel as well as our “nice, friendly and very helpful” team members!

The city of Lisbon and the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is very well located and easily accessible form the airport. It's close to the Metro station if you decide to use it to go from the airport to the hotel. The service is great and the hotel decoration is awsome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nuno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to know that you loved our service as well as the “awesome” decoration!

We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Unique design that might not fit everyone's taste however, the staff is genuinely friendly and very helpful. some of the rooms have transparent glass bathroom walls that may not be suitable for friends or siblings traveling together. the breakfast was great and the service even better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HensensFamilyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the presence of our “genuinely friendly and very helpful” team members as well as the Wake Up Doubletree breakfast!

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park!


Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.5 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#116 of 248 in Lisbon
2,194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#51 of 248 in Lisbon
2,603 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Address: Rua Engenheiro Vieira da Silva 2, Lisbon 1050-105, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park hotel and enjoy a superb location in the heart of Lisbon, unique decor, modern business and leisure amenities and warm hospitality. We will even greet you with our delicious fresh-baked cookie upon arrival. Set in the Saldanha area of Lisbon, this modern hotel is close to the historical city center, tourist attractions and commercial and shopping areas and offers easy access to stretches of sandy beaches, beautiful golf courses and Lisbon Airport. Every light and airy guest room at this distinctive Lisbon hotel features sleek decor and modern amenities, including a 26-inch LCD TV, work area and WiFi. Some of our guest rooms and suites also offer a balcony and sliding floor-to-ceiling windows. Hold an event for up to 400 people with 7 flexible meeting spaces, with the latest A/V equipment and direct access to the large interior car park. Listen to the soothing sound of waterfalls in the hotel's attractive interior courtyard, which features a winter garden. In the evening, this relaxed area comes alive with DJs playing laid-back, contemporary music in the chic Fontana Bar Lounge - the ideal place to rendezvous with friends over cocktails. Featuring striking black and fuchsia decor, Bonsai offers an intimate ambiance and Oriental fusion cuisine. Dine in Saldanha Mar, where Chef Paula Carcao has created a tempting Portuguese and Mediterranean-style menu, showcasing the finest fish and seafood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Park Lisbon
Hotel Fontana Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing