We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience is supreme!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park
Ranked #105 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very good location...with the Fontana Park on the side, a mercado opposite, Continente supermarket around the bend on the left,Shopping mall with a laundry..in front, a good cafe on the right side and a number of local restaurants all around.Convenient for travel, too.

Had read poor reviews about the rooms etc...but the rooms were ok (a designer's concept) but failing in Hilton's standards.As a hotel, it is 5..but for Hilton's standards..it is a 3.5-4.There should be at least 1 mirror with light...there was no shaving mirror nor for a lady. No dressing table cos the bedside is filled with the coffemaker...ofcos there is a writing table.but one expects a bedside table with Hiltons. Also Hilton's typical radio was amiss.Am aware it is not an original Hilton property but modifications could be incorporated for convenience of guests esp. Hilton loyalists.

The F&B staff is excellent!!!..perhaps the motivating attitude of F&B mgr..Renato who himself welcomes the guests for breakfast.Breakfast is very good but the dining menu could be more diverse. The cost too a little steep..but there are so many eateries around. Warm service from staff made us dine in more than once.

Stayed there 3 times within a period of 17 days and never saw the GM.Overall staff has to be initiated into the hilton culture...which is obviously lacking.This subtle difference will be upsetting to a HH members only as it did to me.Otherwise the staff is v helpful and work to their best!

Hugo, the front office manager effectively came to my rescue when I had an issue.Most of the front office staff is also very good and helpful..some more proactive than the others.The housekeeping (not the cleaners) but the complimentary water supply etc staff could be better trained rather than await the guest to request.

Worth taking upper floor rooms for the layout space. A good point was the facility to keep baggage as we moved around Portugal.

Except for not getting the Hilton culture that we are used to...I liked this place and would definitely return again hoping that rooms are equipped with bare neccesities and tubs well sealed.

A very helpful resource here is the night auditor Cornelio...ask and you shall receive.!

Room Tip: Seventh floor with private balcony....the rest are dark and dingy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holidaymaniacGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, Gerente geral at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton – Fontana Park for your stay in the beautiful city of Lisbon. I am glad to read that you had a very pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms as well as the hotel facilities.

We are glad to know that our team members made you feel welcome with an attentive service.
Allow me to present my sincere apologies for the disappointing about the standards. I hope that we can improve to your next visit and I will be delighted to personally take care of your reservation and I will make sure to welcome you at the front desk in your arrival.

Kind Regards,

Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree Fontana Park for two nights, in a deluxe junior suite. The hotel is clean and modern, and the service from the front desk was excellent (Joana in particular). Good location, too: Ten minute walk to fancy boutique shopping and 25 minute walk to the water/central square, and easy access to the Metro. The décor and amenities in the room are at first entirely baffling -- way too many unmarked switches to control things in the room. Trial and error are the only way you’ll learn how to work the lights, shades, blinds, and the colored lights in the tub. And only one outlet near the bathroom mirror, in an arm-twistingly hard place to reach?? Really? It’s too funky and modern by half, which could be a considerable shortcoming if you just want to settle in and relax. Once you get used to it, though, you realize it’s really sort of cool. Yes the hallways are dark, but that’s part of the charm! The breakfast was good, the internet was fast, and the customer service and housekeeping were first rate. I’d definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Barry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, Gerente geral at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

What a great honor it is to read your amazing comments about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton – Fontana Park! We are so happy that you found our hotel “clean and modern”. We are happy to know that our team members made you feel welcome with an attentive service, especially Joana, which I will be glad to let her know your kind feedback.

We can’t wait to welcome you back again in order to provide new experiences!
Best regards,

Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great staff at the Double tree, plus including a very good standard of Hotel, and Rooms, the food is fantastic, the bar staff will make you any kind of drink, the hotels is very close to heart of Lisbon very good for picking up the tour bus, metro, or trams

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, Gerente geral at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. What a great honor it is to read your amazing comments about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton – Fontana Park! We are so happy that you found our food “fantastic” as our staff as well.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Doubletree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park!

Best regards,

Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Delayed review...sorry y'all.
Stayed here for four nights over Christmas, so the place was very quiet. The overall feeling of this property is dark and sleek, some will argue too dark; hallways and rooms need more light. The bathroom is very awkward; tub in the middle of the room. Sleep quality was good, so no complaints there. Just a bit too modern for my taste, but you may like/love it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrFozziedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, Gerente geral at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really respect your opinion, I apologize for the subjects that you faced through your stay. It’s a different kind of design and color selection and sometimes it’s a challenge to embrace all the preferences of every guest.
Nevertheless, I am glad to read that you had found a “good” sleep quality experience.
Thank you in advance and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Gonçalo Coelho de Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. Hotel staff are very helpful. Located near many businesses and some retail. Bathroom has glass portion as it top side overseeing the room (and vice versa) from one side which can be blocked from view by using gift wrapping paper roll taped from the exterior for privacy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rand A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C S, Gerente geral at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s so great to read that you enjoy our rooms and that hotel staff was “very helpful”.
We can’t wait to welcome you back at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park.

Best regards,
Gonçalo Coelho da Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We found this hotel to be very convenient for sightseeing in Lisbon and surrounding area. It is near the Saldanha metro stop so is very easy to get to and from the airport. It is also only a quick ride on the metro to the historic areas of Lisbon or you can walk if you enjoy a good walk. By the way, if you are not familiar with Lisbon public transportation, let me tell you it is excellent. Don't even think about renting a car or getting a taxi. This hotel has rather weird decor for my taste- rooms and corridors are all black with lime green accents, and the rooms are a little small by American standards, but very comfortable. The staff are all most helpful. The exercise room is well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The onsite restaurant was a touch pricey as expected in a Hilton hotel, but we found some great restaurants in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and the bedding was changed daily. Absolutely no sign of any mold or insects. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of foods. During the world soccer tournament a nice appetizer buffet and comfortable seating was provided in the dining area. Enjoyed by all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lysiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
0.2 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#37 of 255 in Lisbon
689 reviews
0.6 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park

Address: Rua Engenheiro Vieira da Silva 2, Lisbon 1050-105, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £80 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park hotel and enjoy a superb location in the heart of Lisbon, unique decor, modern business and leisure amenities and warm hospitality. We will even greet you with our delicious fresh-baked cookie upon arrival. Set in the Saldanha area of Lisbon, this modern hotel is close to the historical city center, tourist attractions and commercial and shopping areas and offers easy access to stretches of sandy beaches, beautiful golf courses and Lisbon Airport. Every light and airy guest room at this distinctive Lisbon hotel features sleek decor and modern amenities, including a 26-inch LCD TV, work area and WiFi. Some of our guest rooms and suites also offer a balcony and sliding floor-to-ceiling windows. Hold an event for up to 400 people with 7 flexible meeting spaces, with the latest A/V equipment and direct access to the large interior car park. Listen to the soothing sound of waterfalls in the hotel's attractive interior courtyard, which features a winter garden. In the evening, this relaxed area comes alive with DJs playing laid-back, contemporary music in the chic Fontana Bar Lounge - the ideal place to rendezvous with friends over cocktails. Featuring striking black and fuchsia decor, Bonsai offers an intimate ambiance and Oriental fusion cuisine. Dine in Saldanha Mar, where Chef Paula Carcao has created a tempting Portuguese and Mediterranean-style menu, showcasing the finest fish and seafood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Park Lisbon
Hotel Fontana Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing