We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good position”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Lovely Apartment in Graça with Private Patio
Living room
Patio
Patio
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Local area
Local area
Local area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tudor S
1 review
“Good position ”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

+ the quality of the beds is very good
+ the wine we received as welcome
+ large table and good dining for 6 persons
+ well equipped kitchen
+ large bathroom
+ friendly host, who bought for us immidiately a fourth electric oil heater, when we asked for having a higher temperature

- untight entrance door which could be fixed easily
- opening between kitchen and bathroom

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela J
1 review
“Noise, noise, noise!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

40 steep, rickety steps up to the flat entrance. Drilling, hammering and constant noise 7.45 am to 7 pm every day except Sunday. The flat smelt terribly damp. The patio was full of debris and dust from the building work surrounding the flat. Impossible to return during the day for a rest. We stayed out for 12 hours to avoid the drilling just 3 meters from our windows. We were told someone would come and help us with our suitcases the day we left. They would also call us a taxi. Nobody came and nor did the taxi. We were 45 minutes late leaving because of this and missed our train. Altogether a very disappointing experience. See photos.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Dear guest; the apartment is located in Graça, and the houses and buildings in this area of Lisbon were built on an hill, and is very common to climb stairs to access them.
If you knew Lisbon like you said in the check-in, contradicting the message you've sent us in March, you would know this.
Regarding the noise, unfortunately we don't have power to stop the construction work being done near the apartment, but we've talked with the manager and asked kindly to be more aware of the people living and staying nearby, that need to rest during the day.
In Lisbon is very common to see old buildings being recovered to give better conditions to habitants, and also to tourists nowadays.
There isn't any dampness nor rain in Portugal for more than 6 months. Because of this, there were terrible fires, and you've probably have seen it in the news...
The private patio has tall plants, a table and two chairs, and is located in the entrance to the apartment. It's private because it's only accessible when you open the front door to the patio. The private patio, is always clean, and never had any debris.
In the day of the check-out, we went to the apartment to thank you for your stay, and we were greeted by your friend, that is a very nice person by the way, and we offered to call a cab on the agreed hour, 11am.
The number of the cab company was showed to you, and is always present inside the apartment, so guests can call, and schedule a cab.
If there was a problem with the cab, we aren't aware, because you never told us, so once again you are being unfair, and blaming us for something we have no control.
We sincerely hope our guests had a very nice stay, and enjoyed their week in Lisbon.

Thank you!

Best regards,
Ricardo&Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcin201...
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
“Apartment in Lisbon”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything was very good. The apartment is located very close to the city centre and very famous tram 28.
I recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichJon
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in Lisbon”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I'd like to begin by mentioning that Ricardo was a pleasure to deal with, and Nina, who met us upon arrival, also a pleasure. This apartment is very clean and functional, having everything needed for a comfortable stay in Lisbon - very well equipped. The location is very good and close to the centre. We walked into town everyday, often more than once. I would be remiss to mention though that Graça is perched pretty high, so it's an uphill walk home. We considered it great exercise, but some may have some difficulty. We were unable to enjoy the apartment to it's full extent though as there was construction in the building directly behind, about 20 feet out the window, so throughout the day, it was very noisy, pretty well from 8am to 8pm. We usually like to do some of our own cooking and enjoy an afternoon siesta, but this was not possible due to the noise throughout the day, which was unfortunate. Much of Lisbon is under construction/renovation, so trying to avoid that may not be easy. Overall, a beautiful apartment, and we would consider staying again, when the construction is done.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R
Shanklin, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“First Lisbon experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of the apartment was ideal for getting around Lisbon. A fairly short walk to the Metro. Not amongst the hustle and bustle but near the most amazing viewpoint over the city. The apartment itself we couldn't fault. It had everything you could want from a holiday let and more. Unfortunately the ' private patio' (a table and two chairs outside the apartment's entrance door) was unusable due to major building works taking place across the way. As we were out and about most of the time the noise of the building works didn't affect us at all. Would recommend to anyone who likes exploring and doesn't mind steps and hills as Graca has plenty of both.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen3n
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic and well equipped flat in a great location.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my son and daughter in law. We love to cook and the kitchen is very well equipped. There is a market and large grocery store five minutes walk down the road. The market has fruit and vegetable stands, a fish market, a bakery and cafe etc. The tram station is close by as well as the metro. The metro goes to the train station to take trains to anywhere. The beds are firm but comfortable and the bathroom is large with an amazing shower. You can walk to the view point on top of the hill and to lots of small restaurants as well. The owners are wonderful and helped us when we arrived late to find a place that would serve us dinner. We used "Uber" a lot in Lisbon very successfully including getting to the apartment from the airport. There are laundry facilities and free WiFi. For people with mobility issues or with small children you need to know that this apartment is about a third of the way up a flight of 302 stairs (we counted them) and is in a hilly location as is most of Lisbon. The only recommendation I would have for the wonderful and helpful owners is to get a drying rack as we are not used to hanging laundry out the window and it was windy as well as getting a few extra towels and dishtowels. We loved this apartment and would happily come back to it and to Portugal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEODET A
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing