We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mini size Studio”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Bedroom ( bed with 140x200 cm)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
StefanM47
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mini size Studio”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Mini size studio(about 15 m2) situated in an old type house. Good location and transport connections. Suitable for single or couple. Direct entrance from the street. Daylight - from the front door. Well equipped. Authentic and romantic spot.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travinci
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
10
people found this review helpful

Firstly, I would like to apologize to the owner for delaying posting up this review. I needed a quiet moment to sit down and put my thoughts together as this is a very special place that needs the highest praise.
We were the first guests in the new, refurbished apartment and we felt that the lovely owner really put lots of effort into welcoming us in Lisbon.
I spent a lot of time researching online before I decided to rent this particular place and it definitely paid of. Firstly, I knew I wanted to rent a place in Alfama, as it is really a heart of Lisbon, with its reach colours, cultural life, an area where you can get happily lost between narrow streets and discover endless little treasures of cafes, shops, avenues, etc.
I also wanted to be within an easy reach of metro, tram, bus as we were traveling with kids and we were on a budget, so getting a taxi everywhere was out of question.
I honestly cannot imagine a better location. You are few minutes walk from city centre and metro, few minutes walk from the river (and ferry), literally 2 minutes from the famous tram line.
There is many cafes and restaurants around, a fantastic ice cream place and the Castle is just above your head. There is also a supermarket located 3 minutes walk from the apartment, where we used to get all our food.
The apartment itself is nicely decorated and clean and it has a really "local" feel to it. It is small, yes, and probably ideal for a couple, but we stayed as a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 small kids) and we were happy as well (although we are generally low-maintanance and the owner made sure we are happy with the space provided, so we wouldn't be dissapointed). We spent lovely 2 weeks in this apartment and we couldn't have been happier.
The apartment itself is well eqiuped, it has a cooker, shower, toilet and all other stuff you need. An electric kettle would be a nice addition.
The only "con" I can think of is the lack of windows, which may (or may not) make it quite hot in summer(?), I am not sure as we were there in February. There is a small window in the front door that we used to keep open to get fresh air.
I would like to thank the owner for letting us have such a great time in Lisbon and I hope we will be back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Might be hard to find for the first time
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardw97...
Riedisheim, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurélien...
Saint-Nazaire, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mojito P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatipuce
Monnieres, France
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing