We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to visit Lisbon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vickyo3
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great base to visit Lisbon”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Clive and Linda have done a great job renovating this 18th century apartment - we were a family of 4 and had ample space for our 4 nights in Lisbon. We were met by one of the owner's friends who let us in and showed us everything we need to know and gave us some top tips.

The kitchen is well equipped and everything was well kept. The bedrooms and lounge had fans provided so we all slept comfortably - all helped with comfy linen. The apartment is in the heart of Lapa/Santos district - a short uphill stroll to the supermarket and close to some lovely local restaurants (Ilhas Gregas was great value and 5 mins walk). We walked to the Basilica de Estrela to catch the hop-on hop-off bus (10 mins) and there was a taxi rank about 5 mins away on Rua das Pracas.
Highly recommend a day trip to Sintra and a boat tour around the bay with Halcyon.
We thoroughly enjoyed Lisbon and staying here helped us make some fond memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeeha I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautiful, in a great location, and the owners and woman who greeted us were lovely and helpful throughout. If we came back to Lisbon we would stay here again without any hesitation =))

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMBrownTr...
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thank you Clive and Linda for the rental of your wonderful apartment. It proved to be a great location with just a quick walk to the bus or train and easy to catch a cab at the corner for a longer trip. The apartment was well equipped and a good size. Will recommend to anyone we know visiting Lisbon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you for your review Mary, It was very nice to meet you all and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKent68
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Perfect Lisbon Apt.”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week at this wonderful apartment. It is every bit as beautiful as the photos suggest. It has been lovingly restored and decorated by the owners --and the result is stunning! We loved the quiet neighborhood and found many small and charming restaurants within walking distance. You can catch one of the historic trolleys within 200 meters of the front door. The living room and the master bedroom have fabulous light from floor to ceiling glass doors and folding wood shutters provide privacy and security. All the kitchen appliances appear to be new and the kitchen is both well equipped and highly functional. Towels and bedding are high quality, wi-fi is strong and reliable, Booking and check-in were flawless. This is a very special property. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty and condition of the property - also a wonderful neighborhood
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Hi Kent and Megan,
We are so happy that you had such a good experience of Lisbon.
You are welcome any time!
Best wishes
Clive and Linda Cook
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeLis
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Culturally glamourouse”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great home to appreciate the best of Lisbon. Great hosts Clive and Linda are so attentive and there for your every need xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejocoui
Montivilliers, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review,you are always welcome !
Best wishes
Clive and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavierza
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Xavier, thank you for review, we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes
Clive and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing