We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3k Barcelona Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
3k Barcelona Hotel
Ranked #135 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Porto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

I had to stay 1 night in Lisbon and I choose VIP Executive Barcelona because I found a very nice price for the room at booking.com.
I wasn't disappointed with the hotel. In what concerns the rooms, they have enough space, they were clean and the beds were. The bathroom was good, and although the plumbing is working well, it is calling for a renovation as it has a quite-old look.
The people at the front desk were very nice and efficient.
In terms of location the hotel is great because everything is closer (restaurants, banks, metro, taxi, train) which allows you to easily dislocate around Lisbon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPereira2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    260
    142
    27
    18
See reviews for
74
236
45
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was my first time in Lisbon. My travel agent found us accomodation in Hotel Barcelona in the business section of the city. It is approx 15 mins from the Airport (taxi €8). It is a very pleasant quiet area & is convenient to everything. Thanks to the extrremely helpful Susanah in reception it was very easy to get to the hub of the city, either by metro, bus or train. Susanah went to so much trouble to help us, writing out directions and making sure we fully understood where to get on and off. We didn't get lost once! Our room was spotless and very well appointed, although the bed was a little hard. the lounge was comfortable and breakfast was wonderful and terrific value. We found all the staff extremely helpful and very pleasant. WHEN I return to Lisbon to continue the adventure I would hope to stay in Hotel Barcelona again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ma0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
330 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

I would be even more positive in my review if the place wouldn't be rated as four star! It could be an excellent three star hotel, with a good location and everything it takes for a great experience in Lisbon.
Metro station is about 5-7 minutes walikng distance, another metro (another line) about 10-12 minutes on foot. Good neighborhood, nice restaurants very close to the hotel.
In our first day here we walked all the way to the city center and Tejo river, about 45 min but very nice walk.
On the down side, this place is worn out, and it shows from the main lobby up to your room. We got a room on a smoking floor, despite booking a non-smoking room. And we got twin beds despite booking double. But the overall experience was really good, so we consider these as minor details.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views. Avoid smoking floors if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

For its price, the hotel is very good. Breakfast is not included but it's worth getting. Overall it's a very nice hotel, except that they're currently upgrading the room TVs, so half of the rooms still have an old, small TV which is unwatchable. The hotel is well located and a few blocks from the subway.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank brunapgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We spent two nights in the VIP Executive Barcelona Hotel. The room was clean, the staff was polite and helpful. We had the impression that the hotel was a little bit run down though. The hairdryer was rather old, as was the TV. The promised view over the city did not hold true. Definitely, the hotel does not deserve 4 stars but it is quite okay for a city trip. The metro station "campos pequenos" is only a few minutes walking distance and the ride into the city centre will take you about 15 minutes.
We didn't book the breakfast - luckily, because I don't think it could have ever beaten the value-for-money ratio of the really delicious breakfasts you can get in numerous bakeries in the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marliz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

The hotel is very well located and staff is just great!!!
The room was clean.
I just think they should have more fast wi-fi and that the breakfast should be included.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothyangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed two nights in this clean, comfortable, and well placed business hotel. Though not close to most tourist attractions, it is close to metro and main bus lines (including bus to airport), so relatively easy to reach Belem and Centro. Rooms were large with an odd decor which was a modern take on 1960s era color scheme mixed with some lovely blonde woodwork. I found it attractive and fun, but also a bit odd. Staff was very friendly, spoke great English, and were very helpful. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, though it is offered. One drawback was that there was some noise from landing planes. Not sure if this is always the case since planes may normally land from another direction (we did). Also, wifi was not free, which was a bit of a drawback for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel 3K Madrid
Hotel 3K Madrid
#167 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alif Hotel
Alif Hotel
#152 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#114 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
0.1 mi away
VIP Executive Zurique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3k Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3k Barcelona Hotel

Property: 3k Barcelona Hotel
Address: Rua Laura Alves 10, Lisbon 1050-138, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 3k Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3kBarcelona is a cosy hotel located next to Campo Pequeno Bullfight Arena and near the Museum Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation. Stays only at 10 minutes from the Lisbon International Airport and from Lisbon Historic Centre, is served by a vast network of public transports such as metro, bus and trains, taxi. For business or leisure stays, the Hotel has 125 rooms (120 Twins + Doubles and Single and 5 suites), all equipped with hair dryer, Cable TV, Minibar, double-glazed windows, air conditioning; 2 handicapped rooms; non-smoking and smoking floors; meeting rooms, Wi-Fi Internet, Room Service and laundry and other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your 3k Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing