We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude !! You will struggle to find such rude people in the civilised world.”
Review of 3k Barcelona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
3k Barcelona Hotel
Ranked #154 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very rude !! You will struggle to find such rude people in the civilised world.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Horrible staff at Front office. I was at Reception on Sunday afternoon at 2pm - designated checkin time, having booked a week in advance since we were travelling with our 9 month old. We were told (verbatim) "your room is not ready, you can leave your luggage here and come back later, after 2 hours " !! No "Sorry sir" Not even a "Please"... Lunatic... When we said we are at the check in time we were told "check in starts at 2pm but you shouldnt expect to check in at 2pm" !!

The staff appeared disorientated as they were not sure what time in the day it was. A lady wanted us to believe it was midday whilst she had a huge wall clock on the wall right behind her head that indicated it was 2pm !!

Bear in mind the fact it was a Sunday and there was no rush.. Not a soul in the lobby except us and these two fine specimen of humankind.. What else do you expect in the office district !

I have travelled and stayed in hotels across 4 continents, never had a Hotel Front office person behave this way.. It was like dealing with Elmar Fudd.. To know more about Elmar, please watch Looney tunes.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank LazyTotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    270
    154
    32
    20
See reviews for
82
249
47
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great staff and spotlessly clean.
Location is a bit off from citycentre but very close to the airport, making a perfect hotel for city trips. Free wifi and the staff is eager to help you see pretty things in (great) Lisbon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashkelon israel
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights.Everything perfect .Fast elevators- nice rooms-flat tv with a lot of channels-different languages .Very good breakfast .Next to the hotel PIZZA HUT and across the street a cafeteria with good cakes -you can eat even lunch -if you want.Walking distance to CAMPO PEQUENO - a shopping mall and to GULBENKIAN MUSEUM- a must in lisbon.Not far away EL CORTE INGLES and PARK EDOUARDO THE 7 TH.At CAMPO PEQUENO you have the METRO station -very convienient to move around lisbon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

A first and great experience in the Lisboa ! Barcelona hotel was amazing. Spotless confotable rooms. I am a seasoned traveller and i was amazed by the warmth and top quality service. I highly recommend this fine establishement to anyone! Value is amazing. Magnificent Seaside and mountains so near from this entertaining and friendliest european capital city. Great food but enormous portions ! Try the Cod, national dish prepared 1000 ways and the meat lovers shall be ravished as well. The new dockside area is divine to dine. I shall return ASAP :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsiaverdier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Now, I've read a few bad reviews about this place. May I offer my own...

1. Rooms are spic and span. Clean crisp bed sheets, pillow covers, extra pillows for 2 people.
2. Bathrooms attached, very good indeed. For the nit-pickers, the bathroom also has a bidet. Ample stocks of toileteries too.
3. The air conditioning works perfectly well. I checked to see trip point on the thermostat periodcally and saw it was cooling perfectly well.
4. Staff speak English and are very helpful indeed.
5. Metro station (Campo Pequeno) is just about 5 minutes walk away, and you do not need to run at night. The area is very safe, in fact we got back one night just about 12:45 am and there were plenty of people about in the street. Do avoid dark corners though... stay in the light.

All in all, a perfect stay. 4 stars, and the price is very right.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thesahib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

First of all we couldn't book in until 2.40pm (we arrived at 1.30pm).
The room was clean however I booked and paid for a 'family' room but it was just a double room with a cot bed. However the price was reasonable.
The water in the shower/bath was lukewarm.
Someone from reception came to our room AT 11.30PM to give us a new key saying the one we had would not work the next day.
The staff weren't particularly friendly or helpful to us after we complained about checking in 40 minutes late.
Location is good if you want to get on the metro to go to the centre of the city

Room Tip: Don't expect a 'family' room if you book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Staff were nice, and room was clean, and the breakfast was good. Other that I cant say anything good about this place. the showers don't have a current, just a sheet of plexi glass that covers half the tub area. this means that no matter how careful and short you showers are, you will spill a lot of water on a very slick when wet floor. The WiFi, while pretty fast and with good signal strength, you have to log in every time you want to use it. My computer would take around five minutes to log in before i could get online. also when referring my group to a good Portuguese place, we were sent to one of the most overprice places I have ever seen, and told to say that Hotel Barcelona sent us. I believe that the hotel is getting kickbacks for sending business there way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ss00scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel 3K Madrid
Hotel 3K Madrid
#163 of 251 in Lisbon
506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#149 of 251 in Lisbon
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alif Hotel
Alif Hotel
#173 of 251 in Lisbon
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#162 of 251 in Lisbon
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#72 of 251 in Lisbon
743 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#152 of 251 in Lisbon
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3k Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3k Barcelona Hotel

Property: 3k Barcelona Hotel
Address: Rua Laura Alves 10, Lisbon 1050-138, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 3k Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3kBarcelona is a cosy hotel located next to Campo Pequeno Bullfight Arena and near the Museum Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation. Stays only at 10 minutes from the Lisbon International Airport and from Lisbon Historic Centre, is served by a vast network of public transports such as metro, bus and trains, taxi. For business or leisure stays, the Hotel has 125 rooms (120 Twins + Doubles and Single and 5 suites), all equipped with hair dryer, Cable TV, Minibar, double-glazed windows, air conditioning; 2 handicapped rooms; non-smoking and smoking floors; meeting rooms, Wi-Fi Internet, Room Service and laundry and other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your 3k Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing