We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
A stylish and bright lounge with open kitchen and an amazing view of the City and the Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stylish and bright lounge with open kitchen and an amazing view of the City and the Castle
Modern decor, comfortable couches and bright room Spacious and bright open kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
A stylish and bright lounge with open kitchen and an amazing view of the City and the Castle
Modern decor, comfortable couches and bright room
Spacious and bright open kitchen
Amazing view over the São Jorge Castle and Lisbon Hills
Amazing view over the São Jorge Castle and Lisbon Hills
Amazing view over the São Jorge Castle and Lisbon Hills
Amazing view over the São Jorge Castle and Lisbon Hills
High speed wi-fi, flat LCD screen, international channels | Comfortable couches
Fully equipped Kitchen | Brand new appliances and kitchen ware
Fully equipped Kitchen | Brand new appliances and kitchen ware
Nespresso machine for a good coffee
All the dishes for family meals
A stylish and bright room with an amazing view of the City and the Castle
Bedroom 1 | Queen size bed or 2 twins...You can choose!
Bedroom 1 | Air Conditioning (heat and cold) in all the rooms
Bedroom 1 | Closet in the room
Bedroom 1 | Quiet and comfortable space
Bedroom 1 | Queen size bed or 2 twins...You can choose!
Bedroom 1 | Queen size bed or 2 twins...You can choose!
Bedroom 1 | Queen size bed or 2 twins...You can choose!
Bedroom 1 | Queen size bed or 2 twins...You can choose!
Bedroom 2 | Double size bed with fine quality linens and mattress
Bedroom 2 | Quiet and comfortable space
Bedroom 2 | Closet in the room
Bedroom 2 | Natural light in both bedrooms
Bathroom | Hot & strong shower
Bathroom | Shower gel and shampoo, liquid hand soap, extra toilet paper and hair dryer
Bathroom | Shower gel and shampoo, liquid hand soap, extra toilet paper and hair dryer
4th Floor - Without elevator
With the quality COURTESY MORNING...
With the quality COURTESY MORNING | Full set of towels for each guest
With the quality COURTESY MORNING | High quality cotton linens
Small details...
Small details...
Stylish and Portuguese décor
WHEN BABIES COME.... all the equipment they deserve
WHEN BABIES COME... cot with cotton sheets and duvet
WHEN BABIES COME.... bathtub and bath towel special for the little ones
WHEN BABIES COME... high chair and set of plates
WHEN BABIES COME... small table and chairs
WHEN BABIES COME.... play time
WHEN BABIES COME.... toys and games
Charming/Traditional Portuguese building, fully restored
Apartment in a quiet and typically Portuguese street in the Chiado neighbourhood
Apartment in a quiet and typically Portuguese street in the Chiado neighbourhood
Chiado Square, Metro station Baixa/Chiado and Tram 28, less than 5 min. walk
Chiado Square, Metro station Baixa/Chiado and Tram 28, less than 5 min. walk
Largo do Carmo Square 1 min. walk
Do you want to play golf?
We can help you...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
josephdtr...
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Perfect place to rent in Lisbon! Host is amazing and greats you on arrival. City is extremely walkable from this location. Keep in mind that it is a very hilly city not for those out of shape. Small children may have trouble. The apartment is ideal with washer and everything you would need for the trip. No lift as stated in listing so you will be going up stairs. Locks on the doors are typical Europe where you have to turn it a certain way for the release. Clean, quite, comfortable apartment with always helpful hosts. Kid friendly. View of the castle was epic. Highly recommend this rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you Joseph, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Lisbon and that you were comfortable in our apartment. Ana & Pedro, Courtesy Morning Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierO17...
1 review
“Lovely apartment and lovely people”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Ana greeted us with lovely cakes, port wine and a detailed presentation of the area and its amenities. You can't start a holiday any better than that! A delightful person to match a delightful apartment.

The apartment has lots of things that make you feel you're at home, such as any type of kitchen utensils, or toys for children. It shows that its owners have a real concern for visitors and will try to make their visit as enjoyable as possible. The kids loved it.

The rest is consistent with other reviews: great location, lovely apartment, steep stairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you Javier. It was nice meeting you and your lovely family. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Lisbon and that you were comfortable in our apartment. You will always be very welcome to our home. I wish you all the best. Ana, Courtesy Morning Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenoitB14...
1 review
“absolutely delightful”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment is very well located and well equipped for the family included small children ! Quiet street in a very nice and pleasant neighborhood full of typical restaurant and bakeries - very close to the center of Lisboa and at the same time very quiet - the perfect address to feel at home in Lisboa for a few days or even weeks for prolonged stays.
Ana and her husband are really helpful, service-minded , very open and don't hesitate to do everything possible to make your stay 100 % great ! In all cases and for all "problems" you could encounter, they will find a perfect solution for you in a very rapid and professional manner !
I couldn't recommend more this amazing address for your stay in Lisboa !!
satisfaction 100 % guaranteed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words Benoit, it was a pleasure to meet you and we were very happy to have given you a comfortable stay in our country. We wish you all the best for both of you and your little one and we hope you will return to Lisbon when you have the opportunity. You are always very welcome in our home. Ana & Paulo, Courtesy Morning Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home from Home in Lisbon”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a lovely, welcoming, immaculately clean and comfortable base from which to enjoy Lisbon. The flat is generously provided with everything you could possibly want, all provided to a very high standard. The owner is helpful and friendly and does everything to ensure that her guests enjoy their stay. The flat is very quiet, with no traffic or street noise, yet the location is excellent with easy access to the centre and lots of good restaurants close by. The only downside is that there is no lift and there is a steep climb up lots of steps to reach this top floor flat. It would not suit anyone with mobility difficulties or children who tire easily while climbing stairs.
Altogether, we thought this flat was totally delightful, despite the climb to reach it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thank you Donald for your kind words, it was a pleasure to welcome you to our house. You will always be very welcome. All the best. Ana, Courtesy Morning Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable apartment with great support from owners”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were very impressed with Ana and her son Pedro at our first meeting. They met us at a nearby square and guided us to the apartment. They then helped us with our luggage from the car and Pedro came with me to park the car in a nearby carpark. They then went through their English guide to nearby Lisbon restaurants which had useful dotted lines showing the walking route from the apartment to the restaurant and the estimated time of walking. It was beautifully prepared.
The apartment is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It is located right in the heart of Chaido so very convenient for Metro, restaurants and sightseeing. It is also very quiet being up a narrow street. A word of warning - it is on the fourth floor with 53 steps to climb as there is no lift!
On departure, Ana, off her own bat, arranged for her cleaning lady to assist us with our luggage which was most helpful as I had pulled a muscle in my leg.
Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this apartment. It was great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you Colin for your nice words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Lisbon and that you were comfortable in our apartment. We hope you can return another time and for a longer stay, because Lisbon has a lot to visit. I'm waiting for you to play golf in Lisbon :-). All the best, Pedro & Ana, Courtesy Morning Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbP205...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location in a great city”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Family mid-term break in Lisbon. Excellent location in the city - super view across to the castle (which is also within walking distance).

The apartment is nicely equipped and very clean given the wooden construction - sound does tend to travel between floors).

Ana is a very obliging and friendly host. would recommend w/o hesitation (unless you've very young kids - multiple sets of stairs to climb)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you John, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Lisbon. You are always very welcome. All the best. Ana, Courtesy Morning Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimclevs
Terrigal, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“LOVELY PLACE”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A wonderful spot in the old part of the city - right in the middle of everything - shops, bars, restaurants, museums etc.

The apartment has everything you could possibly want for a short few night stay and more - and Ana is a lovely person with many useful tips for good things to see and do and those to avoid. As many others have commented - this apartment is up FOUR flights of narrow stairs so remember to have all you need for the day before you set off!! Your calf muscles will however get a good work out both on the stairs and around the local district.

All in all - this is lovely accommodation with a great view of the castle, especially so at night.

Give it a go

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to meet you. We wish you all the best. Next time you can also try another of our beautiful apartments with less stairs :-). Ana, Courtesy Morning Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing