We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guide”
Review of More Lisbon

More Lisbon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$24.29*
and up
3-Hour Discover Lisbon Small-Group Walking Tour
Ranked #50 of 153 Food & Drink in Lisbon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: After several years of doing walking tours, we have decided to take things to the next level and open our own company. As More Lisbon, we aim to provide the ultimate walking tour experience to everyone who wants to truly see Lisbon. We will take you to the most beautiful places in the city, show you its hidden secrets, and tell you their fascinating stories.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"food tour"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 2 reviews
"paulo"
in 10 reviews
"arch"
in 2 reviews
"culture"
in 3 reviews
"alfama"
in 6 reviews
"city"
in 8 reviews
"guide"
in 6 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Looking for a walking tour with a guide who is passionate and extremely knowledgeable about the history of Lisbon and Portugal? A tour that will ensure you visit well know Lisbon points of interest as well as off the beaten path gems (like the Roman ruins)? Then the Walking Tour of Lisbon with Paulo of More Lisbon is a must do. We had “toured” Lisbon on our own the day before the walking tour with one of the mobile tour services. While it helped to orient us to the layout of the city, it was the walking tour with Paulo of More Lisbon that brought the rich history and culture of Lisbon to life and revealed points of interest that would have otherwise gone unnoticed. A must do for anyone who wants to really learn about Lisbon while enjoying the beauty, history and Rick culture of the city.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank SDunn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo D, Proprietário at More Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We just finished our food tour with Paulo and had an amazing time. The food was great! Paulo was extremely knowledgeable, very engaging and overall a great host. We learned so much about the Portuguese culture through this tour and saw Lisbon in all its glory at the same time.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo D, Proprietário at More Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Patricia. It is always great to know that our customers had an amazing time on one of outr tours. We always try our best to make the experince as special as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

‘What can I say, what Paulo does not know about Lisbon is not worth knowing. His knowledge, passion and love of Lisbon is so engaging. I have two rather quiet teenage daughters (I know hard to believe). Paulo managed to engage them where they were asking questions and definitely vow to return.

We were able to book Paulo for two 1/2 days so that we could pace ourselves. He also asked us if there was anything specific that we wanted to see or go to. So I assume he can make your tour bespoke.

To name a few places, we visited the Rua Augusta Arch, The top of the Santa Justa Lift, the medieval quarters of Alfama and Mouraria, the Graça and Senhora do Monte viewpoints (absolutely stunning) and well worth the walk up the winding stairs. The weather was great and to get 360 degree views was wonderful and my daughter's took some amazing photo's.

We stopped for lunch at the fantastic Time Out Market, near Cais do Sodré. The array of choices means that there is something for everyone (including the children)!

Here is one of my daughters recommendations 'I would highly recommend including the restaurant at the WC Beautique Hotel in Lisbon.(Yep sounds odd, but absolutely mouth-watering food) ...which has some of Lisbon's finest cuisines'. I have to say a great find, with very eclectic décor.

Paulo said that at the last count 98 nationalities currently live in Lisbon, which makes it a truly diverse city, which is great.

I did see and overhear other guides while on our tour , however, we knew we had a great guide. We could not fail to soak up and appreciate Paulo's expertise and love of his country. We were never rushed and we felt the importance of what Paulo so freely shared with us.

Would I recommend 'More Lisbon Tours' with Paulo...Without a shadow of a doubt. There is definitely 'More' to Lisbon and in my but more importantly in my daughters opinion Paulo is the best guide ever.

We truly thank you.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank dunamiscp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed More Lisbon also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to More Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing